PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave

Offer your reptile a calm and soothing environment with the hiding space created by this cave. Providing the security of shelters found in the wild, the cave helps ease your pet's stress to keep him or her healthy.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Review 1 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Must have

January 9, 2013
by Clepsydre
fromOttawa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I have overall 3 small 2 medium and 1 large of those hides. All my pets like them and their a staple in any vivarium.
Easy to clean, easy to retrieve the animal and very low price. You can't go wrong.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Exo-terra cave

March 15, 2011
by reptileman98
fromToronto
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
This hide is really good! I use it for my leopard gecko and it looks very natural. But its smooth so my leopard gecko can't shed and I have to get her a rougher hide, but I still use this as a dry hide and she sleeps in it all day and comes out in the night. Overall, very good product.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

AWESOME!

August 16, 2010
by tinkerbell1111
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
My 2 leopard gekos love this! There always in it, it keeps them cool.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Great for snakes

July 3, 2010
by haybay
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I have a jumbo lepord gecko thats sheds alot and she would ALWAYS go in it to hang out because it kept her cool. 1 problem I have with it is that sence the outside is smooth she cant shed and I have to help her. We ended up buying a bigger and better home that has a rough exterior for her.
Pros: keeps cool, looks nice
Cons: smooth so geckos cant shed
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

AMAZING!

October 17, 2008
by Peach
fromColorado Springs, Co.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I bought two large exo terra reptile caves for my corn snake and absolutely love it!!! Great appearance, hard for her
to tip it over, over all great product!!!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Exo Terra Hiding Cave

August 4, 2008
by Angie07
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I bought my ball python the extra large hiding cave, and he loves it. In fact, he loves it so much that he has even shed in it. It looks so real, and it is very good quality. If you're thinking about buying one of these caves...do it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

February 25, 2008
by Animommy
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Nice, durable product that is VERY easy to clean! If you're trying to keep humidity in the hide box, it holds it VERY well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

this is great

August 17, 2007
by petfriends
fromTexas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I really like this product, most importantly my snake loves it. He is always hanging out in it and only comes out for food and water or when ever I want to bring him out. He is a very nice Bismark Python that my awesome girl got for me for some special occasion ( I forget which one) but yeah, this is essential for their habitat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

August 3, 2007
by Matt2615
fromSpringfield, Ill
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I used this for my geckos for two years and they loved now they have become too big for it and I have bought a bigger one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great hides for reptiles

November 23, 2006
by KristyR
fromIdaho
These hides are great, they keep in the heat. My geckos love them. They are also very easy to clean.
Great product and price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo Terra(r) Reptile Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Really Cant Go Wrong

August 23, 2006
by LovebirdLover
fromNashua, NH
It's tough, it's dark, it's easy to clean, it matches mostly all terrarium decors. I have a multitude of these in various sizes and my geckos and snakes love em.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.