PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner

Instant terrarium water conditioner to make habitats more friendly to all species of snakes, lizards, turtles, tortoises, amphibians, hermit crabs and arachnids.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Review 1 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent product

June 19, 2013
by Geckomaster
fromTerre Haute, IN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Works perfect, does exactly what it is meant to
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Works great

April 2, 2013
by borisyf
fromDothan, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I use this for my axolotl aquarium. I've never had a problem with cloudy water or my axolotls being affected by anything in my tapwater. I don't even let the water set before I put it in. I do use an infant medicine syringe to measure the milliliters to make it easier!
Pros: works great
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Amazing product.

July 23, 2012
by Anonymous
fromWichita, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my hermit crab(hermy) and my pet spotted turtle(philup) and they LOVE it. You don't need a lot to clean the water and I would highly recommend you use this product.
-I like Harry Potter.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Amazing product!!!

July 20, 2012
by ilovereptiles
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used this for my 3 turtle's water and it kept it safe for them. I highly recommend this for anyone who has pet reptiles.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

The Reptile Verison Of Gatorade

May 31, 2012
by Kid59python
fromMichigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product is great because of its electrolytes and organic purification style. The electrolytes basically turn your water into a Reptile safe Gatorade which helps with dehydration and promotes regular drinking.This In facts helps your Herp have higher hydration levels which helps with your pet reptile shed 51% better (In my experience). My pet snake has not had a bad shed since I bought this product. I would recommend this product to everybody and anybody with a pet snake or any other reptile especially a turtle. I have a ball python.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

works well

December 28, 2010
by addix09
fromOzark, Missouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
This product works great for the water I use for my Ball Python and African Fat Tail gecko. It's cheap, and only takes a small amount to treat large quantities of water, so it lasts a long time! The only problem I have with it, is the squiter on the bottle gets blocked every now and then from the product. When that happens, I just use a toothpick to scrape it back out.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Wonderful Product

May 17, 2009
by Crabber
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
What a great product! It's wonderful for hermit crabs--I use it in both of my tanks and all 7 of mine love it--and it encourages them to drink and bathe. I'm very pleased with it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

I love this product!

January 15, 2009
by TurtleTime
fromNew Smyrna Beach, Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I use Repti Safe every time I add water to my turtle's aquarium. It saves me a lot of money and removes chlorine and other chemicals form his water perfectly. Now I don't have to worry about chlorine in my turtle's water. I highly recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent product

November 9, 2007
by ceb111481
fromFairfax, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I highly recommend this product, it is an economical way to provide safe water for your reptiles and amphibians. I particularly like that a little goes a long way, you only need a few drops to render tap water safe for your animals. It's both a time saver and a money saver, definitely something no herper should be without!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Love It!

July 2, 2007
by HermitCrabMom
fromGeorgia, US
I use Reptisafe for my 7 Hermit Crabs, Leopard Gecko and Ball Python. Plus it doesn't take a whole lot to treat water! I'd recommend it to anyone with reptiles/amphibians. :)
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zoo Med ReptiSafe Instant Drinking Water Conditioner
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product