PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer

Float glass thermometer in aquarium water or secure with included suction cup.
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
44 of 53(83%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews

Works well

October 13, 2013
by Deannag
fromGold Hill, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Works well, no problems.
Pros: price, works great, easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews

Dont Drop it!

August 31, 2013
by ApplePie
fromBel Air, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Strip thermometers cant beat the reliablity of the glass thermometers. The only downside is that it IS glass, a thin one at that, so any kind of drop or fall will instantly break it. Thankfully, they aren't very expensive.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Great!

July 15, 2013
by A2413
fromCanada
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Perfect and works a lot better then outside-of-tank stick on thermometers. Can't get any better, the price is too low to beat for the quality!
Pros: price, works great, easy to install
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Perfect For What I Need

July 13, 2013
by PilotSully
fromJefferson, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
This is a simple suction cup thermometer, but it was easy to stick on and easy to read. Has a "green" area on it to kind of show you safe temperatures for the average aquarium. Perfect example of nothing fancy, but does the job as well as anything else.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Does its job

June 28, 2013
by MyBettaRocks
fromMississauga, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Its great! It does what its supposed to do. No complaints.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

good,long lasting,easy to read,easy installment

March 30, 2013
by fishmaster101958
fromcaliforna,ca
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
this product is very good it dose not take up much space in fact its pretty small,it dose not cost much ,it is very easy to read,i recomend to get this product.its wounder full,it great i like it and now I know to lower my heater down
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Will work

March 28, 2013
by DarkestCloud
fromSaskatoon, SK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
This is incredibly simple to use. Open the package, rinse it off, stick it in your tank. Done. As far as I can tell, it has an accurate reading, and it's unobtrusive. Well worth four bucks.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 53 reviews

On the Fence

February 24, 2013
by FishDaddy
fromFrederick, MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 53 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I clicked that I would recommend this but I'm not thrilled with it. I like that it stays put and can be moved without trouble. The "green" zone is helpful too.
What I do not like it is that it is hard to see the exact temperature. That may be due to my old eyes ;)
Pros: price, easy to install
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 53 reviews

On the Fence

February 14, 2013
by FishDad
fromMD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 53 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I stated that I would recommend this but I'm not thrilled with it. I like that it stays put and can be moved without trouble. The "green" zone is helpful too.
What I do not like it is that it is hard to see the exact temperature. That may be due to my old eyes :)
Pros: easy to install, price
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

wonderful product

January 26, 2013
by ga1axy
fromnevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
It's easy to install and it doesn't fall off. It's a great price and is easy to read.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews

Good but won't stick

January 13, 2013
by Pets4CK
fromAsheville, NC
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
This thermometer has worked well for me so far and seems to measure the temperature pretty accurately. All my tropical fish look great, and it helped me realize I needed to set my heater a little lower than I thought. The only issue I have is that it won't stay stuck to the side of the tank. I've tried a few different ways to get it to stay but it won't .
Pros: price, works great
Cons: Hard to Install
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Simple and effective.

December 31, 2012
by Lutherz
fromHamilton, On
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Owned this for a year or so with no problems. Suction cup is powerful and hardly ever loses suction. Everybody needs one of these, and for the price everybody can!
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Amazing

December 29, 2012
by Tannmann
fromPa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
this product is perfect. it is cheap and effective.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Excellent!

November 11, 2012
by xEzio
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Excellent quality and easy to install and use! My betta loves to swim around it at times.
Just gotta make sure you adjust the thermometer properly so you can read it easily.
Don't forget to rinse it before putting it in!
Overall:
Easy to install and use.
A bit pricey, but works well
Pros: works great, easy to install
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews

First one was broken but second one works great

November 5, 2012
by Fishmonster
fromApex, NC
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
i bought one of these yesterday and it appeared to work in the store but when i got home and installed it in my 10 gallon tank it didnt work at all. i returned it and got another one and its working great. becareful
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
Cons: didn't work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Awesome Thermometer!

September 15, 2012
by Pittman
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
This is a great thermometer and a great price! Its also very accurate! :) If you have trouble putting the thermometer on just make sure the suction cup is dry not wet ( or it will not stick) when you put it on the glass.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

July 21, 2012
by DawnBreaker
fromLodi, WI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
This is a very good accurate thermometer. I have had it in my tank for almost two weeks and is giving very accurate readings. I know this because when it reads about 80 degrees i unplug my heater and within an hour it reads about 74 degrees. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap-priced glass thermomiter.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 53 reviews

Doesn't Stick

July 15, 2012
by GuppyGuide
fromDC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5 53 reviews
This product doesn't stay onto the glass very well and breaks easily with this suction cup. I'd recommend getting the similar thermometer that has the rubber base and rests in/on the gravel instead.
Pros: easy to install, price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Cheap, but best

May 30, 2012
by DerpyTurtle
fromElk Grove, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
This may be a cheap way to go on a thermometer, but it really does work best. I don't really find the need to use an electric thermometer in cases like this even though it may be a tiny bit more accurate. I like this thermometer 'cause it has lasted me a long time, and it's simple to read. I'll admit I was going to go the expensive way and buy a digital thermometer but I wanted to give this one a try first. I'm happy I did because I achieved the perfect temperature of my tank with this product. My tank every know and then changes it's temperature, and the thermometer shows me that.
Long story short . .
I love this product and i'm definitely going to buy another one for my other tank.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Floating Glass Aquarium Thermometer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews

Great product!

May 8, 2012
by horsieone
fromAR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 53 reviews
I have this on the side of my tank and it is very easy to monitor the temperature. I haven't had any problems with it breaking, but I am very careful with it. It is also very small and doesn't take up much space and isn't distracting.
Pros: price, works great, easy to install
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next