PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing

Lasts much longer than ordinary vinyl tubing and is kink-resistant.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great!

February 2, 2014
by AshleyPauls
fromBelleville, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Really cheap to buy, works well, fits well, easy to figure out, does the job!
Pros: easy to install, powerful, quiet, lots of bubbles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

EASY TO USE

November 19, 2013
by BPORT
fromLos Angeles, California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Easy to use, soft and perfect length.
Pros: powerful, easy to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Just what I needed

September 8, 2011
by JGray
fromPA
What is your gender?F
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I got this item to connect my Rena and air stone, but for the moment am just using it for my small filter. I loved that it didn't have any of those terrible creases in it (*cough* Silent Air pump *cough*). It was easy to set up and didn't even look dirty, like some others I looked at. This is either thanks to Petsmart or Topfin for keeping their products in good condition.
I really like how flexible the tubing is, because I can force harder, same sized tubing into the end with no trouble (my air stone is weird and already had an inch of tubing on it... idk what that's about) Overall, I'm VERY pleased with this purchase.
Pros: easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

good airline

August 5, 2011
by dakota812
frombrazil in
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
i got this it will not kink dry rot
Pros: powerful, easy to install, lots of bubbles
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

silicone air tubing

January 11, 2011
by Anonymous
fromLouisville, Ky
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I have used regular plastic tubing before, and then I decided to try this when I bought a new bubbler. This silicone tubing is much better than the regular plastic kind, it doesn't kink as much, and is much easier to slide onto pumps and ect. You won't be dissapointed!
Pros: easy to use, doesn't kink
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

May 4, 2010
by Catfish5534
fromKaty, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
It works super well! looks good with any tank, doesnt bother/harm fish either! GREAT PRODUCT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Way Better than Vinyl

January 23, 2010
by Ostara
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
I saw this when buying an air pump for my tank and decided to give it a try. I'd seen my brother wrestling with stiff vinyl tubing in his tanks, so I figured the softer silicone might be less hassle. It didn't disappoint! This stuff is very flexible and easy to position. I have it bent at a right angle with no problems whatsoever. I was a little put off by the color at first, but once I got it in my tank with the black background I realized it looks quite nice. I would highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Buy It!!!!

February 23, 2008
by afishowner
fromKS
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Those tubes Rock!!! Get the top fin silicone tubing Now!! It works so well, dosn't badly bend in irregular shapes like others. It also doesn't get leaks or break easily. Buy It Now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Silicone tubing is better than vinyl tubing

October 15, 2007
by bluedragonep
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I have found that silicone tubing is way better than vinyl tubing. It is softer, so it is easier to move and get into place because it's not as resistant to bending. It doesn't crack over time. It forms a better seal with the valves it connects to. I doesn't kink. Definitely a better choice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Doesn't kink, easy to use, BUT...

November 20, 2006
by CJay
  • Expert
fromNY, NY
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Hideous color makes it difficult to hide in an aquarium, especially one where you are going for a more natural look. Definitely couldn't be used above gravel, unless you don't care about the looks of things of course.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Silicone Airline Tubing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Deep thinking about common tubing...

November 6, 2006
by Rosebud
fromNY
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Okay, I know that it's hard to come up with something insperationally spectacular about these common aeration tubes... But think about it, what would we do without these things!!! They are unconditionally needed in our everyday fish tanks! So yeah, there not sparkly or shiny or soft and it didn't take a genious to come up with them... But, they do play an amazing role in fish keeping... And I happen to think this brand as being the best of all aeration tubing history! I recommend them highly! ~.Thanks.~
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.