PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs

A hygienic way to feed your reptiles, birds and fish.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Review 1 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

October 30, 2012
by Seyanophis
fromMontana
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This is a great tool to use when I have to clean out my widow's cage. It keeps my hands away from her so I can get the dead crickets out.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Really great

May 30, 2012
by DerpyTurtle
fromElk Grove, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I have a fairly deep turtle tank, and I was feeding my turtles with tweezers before I got this. It's long enough for me to put it in without getting my hand in the water so my turtles don't get overly shy when I feed them. I also use this when I feed my bearded dragon mealworms. In the near future I will buy another one just for my bearded dragon separately.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

awesome

November 28, 2011
by bigblue
fromflorida
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
i have a blind gecko and these save its life.
Pros: easy to clean
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

July 23, 2011
by boaman
fromStuart, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
These feeding tongs are easy to use and work great. It grips the food easily. I use these tongs to feed my sand boa.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

June 22, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
i use this to grab and hold frozen rats so my fancy ball python can eat, i love it cause i dont get bit, and i dont have to touch frozen rats and mice...i also use this to feed my geckos crickets
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Lifesaver!!!

April 8, 2010
by Raven23
fromOntario Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I love my geckos, but I'm freaked out by insects. Unfortunately, geckos eat bugs! These were proabably the best this I ever purchased. I can pick up the bugs and put them in their tank without getting anywhere near the bugs!!!! I'm a wuss, I know, but I definately appreciate the fact that this product exists. They are perfect, and will last you forever.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

These are a life saver... literally!

December 13, 2009
by wait0what0huh
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I got two African Dwarf frogs for my ten gallon aquarium and I was having trouble feeding them. I got these tongs, and they have saved their little lives! I use them to feed the frogs bloodworms and they aren't even scared by them! They don't rust and dry easily. Very pleased with this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

February 25, 2008
by Animommy
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
They are great so you dont get bit, but i need longer ones for my burm now! They clean easily and do not rust! A great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Stainless Steel Feeding Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great For Pacmans!

July 3, 2007
by xxdusti
fromVernon, NJ
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My pacman is a big eater! And once he tried to get my fingers, so now I always feed him with these tongs. They sanitize easily as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.