PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bio Spot Room Fogger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Bio Spot Room Fogger

Kills adult and pre-adult fleas to prevent reinfestation for up to 210 days. Also kills ticks, ants, spiders and cockroaches. One unit treats 6,000 cubic feet.
Overall rating:
1.375 / 5
1.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
2 of 16(12%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Review 1 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

didnt work at all

October 24, 2011
by tamarac31570
fromAlbany NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
I did this in a very small 2 bedroom apartment and it says it covers 6000 ft well it didnt work at all.
Cons: price, didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Don't waste your money!

August 13, 2011
by petlvr806
fromRedford, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wanted to give this product zero stars but this site is not set up that way. For three days I cleaned, vaccumed and washed the main floor of my home and basement. I used 9 foggers for a house just over 1000 sq ft, came back 12 hours later and within five minutes of being in the house my socks and legs were covered in fleas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Can't Believe I Spent $73.00 And Still Have Fleas!

June 19, 2011
by GiveMeABreak
fromBrockton, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
We bombed our apartment yesterday and did everything the directions said. We followed up with Bio Spot furniture and carpet spray. Today I have found four already! Even though this product knocked the population down considerably, we STILL have fleas!! I can't believe we spent $73.00 and a day and a half executing our attack to still have fleas around! (All of this after finding new homes for all four of our cats because of the flea infestation.)
Cons: price, didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Don't waste your money

October 17, 2010
by SickOfIt
fromAustin, TX
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
We have a flea infestation in a bonus room above a garage. I used six cans of this stuff and still have a flea problem. Time to call a professional.
Complete waste of money, do not buy it!!
Pros: no pros at all
Cons: completely worthless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Bio Spot Room Fogger

September 21, 2010
by JenLuv2ski
fromCamp Hill, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product did not work! I used all three foggers in very small area. I have a two car garage with a very small breezeway. I put 2 in the garage and 1 in the breezeway and didn't go back for a week. As soon as I went back in 3 fleas jumped on me. So much for preventing them for 210 days! It didn't even make it 7!
Cons: doesn't work, expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Save your money and buy something else!!

June 23, 2010
by Momofshihtzu
fromPickerington, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
I put of 6 foggers in my house which should have been overkill. When I walk through my basement, I still have fleas jumping all over my legs. I wish I would have just paid for an exterminator in the first place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Devastatingly Ineffective

November 28, 2009
by emilysp
fromGalloway, New Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
I am currently experiencing the living nightmare of a full on flea infestation in my tiny apartment. After setting off two foggers, and using carpet spray, I thought I solved the problem. Two days went by and I felt confident the problem was over...WRONG! I cleaned and vacuumed everything, and now my problem is as bad as it was before. All the money, frustrations, and hours of fruitless efforts, and I'm back to where I began. Well, for all it's worth, I am now using an extermination company who can at least back their service with a guarantee for my peace of mind. Wish me Luck!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Don't listen to the box

July 19, 2009
by fuzzdad
fromRochester, MN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
The box will tell u what u want to hear. Used to kill fleas for a living. Very tough. Chems very expensive. Figure on about $60/1000 sq ft. So a two br apt will need 3 cases and a can (10 cans) to effectively rid itself of fleas. Bottom line - once you have fleas, there is no cheap answer to get rid of them. This product allows u to split up the chem. Here's what it took 4 my 2BR apt: 1 can in bathroom, 1 can in kitchen, 1 can in litter/storage area, 2 cans in BR1, 2 cans in BR2, 1 can in DR, & 2 cans in LR for a total of 10 cans. Trust me, nothing in apt survived that death cloud.
Pros: spreads out effectiveness, lots of cans 4 the $
Cons: weak strength/can
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Does Nothing is right!

January 1, 2009
by fustratedwithfleas999
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My husband and I used two of the three foggers. Did everything it said. That night we still had fleas all over us. We just wasted a whole day. Now we need to buy another product that works and do it again. Don't waste you money and time with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Do not waste your time or money on this product

August 12, 2008
by Steph1130
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used all 3 foggers at once throughout my whole house and they only killed spiders...not the fleas!! What a waste of time!! Dont waste your money.....I want my money back!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Works Good

July 3, 2008
by Wonderful1too
fromCastro Valley, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I successfully used this to get the fleas out of my garage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Useless product.

April 23, 2008
by csy300zxtt
fromSt. Pete, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this product, followed the instructions to the tee, and still had fleas afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

NO GOOD

December 4, 2007
by smiles
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have set off two of these (in the same day) and still have fleas jumping on my ankles. I would not ever ever recommend this product to anyone. Please do not waste your time or money!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

September 4, 2007
by MuttMom
fromBoston suburn, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My husband and I followed the instructions perfectly. We left our home for 4 hours and within 1 hour of returning had fleas jumping on our ankles. This product is a complete waste of time and money!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

August 30, 2007
by becca508
fromlindenwold, new jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My husband and I bought the fogger to help kill the fleas from our cats, but the product only helped for about a few weeks we still had fleas, spiders, and now the ants are coming back. I dont recommend this for anyone to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bio Spot Room Fogger
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews