PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid

Special spray scent attracts puppies to eliminate in a specific spot.
Overall rating:
1.879 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
8 of 33(24%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Review 1 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

It does NOT work at all, don't buy!

July 17, 2009
by Babygoo89
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews
I bought this for my puppy and sprayed a lot to the spot where I wanted my puppy to eliminate. It did not work at all. Don't waste the money!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

WASTE OF MONEY, DON'T BUY!

January 30, 2012
by caseystar09
fromTemple, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This made my puppy want to play with the pad even more. When I sprayed the product on there, my 3 month old boxer wanted to lick the spray off of the pad. He still pees on the floor. Don't buy! It's a waste of money!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Not worth it

September 27, 2011
by Tay90
fromMacon,Ga
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I think it really depends on your dog but with my pitbull puppy it didn't work all he did was try to drink it. Thank goodness he didn't get sick off that.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Didn't Do Anything for My Dog

August 3, 2007
by Jae33
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews
I am in the process of paper training my puppy (I live in a high rise and making it outside doesn't always happen. Thought the potty training aid would help but it pretty much did nothing for my puppy. The scent didn't attract him or repel him from the area.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Good thing it was money back Garunteed!

February 9, 2007
by Pockit
fromHouston,TX
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews
I received a puppy Jack Russell Terrier for Chirstmas the previous year and tried everything there was to potty train my puppy inside and outdoors. I was shopping around inside PetSmart, and this product caught my eye. I read the description and was fairly amazed so I went ahead and bought it. The following night, I tried it on my puppy but it was very ineffective. I even sprayed it very close to her so that she could at least sniff it but no luck.
I persisted in trying for a couple of more days hoping that my luck would turn but it didn't -- so I returned the product immediately.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Worked on training pads

January 20, 2013
by Anonymous
fromCorpus Christi, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
While fostering 4 puppies along with my own I used this spray on my puppy training pads. Before I used the spray, my pup wouldn't use them, but with it all of them went right to the pads. I like the spray and thought it was helpful getting them used to the training pads!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Nothing

September 14, 2011
by Speri337
fromSomerville, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a female chocolate lab puppy and this did nothing for her. I think maybe this product might work for dominant dogs, but it did nothing for mine. I am thinking of spraying it where I don’t want her to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

a waste

August 21, 2011
by hyrj
fromBuford, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
ended up returning it because it's not helping at all. waste of money. don't buy this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

August 12, 2011
by MRLV
fromOrange county, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Do not buy this product, it did not work for my dog at all. It seems like it is just buying water in a bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 33 reviews

June 28, 2011
by AngelVal100
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my dog is very VERY picky about where she goes to the bathroom in the yard. Its very hot where i live and at night, theres owls, coyotes, bobcats ect that come out so i want her to hurry up (shes tiny enough that any of these animals could easily jump the wall and grab her if they wanted). I usually have to repeat over and over "Lily! Go potty!" or she will just stand there unless she really has to go. eventually she will start walking around a little. She paces back and forth and sometimes just spins in little circles for a while and decides its the wrong spot (-_-)
So eventually i spray this around and try to get her to smell it and get the idea, well she wont go near where i spray it and by now she forgot about going potty and finds a nice spot to lay down. I give up.
Next day she might go where i sprayed it but no promises.. Maybe the smell is too strong when its first sprayed?
Oh and by the way the tinier bottle with the cap is the one i have and whenever i spray it somewhere, somehow my finger gets soaked in the stuff, i think the top leaks?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 33 reviews

So far so good

April 24, 2011
by KP6742
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have been spraying this product on my puppy pads and so far it has worked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 33 reviews

Simple solution puppy training aid

November 8, 2010
by Chris1234
fromEl Paso, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The first day my dog was afraid to go near where I sprayed. But the next day she started going on the pad. It's been about a month since I bought this product and she's going on the pad.
Pros: works if used constantly
Cons: takes awhile to see results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

NOT worth the money.

August 14, 2010
by minidachshundmommy
fromOntario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was wishful thinking to think that a spray would make our new puppy go in the right spot. Please don't waste your money on this...
Cons: bad product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

horrible

August 14, 2010
by ilovepiejk
fromL.A, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This product was a waste of my money and i am returning it. i got it for my 4 month old Lhasa Apso from Petsmart. so we got home and i sprayed it on his puppy pad in the crate, and he sniffed it and layed on it. when his bed was right next to it. so i continued using it thinking maybe it was a 1 time thing since its new and all. I tried EVERYTHING. I even mopped his urine up with it with this product and he still refused to go to the bathroom there. so we put him in his bed and he kept going to the mat. so finally i stopped using the product and that day he stopped sleeping on the mat. so when he gets out of his crate he urinates on a different mat which is what i trained him to do NO THANKS TO THIS PRODUCT. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.
Cons: it made him lay there
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Didn't seem to work for my dog

August 8, 2010
by Elle1771
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this with the fake grass thing, and sprayed it on the grass, and nothing..he never used it. I had tried this for a week and he never went to the puppy pads or fake grass to go. He would still potty somewhere else. I took it back..along with the $50 fake grass!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Not worth the money.

August 5, 2010
by ElviraMaatkare
fromCairo, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Was supposed to attract the puppy to the pad. It did exactly the opposite. My mini pomeranian had no interest what so ever and the spray seemed to actually make him not want to use his pad at all. Will be returning for a refund.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

great

August 3, 2010
by tiaunna
fromlos angeles ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
its great and reasonable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Don't buy this product!

July 13, 2010
by MaltesePUPPY
fromVaughn, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our family bought this product when we bought our Maltese puppy. Seriously, don't buy this spray - it doesn't work.
It was "supposed" to attract the pup and the puppy was at least supposed to SMELL it, and show interest to the scent. I tried 2 things:
1. Spray it on the mat in front of her, while she's watching
I thought she'll be interested and smell it at least a BIT, which she didn't. She just looked at me and scampered away.
2. Spray it on the mat when she's not looking
I don't know why I did that, "when she's not looking" tactic, but... it doesn't work either. Trust me.
You're wasting good money on a bad product. Try other products, but not this one! I haven't seen ONE SINGLE AVERAGE+ RATING FOR THIS PRODUCT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Doesn't work

July 2, 2010
by Dan555555
fromSyracuse, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Doesn't work, don't bother buying
Pros: none!
Cons: doesn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Solution Puppy Training Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Waste of Money

June 15, 2010
by Foxyfoxx
fromChicago, Il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
It doesn't work. My puppy smelled it and walked off the pad. I thought he was supposed to be drawn to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next