PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls

Create exciting bubble effects in your aquarium with Top Fin's Bubble Walls. Includes suction cups for mounting.
Overall rating:
3.229 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
22 of 35(63%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

works great!

October 21, 2013
by Sceptic
fromHyattsville, MD
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
These do just what they are supposed to do. They create a nice wall of fine bubbles that look super against the back wall of my 55 gallon tank. Bubbles are small but not fine like in a salt water fizzy kind of way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews

September 26, 2013
by EnlightndSkitle
fromBoston, MA
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
The bubble wand was really easy to set up, however it doesn't provide the amount of bubbles I thought it would even with the appropriate sized air pump attached turned up high. I'm going to try to poke out the holes on the wand and make them a little bit larger and see if this helps. Coloring could be better.
Pros: easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Began to crumble within 2 days

November 19, 2012
by Audrocks
fromAtlanta, GA
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews
I purchased the wand in-store on a Saturday and installed it immeditely. By Monday afternoon it had begun to crack and, when touched to be adjusted, crumbled. It is very brittle - I consider it to have been a waste of money.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

excellent product!

April 7, 2012
by northener
fromBrighton Ontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
works very well with my tetra whisper 60 air pump. It produces very fine bubbles. Material can be cut to desired size. bubbles are small and with a valve airflow can be perfectly regulated. I find the bubble size comparable to ceramic CO2 difusors. Much smaller than what air stones produce! and I think I have tried most of them. Whether you are looking for small quietly rising bubbles or a true curtain. this product works.
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews

7 months and still no problems!

March 20, 2012
by Hello450
fromBoston
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This bubble wall has lasted 7 months and still creates a fun current my guppies love. It was easy to install (clean the aquarium wall first) and I've only needed to unattach it once to clean the suction cups. Recently, it moved to my new Fluval Edge.
Pros: lots of bubbles
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Would not recommend

January 10, 2012
by GoodGuyFishies
fromIndiana
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews
i have had these in the past and they are not all that great, at first they work fine until a week or so then you get nothing but a big clog even with trying to clean it it does not do so well, i would pass on this product and go for the stones, i have 2 stone and have been working flawlessly with no problems for a couple of years now all they need is a cleaning every once in a while.
I would not recommend this product to anyone as you will be replacing them more then what you want to.
As stated spend the money on a stone bubbler will last alot longer.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: No Bubbles
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

bad

January 8, 2012
by goldfish2424
fromcape cod
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
very hard to set up extremly loud and like no bubbles very poor product
Cons: loud, Vibrates, No Bubbles, Hard to Install
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Don't spend the money

September 26, 2011
by Teej
fromHudson Vslley, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Save the extra money, and just buy regular stones. This product is delicate, making it difficult to install without breaking it. Due to its light weight, it is very buoyant,and will end up at the top of your tank if the suction cups grip fails, or if your fish are active and dislodge it from the suction cups. Add to these issues the fact that the bubble stream was less impressive than any stone I've had...... As I said.. save your money!
Cons: Hard to Install, No Bubbles
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews

The wand bubbler thingy

May 1, 2011
by PiratePete
fromIA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
This bubble wall is great! I have one that works with no problems (however I have a friend's that I know his does not work well). It keeps my water oxygenized and has survived a lot. The one problem I have with it is that the suction cups aren't the "highest" quality. I've woken up and when I look at my aquarium I think, " Huh, whats that weird green floating thing in my aquarium." I think that the main reason that it comes unattached though is because when you have Oscars (a type of large south american cichlid) battle-ramming everything in your tank just because they "don't like it there" well you tell me it has never become unattached. So summing this up, this is a great product and if mine ever goes (I'll thank my oscars for that one) I will buy another!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 35 reviews

A waste of money

January 15, 2011
by DallasPetMom
fromIrving, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These things NEVER work right, so I have no idea the reasoning I had for purchasing one for my 29 gallon. I stuck the 14" bubble wand in the rear of my tank, I have like 2 strands of bubbles running up, that is it.
Anyone interested, skip this, maybe try using one of those long airstones instead, you would get more bubbles.
And no, its not my air pump that is the problem, I checked that.
Cons: doesnt work as it should never does!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Should have read reviews first!

October 18, 2010
by Lisee
fromMontgomery, TX
What is your gender?F
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5 35 reviews
I purchased a Top Fin Bubble Wall yesterday for an aquarium for my children. I thought they would like the wall of bubbles. Upon installation, only half of the wand worked. I took it out of the tank, cleaned it again, and replaced it back into tank. Again, only the first half worked. The second half gave a few bubbles, but not like the first side, which truly became a bubble wall.
The other problem we had with it was it would not stay still. The suction cups for the wand itself are cheap. They do not like to stick well. Upon re-sticking the cups for the 4th time, all appeared good for about 2 hours. We glanced over to the tank and saw it had migrated itself half way up the side of my 20 gallon tank.
Sad to say, we took it out.
Pros: cheap, easy to install
Cons: only half works, poor bubble quality, suction cups do not like to stick
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

Terrible, and it's only been a day!

