PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves

Gang valves let you regulate air flow via dial controls on multiple airlines.
Overall rating:
2.231 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
3 of 13(23%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Garbage!!!!

March 30, 2013
by mygoldfish
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Cheap plastic garbage! Don't waste your money on it. It even not worth one penny.
Cons: No Bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Garbage!

January 9, 2013
by QuinncommaR
fromAlberta, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Didn't work. Thankfully it was cheap, but in this case, you're getting exactly what you pay for! Stay clear and go for something a little pricer!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

top fin 2-way plastic gang valve

November 1, 2012
by bearfoothillbilly
fromrock hill sc.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Dose not work. Hooked it up but the air will not flow, the knobs wount turn and thy pull out the air comes out the hole the knobe came out and when you cover the hole the air still wount flow throu the right opening. cheep as thy come dont wast your money.
Cons: No Bubbles, Hard to Install
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Does not work

May 20, 2012
by bumpy
fromky
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
No matter what I did, I could not get this to supply air to any thing. I had another cheap two way valve that worked just fine, before and after trying this 4 way. Just wanted to add another line so I bought the 4-way. Don't waste your time but a metal one or another brand.
Cons: No Bubbles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Does not work unless you glue it shut

January 29, 2012
by luke355027
fromHarford County MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Bought this does not work at all i even super glued everything and it still leaked take your money and buy a metal one they work fine or buy a T valve and two air flow adjusters
Cons: No Bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Would Recommend

January 10, 2012
by GoodGuyFishies
fromIndiana
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I would definitely recommend this product i have one for 2 of my stones and and works great, its ls very good for adjusting the air flow to each stone, i have both stones with equal PSI 3rd is fully closed with a cap on it. I have no problems with air leaking out of them, the only thing i dislike about it is that its made out of plastic i would prefer metal but if you want to go cheap this is the product to go for.
Pros: easy to install, quiet, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

Valves Leak Badly - DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

July 14, 2011
by vmseaber
fromFarmington, MO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
I purchased this 3 Gang Valve to save money. I should have known better. Thinking that my Top Fin Air-2000 air pump was not providing the psi suggested. It occurred to me to check for air leakage. While connected and running, I placed the Gang Valve with the connected airlines in a pot of water.
To my dismay, with all valves fully open, I saw more bubbles coming from the pot of water than I did from my two, 1 week old, UGF air stones and one waterwall stone in my 10 gallon tank!
Furthermore, the valves do not evenly adjust and one will not even turn off. This Gang valve does not operate as described, it only looks like one. If I had not purchased it online, I'd get my money back. Not worth the shipping. It will soon be in the trash where it belongs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

Cheap - Doesn't work.

April 4, 2011
by MarkR
fromSchaumburg, IL
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
I bought this because I added a new bubbler to my tank, and needed another airline for it. I hooked this up, and nothing. I don't get air to either of the bubblers on it. The dials have nothing on them to tell you which way is open or closed. I turned the knobs in both directions with no change. Nothing works. I'm taking this back to Petsmart to looking for something else.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: No Bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

not accurate

May 31, 2009
by GuppyBreeder
fromStaunton, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
even with valve shut completely off, airflow may be too strong.
Cons: cant control flow very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

Pass

January 15, 2009
by DocG
fromLas Vegas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
I didn't want to shell out money for another metal gang-valve so I got this. It blows. That is it allows air to excape at the valve dials. It does basically do its job so if you have extra psi it don't matter. I don't like the noise of leakage and so replaced it with another metal gang-valve and am happy again.
Pros: cheap, does its job
Cons: cheap, difficult to dial and stay where wanted, leaks air at dials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews

3 gang valve no so good

November 14, 2007
by GpaRick
fromGreenville, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
I have multiple tanks with one large air pump and need to meter the airflow from almost full open to very fine bubbles for different water effects. This valve does not shut off airflow sufficiently to control my needs. My other 4 gang valve is brass and does a great job. I guess I was hoping this "cheap" valve would do a similar job. This would be a good valve for air effects that don't have such an extreme difference in flow. PetSmart replaced the first one thinking it may be defective, but I got the same results with the replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

October 18, 2007
by RobbyW
fromGulfport, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
These gang valves are a must if you run multiple air operated devices in your aquarium. however I have found that it is nearly impossible to completely shut off the flow of air into an air hose. strangely I can adjust the one without an air hose attached all I want without this problem (or maybe it isnt noticeable without bubbles). even with its flaws it is very helpful due to the fact that with all the valves open my bubble wall does not operate correctly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Plastic Gang Valves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

August 26, 2007
by fishsticks
fromhouston
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
great thing to have if you wanna add toys or hook up bubble wands or air stones. but if you care about how they look I would recommend the gang valves with the chrome nozzles looks great for showing off your fish tank. but plastic one is still good to have. not as flashy though as the chrome one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.