PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone

Add this colorful aquarium ornament to your aquarium.
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
21 of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

January 11, 2014
by PEGO
fromWESTERN MARYLAND
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
GREAT PIECE FOR SMALL FISH AND BOTTOM FEEDERS TO HIDE IN. ADDS NICE COLOR AS WELL.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great Bubbler

January 8, 2014
by fliporican5
fromTemple, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this to replace my clam bubbler. The clam would scare off my fish due to the huge bubbles it would produce and it would make such a loud noise when it broke the surface of the water.
I'm happy with this purchase so far. It still produces one medium size bubble every 5 sec, but it doesn't seem to scare off my fish. Some of them even venture inside the barrel sometimes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great!

August 12, 2013
by Kat3
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I have this in my 20 gallon tank and it fits perfectly. Lots of bubbles, but you can control the flow, turn it down and if you place the air stone in more, you wont get a big bubble. At least thats what Ive done. Its easy to clean. My dwarf honey gourami sleep in it.
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great product great price

June 14, 2013
by CrispySteze
fromCharleston, SC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My goldfish love to sit in there while my alge eater sticks to it. great decoration ,my fish have been in there sence I put it in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

looks great with all my other coral stuff!

May 18, 2013
by H2OJustAddME
fromknoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
it looks wonderful! lots of bubble come out of it and every now and then there are big bubbles that come out! it farts LOL. love it!
Pros: durable, stylish, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews

Pretty, but annoying

May 1, 2013
by Anonymous
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews
I just put this in my 20 gallon tank. I love the way it looks with my other matching ornament. The only problem I have it that when the air comes out of the stone it gets caught in the space at the top and then releases a big gulping bubble from the top instead of just flowing out of it. It makes a gulping sound every 5 seconds (not exaggerating) every time the bubble is released. I tried to move the air stone around to try to place it where it could just flow out, but it does not stop. I am going to go back tomorrow to see if i exchange it for another one because no one else seems to be having this problem :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Nice Buy

March 13, 2013
by FishieHeads
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Simple, colorful, cute. Our fish like to hang out in the barrel. :)
Pros: durable, price, stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews

Needs some work

February 27, 2013
by Griffinknight
fromSpokane Wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
This product should only be used in aquariums with smaller fish. The colors are very vibrant, how ever they have faded since I first obtained the product. The cave is a good size for guppies. The bubbler was hard to set up at first, and changing the air stone is difficult.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Awesome decor for my Aquarium

September 13, 2012
by Manu
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I put this in my 14 Gallon aquarium along with other decorations and this one really feels awesome with plants and other decor. I didn't put anything other than this and plants and my fishes are loving it a lot. It also comes with Air Stone which can be used with your air pump. I would definitely recommend the same.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews

Average :)

July 27, 2012
by ilovethislittlefish
fromcanada, on
Its ok for smaller fish like guppys and molly fish but not my 4 month old goldfish! It can't even fit in the barrel hole. Its good for my molly fish though :)
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Great Product

July 26, 2012
by MDV39
fromNew York, NY
I bought this when I started my 20 gallon tank and it is great. It has a nice bubble flow and has not faded like others have mentioned yet. The only problem I have with it has nothing to do with the product itself. Like another reveiwer said my upside down catfish just stays inside the barrels. It makes it a pain when I have to clean it cuz he actually blends in with the underside of the barrels. Other then that It is a great centerpiece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

scared the heck out of me

December 29, 2011
by HPlover4ever
fromMN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
I love this ornament but it has a tiny hole by the plants on the biggest opening and my female betta swam through it and got stuck. Right behind the gills. I had just gotten her that day and I started to cry thinking she would die. (three of my other fish had died just the day before) I was scared to push/pull her in fear of hurting her. My dad got her out and I put a plant stem there to stop her from doing that again. Unless your fish are really big/small do not get unless you have something to put in the hole. Other than that I liked it. My one other thing is that two of my fish died in there. I found them dead floating at the top. Otherwise all my fish used it. You definantly should cover the little hole once you find it. I also loved all the little plants covering it.
P.S the air tube it comes with can be taken out. You don't need it. It just helps air flow. If you do use it you would need an extra machine.
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

One of the best ornaments out there.

November 13, 2011
by fmiskhlover
fromLivermore, California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This Aquarium Ornament is great! And what is even better about it is that it comes with an airstone. When you put it in the water it looks so natural and the colors are so vibrant and what makes it even better is the airstone, I love how the bubbles come out of the holes! The fish also love it too; the fish love to hide it in and love the bubbles. This ornament is ideal for me and I would highly recommend it to any one of my friends. Note: You must wash it in warm water and when you first put the ornament in, the water will probably get merky, at least that is what happened to mine when I put it in.
Pros: stylish, price, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

August 18, 2011
by DNangel
fromATX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a colorful and somewhat natural looking ornament. My fish love it. It also has many places for your fish to go in and out of which makes it ideal for almost any fish. This ornament is very easy to clean and very easy to put in your tank.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

April 20, 2011
by PACO
fromOH ,CLEVLAND
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
MY Y FISH LOVE IT.GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews

February 23, 2011
by Gemma126
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I had this ornament in my 10 gal. Aquarium. It has great colors and looks nice.
But the colors on the barrel fade, and all my fish always just stay in there I hardly get to see my catfish anymore, because once they are in the barrel, not enough light gets in it so you can't find them.
I will be changing this product out of my tank for something without a large hollow center. I know they need places to hid, but I want to be able to locate my fish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

My item

September 3, 2010
by Heartland
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
this is a nice item in my fish tank it really stands out with the bright colors!
But you would need small fish to be able to swim through it. I have Angelfish and there to big to fit through! But my algae eater can fit through!
Love Heartland<3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Beautiful!

November 23, 2009
by fishie
fromMedford, Oregon
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I went with a shipwreck theme so this fit in nicely. I love the colors and the price was great! Also could hook up and airline if wanted, however already have two air stone features, but can swap out later!
Pros: amazing colors with moon lighting!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Perfect

June 5, 2009
by Barbee
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
My female betta has this barrel accessory in her two-gallon tank and she loves it! It is the perfect size--big enough for her to hide under it with plenty of room, but small enough for there to be adequate swimming room in the tank. The appearance is nice and the color has not faded. I definitely recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Barrel Aquarium Ornament with Airstone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Barrel Ornament

February 27, 2009
by OzzyBella
fromGlendale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
We bought this about 3 years ago and our fish love it!! Anywhere from our sharks, dalmation fish or our dragon fish. They love to hide inside the barrel. I know others have said the colors faded and I am not sure how long they have had theres but so far the colors have not faded and the plants are still intact.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next