PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor

Bring the islands to your pet's habitat with the All Living Things Coconut Decor. The natural coconut shell half makes a perfect home for your land hermit crab. Only at PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
23 of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

great hut

February 15, 2014
by JenHermitCrab
fromUSA, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
This is a very good hermit crab hideout. My hermit crabs love to huddle up in the dark space when it is light outside. Also, if you put coconut husk under the coconut it will become warmer inside the coconut for the hermit crabs. I rated the quality four bars because the coconut is plastic and slippery, so my crabs can not climb on it. Overall I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

lizards love it too

January 25, 2014
by anolelover101
fromTunkhannock, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
i don't know if anyone is reading this but if you are thankyou but also my green anole lizzie loves this and she practically lives in it.I love it too because it is easy to clean and it keeps the heat in it although it Is for hermit crabs you can use it for lizards but watch out nothing bigger than a ping pong ball can fit in it.
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

great and cheap but..

October 12, 2013
by tinb
fromNY, NY
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I thought it really looked great and natural in the picture but when it arrived it was plastic not natural coconut husk. My hermies does not climb on it because it's slippery.
I was kind of disappointed but I had no choice and it was too much of a hassle to return it.
Pros: sturdy
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

yay

September 18, 2013
by ladiblu392
fromMemphis,TN
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
this is the only that was good form here.
Cons: price
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

April 1, 2012
by scyr2003
fromEdmonton
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Get it because you can fit 3 or 4 crabs in it and its warm inside if you have coconut husk for bedding.
Pros: easy to clean, stylish
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Who said it had to be for hermit crabs?

January 7, 2011
by variousanimalowner
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The title of this product is 'Crab Shack,' but isn't just for hermit crabs. My fence lizard uses this constantly. It's the perfect retreat for a lizard whos down basking. He just curls up inside and doesn't come out. It's insilated from the cold as well as the heat, and is very long lasting.
Pros: long lasting, used by pet, insulated
Cons: none
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

GREAT!!

July 25, 2010
by HemitCrabExpert17
fromMidlothian,Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Well first of all me and my hermies love this thing!It counts as a climbing and hideout toy! My hermies just love to climb on this! I guess it reminds them of there home! Also it dosent smell. It dosent have any paint or anything bad for them.So this is harmless! I just love T-Rex stuff! You should really buy this. Plus its cheap! =P
Pros: climbing toy, hideout, dosent smell bad, looks great with sand, looks good, no paint
Cons: none!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

All Hail the Mighty Cocohut

January 4, 2010
by Daretowish
fromMobiel Al
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Of all hte products I've tried from petstores this'd have to be my favorite, it's the first that doesn't have harmfull chemicals to preserve it or toxic paint on it. Though I have found makeing my own from home to be more fun * And you get the T-Rex Coconut dried fruit treat free * But if you don't have the time or your neighbor's don't appreciate the noise of you working out all your frustrations trying to crack a coconut in half this is a good alternitive...
Pros: no harmful chemicals or toxic paint, nice hideaway
Cons: doesn't fit any guy bigger then a golfball
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

T-Rex Crab Shack!

November 27, 2009
by HermitCrabLover12
fromBelgrade,MT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
My hermies love this! Hermit crabs are nocturnal so during the day they love to be in the darkness of this cute coconut. If you have more than 5 hermits I recomend getting 2 or more to minimize crowding (if you have coconut loving hermies like mine!) Make sure to scrub it well every few weeks to prevent mold!
Pros: hermit crabs love it
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

The All famous Co-Co hut!

November 13, 2009
by HermitGuy101
fromTexas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
This is a must have hideout! It has a variety of opening sizes, and it doubles as a climbing toy! My crabs love climbing on it!
Pros: climbing toy, hideout
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

too small

March 25, 2009
by Saints32
fromOttawa, Ontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I love this product! my small crab loves it but my bigger crab can't even fit! The entrances are too small for the big guys but besides that its a great overall product and i recommend for any first-time hermit crab buyers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Crab Shack

August 10, 2008
by gcdm
fromDallas, Texas
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
My little crabs love this! the larger one loves dark places and is always running to the shadows! they spend every second they can in it! they like climbing on it too! The opening is a little to small for the larger one so i had to dig under it so it could get in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

gecko loves it

June 30, 2008
by Reptilelover
fromWinter Springs, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
my gecko is so happy with it. looks great and a great little hiding place or your reptile and easy to get your reptile back. super sturdy and real.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

great item

June 26, 2008
by ivey
fromarizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
my crabs go into their hut daily to sleeep and hide.love the look and quality of the hut.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great for snakes too!

February 25, 2008
by Animommy
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
i LOVED using this in my snakes's cage when she was a baby! She would love to climb thru the little hole on the top also!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

So cute

January 24, 2008
by Bookwyrm
fromThorold, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
These are absolutely adorable! Mine has a pointed top, and looks like a little tiki hut for my crabs, who love it. They haven't gone in it yet, but the love to climb it to have a loot around or to have a little nibble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Hermit crabs

January 4, 2008
by RoachLover789
fromHeadland, Al
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
My hermit crabs love this product! But over time black mold forms in the inside and it has to be properly cleaned every week.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

My baby

January 2, 2008
by lizzardguy
fromHillsboro OR
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I got a baby leo a couple of days ago from petsmart and she love this I know it is meant for hermit crabs but she loves it so who cares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Good hideout

August 11, 2007
by Hollie
fromNashua, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hermit crab loved to go inside and sleep or eat or even just hide. It was a great little get away for him.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Living Things(r) Coconut Shell Decor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Cute Hut, Good For Little Hermie's.

July 2, 2007
by HermitCrabMom
fromGeorgia, US
Good for teenys and possibly smalls but if you have larger Hermie's you'll need larger huts. Make sure to boil them in extra strength saltwater before adding to the tat and reboiling them once a week to discourage mold growth.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next