PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray

Bird Bath Spray, 8 oz.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
10 of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Plumage looks great! Bird dislikes.

January 29, 2014
by nikkichan
fromSunrise, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
I used this on a sun conure when he was looking scraggly. It made his feathers silky soft and bright. He disliked the spray down but it was well worth it to see him look so pretty again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Best Bird Spray I Ever Used

January 17, 2013
by GTKILLA27
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
if you want a healthy colorful bird that wont smell when you play with him or her this is the product for you just remove all containers or you take the bird out their cage and spray them manually the only problem you might get is that the birds might run away from you the first time
Pros: size, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

great item

January 14, 2013
by bgarcia
fromgervais or
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
my quaker parrot loves it cleans him very well . all my birds us it and a great price
Pros: price
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

April 19, 2012
by OTIS1
fromSC
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
I spray it on my Quaker several times a week. It has turned his feathers where I have a sprayed a darker dingy green. It hasn't soothed his itch either.
Pros: price, size, easy to install
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

I'm not sure...

April 16, 2012
by Marshmallow
fromWA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
I got his for my parakeet but he freaks out eveytime I spray it. I only used it twice, but his plumage still looks beautiful and healthy. If you're thinking about buying this to make your birds feathers healthier, I'm not sure you need it. Squirt never really needed it and I kind of feel that I wasted my money. Just saying.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

nice ,easy to spray

January 28, 2012
by softball
fromorange park Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
it is so nice it works great for any kind of bird after a day you sprayed them they look clean and healthy and its a great product and cheap and you get alot
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Smells good and keeps them clean

June 20, 2011
by husna331
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I use the spray on the birds about twice a week. It's a good alternate to a warm misty spray bath, which they get on the other days. It keeps their feathers beautiful and smells good too. I wouldn't recommend overusing it though cause after all it does have chemicals. Also, make sure you get ALL food items out of the cage before you spray them so you don't contaminate their food with chemicals.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Keeps my birds' feathers shining

July 10, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This is great for bird feathers. It smells good and makes the bird feathers shine. One of my Conures was molting when I started using this product and he grew his feathers back quickly and stopped losing feathers shortly after I started using this.
Pros: makes bird feathers healthy and shiny, makes birds smell good, alleviates problems while molting
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

"Pretty Bird"

June 8, 2008
by CritterLover
fromFayetteville, TN
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
This is such a great product all I have to do is spray a few times and wa-la I have a "Pretty bird" :)
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

ok product

October 6, 2007
by laxsball4lyfe
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
i use this on my cocatiel everyday and it keeps his feathers nice and clean. The only thing is that he always tries to move away from it. But then again, he hates water.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Nice Product

August 25, 2007
by Budgies
fromVirginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I love this product. It gets my paraleet clean with just a few sprays. It also has many repellents. Which is good because birds can catch things very quickly. I will continue to buy this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

This was great!!

August 7, 2007
by Watchamacallit
fromCalifornia
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This spray was great and affordable. My pet bird was no longer getting iritated red skin underneath it's feathers and it also does not produce foul odors like other brands i have tried.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 8 in 1 Ultra Care Bird Bath Spray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews