PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies

Fast-acting formula kills and repels fleas, ticks and mosquitoes. Contains an Insect Growth Regulator (IGR). Kills flea eggs.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
6 of 11(55%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Review 1 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

YES! YES! YES!

January 17, 2010
by WiemNChocLab
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a short haired and a long haired dog who both have fleas (and a cat). I used the spray, and BAM! The fleas died INSTANTLY! I used a flea comb which WOW gave that extra umph to get rid of the fleas. I had to use more spray on the long haired dog but I would recommend this to anyone who hates fleas!
Pros: kills fleas
Cons: smells, not sure how much is too much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

It smells, but works!!

December 13, 2009
by Amy26
fromWa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 2 large dogs, a golden retriever and a black lab. I notices they had fleas almost right away so we treated them and the house and a week later they were back and my golden retriever is allergic to the flea bit so he was very red and itchy. I needed something to work fast so I picked up the bio spot spray. The smell is bad, really bad; I had to open all the window to get air in the house. The smell only lasted a little while. The spray dried very fast and i check my dogs every chance I get and I have yet to find 1 flea. The red Itchy area (the whole under side of my golden) is no longer red and is healing. The smell may be bad but for the health of my dogs I would do it again. It might help to spray the dogs outside if it's warmer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!!! Ü

November 9, 2008
by SPRIG
fromFRISCO, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
THIS PRODUCT DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO. IT KILLS THE FLEAS!! I SPRAYED THIS STUFF ON MY CHESSIE AND YES, IT SMELLED LIKE A DOCTOR'S OFFICE, BUT ONLY FOR A FEW MINUTES AND MY DOG WAS COMPLETELY DRY, SMELL AND FLEA FREE. THE PRODUCT ONLY WORKS FOR ABOUT A WEEK, MAXIMUM, BUT WHILE IT WORKS IT'S GREAT. YOU CAN REAPPLY WEEKLY AND MY DOG, SO FAR, HAS HAD NO REACTION TO THE SPRAY. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! IT'S QUICK AND EASY TO APPLY AND CAN BE REAPPLIED AS NEEDED.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Upset in Texas

July 29, 2008
by JoanneM
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
A friend of mine gave me a bottle of this when we found out that our animals were infested with fleas. She said it was the best stuff she had ever used. I do not agree! This product irritates my dogs skin, the smell is horrible and the fleas seem to like it! I would not recommend this product. I can't believe that my friend actually spent money on this stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Strong Odor

April 24, 2008
by Earth
fromOR
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If it works on fleas, we do not know because the odor is so strong that we stopped using it.
Save your money . . .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

BioSpot Flea & Tick Spray

November 27, 2007
by divasmom
fromBirmingham, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this for our outside dog that was infested with fleas this summer. I sprayed it on her and immediately the fleas started coming to the surface of her fur and were dying and falling off. This is the best flea and tick spray I've ever found. I also use the flea and tick collar and it works to repel the fleas and ticks. Keep this product on the market. It is well worth the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

i want my $$$ back

November 11, 2007
by fkirbyjr
fromlebanon,pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this product does not work a waste of money do not buy . I can't believe pet smart sells this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

dont work!!!

October 9, 2007
by thathotdiva
frombaltimore md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
i buy this bio for my dogs and it dont work at all..my dogs was still ticking..and it have a figure nail removal smell....do not order this stuff...dont work for your pets....im so mad i waste 15.00dollars on it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Bio spot Spray

September 16, 2007
by gjhac
fromOklahoma City, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
After reading an online review, I was hopeful that this product would work, but I found it to be of little or no help in riding my pet of fleas. I purchased the collar and spray both and in all I would not recommend or re-purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Finally!

June 20, 2007
by Jan1964
fromRichland Hills, Texas
I have tried everything by treating my yard, carpets to shampoos and spot ons to rid my lab of fleas. Nothing seemed to help. I tried this product (which does have a strong odor that reminds me fingernail polish remover) and was completely shocked that I had finally found something that not only worked but worked amazingly well. It worked so quickly that he actually enjoyed me spraying him despite the smell and that certainly never happened before. I have a happy dog again!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bio Spot Flea & Tick Spray for Dogs and Puppies
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product