PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for 24/7 Digital Power Center

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

24/7 Digital Power Center

Complete habitat control in one power strip.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
6 of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Review 1 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Excellent product

January 26, 2012
by newbeardiemom
fromDecatur, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product for the convenience, and have not been disappointed. The instructions were relatively simple to follow, and I was able to get this set up in no time. I work different schedules, and with my baby bearded dragon needing a fixed routine of lighting, this has proven to be the perfect solution.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Super product. Great buy.

October 15, 2011
by TheGene
fromSpringfield, MO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I own three of these for my reptiles. They work great and are super easy to program there is no need for instructions. I read the reviews that said they were hard to program and the instructions didn't help, I have all mine set up and have never even looked at the instructions. They are a great value and save space since without them I would have to have 2 timers and 3 power strips for each of my habitats.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Awesome timer

March 22, 2011
by JenF
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the perfect timer for my bearded dragons setup! It has 2 day and 2 night outlets, plus 4 other outlets not affected by the timer.
Despite what another review said I found it very easy to program. It has 7 on/off settings for every day of the week, so you can program every day differently if you want. It's options are Mon-Sun, Mon-Fri, Sat-Sun, and then individual days. I currently have mine set for Mon-Fri and the Sat-Sun since my light schedule is different on the weekend.
The day plugs take care of my heat lamp and UVB light. When those switch off, the night plug that holds the ceramic heat emitter turns on.
The one downside I guess to this timer is if you turn the powerstrip off or unplug it, all your settings are lost. It does have a small battery pack though and I'm guessing that prevents the clock from turning off and losing the settings even if the strip isn't on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

the best

February 24, 2011
by AwesomeAnoles
fromCoppell, Texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This turns my anoles lights on and off at whatever time i choose when im not there. it also does nightime fixtures and 24 hour fixtures which nis very useful. its one less thing to worry about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Has its ups and downs

January 1, 2011
by CaptinK
fromHouston, Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
I bought this like most others, thinking im at work and need there to be a day and night setting, So i did some looking and found this. I was thinking programing would be easy but no, I understand there is 7 settings for times, but the insturctions don't go into detail on how to set it and so i set it from 8-8 each day and still nothing. Not worth it to me but if there were easier and more understandable directions then maybe it would be a good buy.
Cons: instructions are very broad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Excellent!

October 21, 2008
by Forty
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
The programming on this timer couldn't be easier! I read the previous reviews and I don't agree...I have one timer set to go on and off at specific times Weekdays and another timer set to go off at different times on weekends and it works perfectly. It's a life saver for my Iguana when I'm not home to put her to bed. For all it's functionality and ease of use I don't think it's expensive at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Super Niffty

October 1, 2008
by etH20
fromOrange County, CA
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
The timer is a little on the expensive side, but I thought it was really easy to set and use. I have been to every store I could think of that had a timer that would do a day and night cycle and this one worked just fine. I have 12 hours of light and 12 hours of moonlight, so my little fish are happy.
Plus I can plug all my other cords (ie the filter, air pump, exc) into the same outlet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

waste of money

August 3, 2007
by lizardzrule
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
I purchased this item thinking it would make life easier. I figured it would make controlling 4 tanks worth of lights a breeze. Two of the tanks are on normal day/night cycles, and the other two are on a reverse day/night cycle. I was wrong. I've had it for a week and still can't program the thing. You think the instructions would help, yeah right. Save your money for a product that works, has detailed instructions and is worth the price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

not as flexible as it seems

May 15, 2007
by chameleon23
fromPortland, OR
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Each timer cannot be set for different times. If you set day timer one for 7 am to 7 pm, then day timer 2 is also for 7 am to 7 pm and the night timers will turn on for the opposite schedule. not as flexible as i was led to believe from the description and the package.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 24/7 Digital Power Center
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
0 out of 1 recommend this product