PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets

Brine shrimp nets have a sturdy no-rust metal frame, covered with vinyl.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great Net

August 17, 2012
by Blackdrako3000
fromRapid City, SD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a great net. It has more uses than just for brine shrimp. I use it for all my fish and it works very well. The net on it is long enough that it also works very well for fishing out debris...even very small debris.
How the person that posted 1 star for this keeps having it break on him, I don't know. The handle is as sturdy as about 5 fly swatters and the net is very well made. I think is was probably through misuse or not stored away from pointy objects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

this is a great multipurpose net

February 12, 2012
by jackattack123
fromrochester
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is the best net i use it for moving my bettas and guppies+babies too and it is really good for getting uneaten food and fixing gravel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great for betta fish

January 6, 2012
by Hamstersrock101
fromReno,NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my betta fish. It is very sterdy and tough. I never had a problem with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great for smaller fish

September 3, 2010
by s0meisland20
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Nice net. I have small fish and this net does the trick. Especially for my fry. The small holes support them more when being transferred from baquarium to breeding net.
Pros: teeny holes, soft netting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

eazy, soft, fry friendly!

January 3, 2010
by cutiegirl
fromelizabeth, Co
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
this little net is very easy to use. it also has very soft and close sewn material. very good for fry!
Pros: fry friendly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great product!!

October 13, 2009
by fishloversince1994
fromKennesaw, Ga
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This product works well with smaller fish. Easy to catch them and transport them to the mini bowl from the tank during cleaning sessions... Puts less stress on them as well. Does, what it's suppose to do...
Pros: no complaints here!!
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Great net!

July 28, 2009
by wait0what0huh
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this net to transfer my betta. I have used it a couple times and it hasn't broken or hurt my fish. I also use it to get loose debris out of the water. I had to give it a four because when I bought it it had little stains and pieces of fuzz on the inside of the net. And it gets dirty pretty fast. Overall it is maneuverable and is nice and soft as to not harm the fish. I took this picture with my hand in the shot for a size comparison.
Pros: soft, maneuverable
Cons: gets dirty quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great product!

May 17, 2009
by Smokeybear12345
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I've transferred everything from bettas to guppies to fry with this net! The softness keeps my fish from stressing out. :D
Pros: easy to use, soft, keeps fish stress free
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Good, soft, fine, small net.

April 21, 2008
by calinb
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I've used this net for just about everything BUT brine shrimp over the last two months with no breakage. The soft net is great for small delicate fish and the fine net material is great for picking up very small particles from the tank. I'd like to have two or three of them in a full range of sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Brine Shrimp Nets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Bad thing

July 27, 2007
by 5goldfish
fromCupertino, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
it breaks a lot and the net cant catch tiny babies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.