PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock

Your fish will love swooshing through this rocky ornament.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Looks Awesome!

March 1, 2014
by BigNate
fromCentral Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my kids aquarium and it looks great the quality is excellent gives it that life like view thanks for such an awesome product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Top Fin Large Coral Rock good product

February 6, 2014
by TomH0
fromWatertown CT
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Top Fin Large Coral Rock is a really nice product at a good price realistic looking in the tank and my cichlids like the caves. Great place for fry to hide.
Pros: durable, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Good value and appearance

January 30, 2014
by 1FishFellow
fromFlorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Having an aquarium which is quite tall made it more challenging in locating accessories to reflect a more natural appearance. I visited several Pet Shops and only when I went online did I discover this remarkable item...the height is 13 1/2 inches which was the ideal height (and after researching many vendors/items did I choose this one. It is durable, resembles a coral formation and fit perfectly into my theme and tank. The price was also LESS than comparable items from other sites and provided the look I was hoping for!
Pros: durable, price, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Looks real!

January 15, 2014
by Native46
fromColorado
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
If you want the look of coral without the maintenance this rock looks real. their is a large hole hid in the middle that houses a air stone, so their is access to the inside. Remember when you clean décor, always rinse in the water of your partial water change so you don't loose beneficial bacteria!
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

short term review

January 10, 2014
by Jeffers
fromSLC area, UT
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
This looks great in my new cichlid tank, the height really helps to fill out my 24" tall tank. My cichlids love to hang out by and in the wholes and the height encourages my fish to go higher in the tank.
Pros: price, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Perfect!

September 24, 2013
by Nate13
fromWoodstock, ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
This product is amazing to go in any aquarium. I just love the look in it and how many holes there are for the fish to swim through. I think that this product will be very appealing to anyone's aquarium.
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Perfect

March 24, 2013
by FishGhost
fromNYC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This product is the perfect ornament. My Black Ghost Knife and one of my red tail love 2 go inside the stone. All my fish love to swim through the holes and chase each other through and I have one Ghost Knife, 2 Black Red Tailed Sharks, 4 rainbow sharks and one bala shark. Bet ornament I ever bought and I won't replace it. The color won't hurt the water or fade. Also the air stone looks great and the fish love it. GET IT!!!!!!
Pros: durable, price, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great product

October 17, 2009
by TraciT522
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I purchased this item and my Cichlid fish love it they go in and out and I have not experience any of my fish getting stuck inside it. I also purchased the Top fin rock structure for the same tank and they look great. As far as cleaning them , I clean them with warm water and a toothbrush.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

February 11, 2009
by SolitaryRosez
fromCelina, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
This is absolutely the bomb. I use a miniature sandstone inside this rock connected to an airpump to provide just enough bubbles on the right side of my tank to regulate the water.
It is a beautiful design. My Dragon Gobi's found entrance holdes where bubbles do not come out and they go inside the holes to hide during the day. They prefer dark. My other fish enjoy running in and out of the holes chasing and courting with each other.
I like this product, but I cannot seem to find the correct sandstone to go with this rock. I'm using the same small ones that I use in my Beta tank & in this rock you can fit a long one, but not too large of a sandstone or else it wont fit.
Pros: fish fun, hiding places for dragon gobi's, perfect bubble regulation; no water disturbance
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Fish loved it.

March 1, 2008
by Goldfish77
fromPSL, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had this in my 55 gal. goldfish aquarium and the fish like it. My two dojo loaches liked to hide under it. I have never gotten a fish stuck in it. The only reason I do not use it any more is because it was covered in algae and I changed the theme of my tank. Also, I did not use the bubble feature it came with because it would cause algae/mold to grow on my hood; the bubbles were too strong.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

February 20, 2007
by Leanne
fromLondon, Ontario
My cichlids LOVE this "rock" The big ones swim through the holes and hide behind it, the little ones go right inside the hollow holes. Its quite comical to see my little yellow labs poking their heads out from inside.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Beware of Holes

November 27, 2006
by AMY40
fromWilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Although visually appealing in my aquarium, this product was not worth purchasing. It has several holes in it's structure, one of which was large enough for my triggerfish to enter and die. I read a previous review where a person had a similar problem to mine. I used epoxy to cover the holes in the front but there was a hole on the underside of one of openings where my fish entered the structure. Needless to say, this product is no longer in my aquarium!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 14 reviews

Not good

September 29, 2006
by Jo12
fromTX
I bought this for my 55 gallon tank and found when it was time to clean it is very difficult the only way to actually clean it is to soak it in bleach water because you can't clean the inside with a brush very easy, and I also had 2 fish actually get stuck inside and had to work and work to finally get them dislodged and out. There's an opening in the middle so there's no way to stop your fish from going inside of it. I would not recommend. I took mine out of the tank and trashed it.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Large Coral Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Perfect for any tank

September 13, 2006
by balaman
fromIonia County, MI
My fish love going through and hiding in it. My clown loach uses the inside of the ornament for shelter. Looked good with all other decor. Bubbling from air rock is a nice feature. Turned on its side with the bottom against the side of the tank gives a nice look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.