PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets

Fish nets have a sturdy no-rust frame, with soft netting.
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
21 of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

High quality net for a reasonable price.

August 13, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I really like my nets. My biggest net is my favorite. These nets are made to last and work well for my betta fish. Ergonomic handle makes netting comfortable.
Pros: high quality nets, low prices
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Works well!

November 25, 2012
by hbstuff11
fromB, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This net works well when I need to get my guppies or cory catfish out of the tank for any reason. The only thing I don't like about it is that it can be hard to get the fish out of the net once you put them in; the netting kind of sticks to them. But it works very well!! :)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Best product ever!!!

October 9, 2012
by IlovemybettaShade
fromOntario, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I really love this product! My Betta Shade (Male) doesn't get that frightened. I would love to reccomend this product to betta owners. ^-^ Just don't try to accidently hit em with it. >-<
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Fish net

May 19, 2012
by Wade
fromTN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have the 6'' net. It is good to use for cleaning up large messes after fish. I never recommend netting a fish unless it has passed away. The scales and fins are easier to damage than you would imagine, which can lead to other problems. The net is perfect for slightly moving objects in the aquarium also, such as rocks and decorations when you clean up. The handle doesn't get slippery when its wet, It also doesn't hold much water in the net preventing a lot of dripping if you have to use the net.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Very nice

February 4, 2012
by Aquaticity
fromGainesville, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a very nice big 4" net. I can catch both of my guppies in it easily for cleaning time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Good is what id rate it.

December 28, 2011
by ilovefishmorethenyoudo
frommy computer
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
very nice but unfortunately my balloon belly mollies are scared of it, its bright blue not white so they know whats coming and rather it did not come. it works well, is sturdy and durable. its Good, but wish they had a white one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Good for adults and fry

August 26, 2011
by emily97
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This net works well for my platys and even the fry when I had to catch them to put them in the breeder box when my female unexpectedly gave birth. It is easy to use and sturdy I am not sure what else to say about it, but I think that this is a good net.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Works Great

February 10, 2011
by Loaches
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Sometimes fish nets can rip, rust, or smell over time, but this net doesn't. This net is really made well, I strongly recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Pretty Good!

July 29, 2010
by KrazyKitty
fromSurrey, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
My net has lasted me three years and is doing pretty well. The net has not broken or ripped, and its big enough for my female bettas. I would reccomend this to someone buying a net fish net for small fish.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Extremely Usefull!

July 16, 2010
by pearlia
fromElk grove Village, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I reccomend getting two of theese so you can catch more fish at once. The nets haven't rusted after numerous uses and have held up so well.
Pros: sturdy, easier to catch fish in, doesn't rust easily, handle isn't slippery when wet
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great Net

June 22, 2010
by STALLETTIAN
fromQuakertown, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
This little net is great, you don't have to worry about replacing it because its strong and the net wont go bad if you don't dry it.
Pros: great for starters, durable
Cons: none what so ever
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

April 11, 2010
by daphnebotdan
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I bought my first pet fish and I got this net for my betta. It is easy to use, sturdy, and it hasn't rusted. My betta doesn't seem to be hurt after I use it to move him to another tank.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Spectacular

February 28, 2009
by Flare
fromnoneofyourbizville, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Great net, really nice and soft and perfect for fish with long fins such as bettas. None of my fish have ever gotten a single scratch from this net and it's very manuverable. The handle has a plastic grip which makes the thick wire easy to grasp and it is blue so it is clearly visible. Overall an excellent net.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Topfin fish net

January 13, 2009
by Bettacrazy
fromPalm Coast, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
This net is very useful for catching fish. I have a male Betta and it is pretty easy to scoop him up. But it is hard to scoop up my small algae eater because he won't go near it and I don't want to stir up a whole lot of debris from the bottom. I think I'll just get another one of the nets and trap him in in the log (That's his favorite hiding place-the hollow log.).
Pros: won't tear fins big fish or small fish
Cons: not white blue so fish can see it easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Easy to use!

June 8, 2008
by CritterLover
fromFayetteville, TN
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
This net is sooo usefull its perfect size for my bettas and catches them so easy! It has never ripped ether!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Not only for the fishes!

December 30, 2007
by Hatter
fromNew York, NY
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I have a turtle and man, do I get annoyed when he leaves left over food in his tank or even surprises that the filter can't take in, until i found this small net, It was love at first site!
The net is so awesome! picks up anything small floating around! So easy to use and keeps the tank debris free!
I bought 2 by the way!
I am so glad i saw this, now I can throw away that dirty old plastic spoon! LOL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

These are wonderful!!!!!

October 21, 2007
by Evan
fromPensacola, Fl.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I have an assortment of these nets. I wouldn't use ANY other brand than this. These feel like they are made of a finer mesh than the other brands, which makes it easier on your fish since it's so soft. I have used other brands, and they SCRATCHED MY FISH!!!! I was furious. So I bought these. Overall, they are SO worth the extra pennies to get a better product. Just remember, folks: YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Top FIn Nets

July 27, 2007
by 5goldfish
fromCupertino, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
THESE NETS MAKE CATCHING MY FISH EASY AND I CAN BE SURE IT DOESNT HURT THEIR FINS!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

cool net.....................

July 21, 2007
by bettaboy
fromcanada
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
this is a cool net. it is very useful when removing fish from aquariums. and there are many sizes to fit needs.
would definetly recomend to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Top Fin(r) Aquatic Fish Nets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

I Always Use It!

July 14, 2007
by My2GuineaPigs
fromON
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I use these nets all the time whenever I need to remove my fish from the aquarium! These nets are very high quality and reliable!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next