October 13, 2010
by nettodo
fromGaithersburg,MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews
I had bought a bunch of stuff yesterday; a Martha Stewart Dog Bed, the new Top Fin Air Pump, the black Top Fin Silicone Airline Tubing, a bottle of Seachem Prime, and this bubble wall. Everything worked, except for the bubble wall. It was easy to set up, though, but making sure you have a secure fitting between two segments (if you have two segments) is tough. It started working out, which was good. Now, the other half stopped working. Terrible!
Pros: easy setup
Cons: stops working soon, bad choice of color, unreliable attachment system
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

October 8, 2010
by Angeltothefish
fromSacramento CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Gets clogged easily and doesn't have very even bubble disbursement
Pros: none
Cons: everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews

It's Alright

September 3, 2010
by s0meisland20
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
So I bought this a few days ago and I love it although it annoyed me when I found that the other half of the tube which is connected wasn't working. I poked holes everywhere and not bubbles come through, sometimes at least. The bubble curtain is uneven. There are some areas where more bubbles are blasted and some areas where bubbles dont even exist. If you are willing to poke holes through this tube then by all means go for it. If not then I wouldnt recommend this product.
Pros: pretty, easy
Cons: uneven, doesn't work the way you want it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

This stopped making bubbles after a few weeks

August 24, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
This bubble wall was great for a few weeks but it stopped making bubbles because it became clogged. The pores in this product must be a little too small because this item is getting a lot of bad reviews. This item is not actually an air stone because it is a paper thin hollow cylinder with two caps on it. I tried scrubbing the surface to clean the pores out and that didn't really make it work much better after it was clogged. They should take this off the shelves and offer something a little better.
Cons: this gets clogged after a few weeks, looks like a stone but it's paper thin and hollow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews

Nice! I love it!

August 22, 2010
by Danielle07
fromLouisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just bought this product yesterday. I bought the 23" for my 24" long tank. It was very easy to set up. The only con is that half of the tube( part that you have to connect to the other piece) did not produce bubbles. The other side worked great. I was about to get it working by taking a needle and lightly poking the tubing all around, on the side that wasn't working. Make a lot of tiny holes.( do not make deep holes, otherwise air will just pour out of that one hole, you should not even be able to really see the tiny holes you make)
Very pretty! Easy to set up!
Pros: easy to set up, pretty easy to hide, makes very nice bubbles
Cons: 1/2 of tubing didn't work. but was able to fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews

worst prdoduct ever shoulda bought the blue stone

August 15, 2010
by Zachbeck2022
fromparsippany, nj
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 35 reviews
THIS IS LEGIT THE WORST AIR STONE EVER I ASSUMED BECAUSE IT WAS SO LIGHT THAT IT WOULD BE GOOD IT WAS AWEFUL HARDLY BUBBLED AT ALL AND THE AIR PRESSURE BUILT UP SO MUCH IT SHOT OFF THE TUBING SOMETIMES DO URSELF A FAVOR DON'T BUY IT
Cons: doesn't work at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews

Inconsistent bubbles

June 18, 2010
by ashbagosh23
fromRochester, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
My bubble wall didn't make ANY bubbles when I hooked it up so I used a thumbtack to punch some small holes...and even then the bubbles only come out of half of the holes I punched. If I didn't throw away the packaging I would have taken this back, but it's ok for what I need it for. I would recommend going with a better product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews

air wand

June 6, 2010
by RyanC
fromMo
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a 75 gollon tank with the 28 inch wand looks cool even with my canister tube running up above making the bubbels push down.
Pros: lots of bubbels
Cons: got a 4 because it seems easy to break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Bubble Walls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews

Some part doesnt bubble :/

May 25, 2010
by AquaKris
fromSkokie, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 35 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 35 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 35 reviews
I just bought this bubble wall for my new tank to add some flow in the corner of my tank. The first stick bubbles but the other stick didn't so i took a needle and poked some SMALL holes on the surface of the stick that wasn't making bubbles. I'd recommend making a lot of holes for more bubbles :D
WARNING!!:
Don't stick the needle through the bubble wall cos this will only make the air focus on that hole and not focusing on the other holes. It's like removing the end seal of your buble wall.
Pros: easy to setup
Cons: small bubbles, the other stick didn't make bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next