PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats

Aids in keeping bird's beak trimmed.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Review 1 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Mollie loves it

October 2, 2012
by MollieBlueFrontedAmazon
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Mollie, my Blue Fronted Amazon, loves this. It gives her something to chew at and spend time playing with. I do recommend this. I bought her the Grape but will try the Pineapple next. I like the wires attached to the back as it made hanging on her cage easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Parakeet Loves It!!!

August 5, 2012
by Misspinkgirl15
fromLogan, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got this just yesterday while it was on sale. My parakeet loves it. He bites it and tastes the grape flavor and absolutely adores it. Recommend for anyone with a bird.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Bigger parrots love them, smaller ones not so much

June 13, 2012
by JinJin
fromPort Jefferson, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Years ago I had the smaller grape one in with my parakeets, cockatiels, and lovebirds. They would ignore it and only give it a few bites or scratches. My Quaker parrot however loved the smaller grape block. And currently my two Senegals have the large pineapple one, they love it and it gives them a lot of entertainment. Eventually they pulled it off the cage sides so now it sits on the top of their cage so they can play with it when they are out. I have seen them holding it down with their feet or standing on it and chewing it up so this may be a good way to give your birds some added exercise. All in all this product is an iffy buy for those with smaller parrots but an excellent one for those with medium to large parrots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Smells Good :)

December 28, 2011
by Jmwrig02
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pros: Taste, Smell, High Quality, Price
Cons: Nothing! Nada! :3
My green parakeet (tulip) loves this mineral fruit thing. I got her the grape one, It smells VERY GOOD, like grape! It is cute and my parakeet is still a little shy, so she will not eat in front of me. But, once I went to the gas station with my dad, and I came back and checked my birdie, and the mineral fruit was licked all over! She loves this thing, I do to! It is cheap and a good product! I RECOMMED THIS PRODUCT!
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

It is a good deal

August 8, 2010
by Lovebirdboy
fromSaint Louis, Missouri
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It last forever it trims your birds beak and it adds a little theme . I have a bannana one and my lovebird Hawk uses it every day.
Pros: nice looking, last awhile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Doesn't get alot of use

August 2, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have had a purple grape 8 in 1 UltraCare mineral treat for months in my conure cage and they have only scratched it a few times. I like the way it looks. Maybe someday they will like it too.
Pros: looks good to eat
Cons: doesn't get used much
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

bird

April 18, 2010
by Birdlover123
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
At first i had a normal cuttle bone, and my birds loved it!
But eventually it was time to change it, so i went to petsmart and bought the grape one. when i put it in the cage, they totally ignored it!
2 of them tried it a little, but i think its bumps are too big for their little beaks! i own 3 parakeets, and they all dont like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great Bird Mineral Treats!

February 26, 2010
by Ilovemyparakeets
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the juicy grape mineral treat for my Parakeets Pierre and Kiwi. They love it, and I see them eating it often. Good quality and it will last a long time. I would recommend this mineral treat to any bird owner.
Pros: pretty, lasts a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Wouldn't touch it

March 4, 2009
by Kris1992
fromTuscaloosa,AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Neither one of my two Cockatiels would touch it. It was a waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Cute and affordable

April 7, 2008
by luvmyparrots
fromJ-town ND
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Although only one species of bird I owns would use this I would recommened it to other owners
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 UltraCare Mineral Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Pineapple

September 18, 2006
by crazy4mypets
fromUSA
Sweet P.loves the Pineapple one.He doesn't like many mineral treats but he likes this one.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.