PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop

This home protection 3-pack kills fleas and flea eggs for up to 7 months. Also kills ticks, spiders, ants and cockroaches. One unit treats up to 6,000 cubic feet.
Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
8 of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Review 1 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Didn't work!

August 2, 2011
by kitkatgal
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this product only to still have a flea problem. Followed the directions on the can and literally had tons of fleas all over me days later. Would not recommend, waste of money and doesn't work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Doesnt work

June 10, 2011
by Anonymous
fromlafayette, Louisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
we fogged with this and days later still fleas. I contacted the company and they never had the courtesy to answer me back. Waste of money.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Awesome!

January 2, 2011
by LenaInOregon
fromCorvallis, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
First time I bought these they didn't work too well because I made the mistake of calculating for square feet instead of cubic feet. And didn't think about the "unobstucted" part. Depending on the shape of your house and etc. the fog can have problems reaching all areas of your home (also another mistake I made)....
And also clutter can also affect how the product works. Along with narrow/small closets.
A relative of mine also used adams once, but she left piles of papers and fabric/clothes laying around when she did it - it didn't work too well. After everything was cleaned up I bought her a pack and it worked like a charm!
I suggest Adams products to many people :)
Pros: no smell, limited residue compared to other products, expense ($17.99-$24.99)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

dont waste your money

September 16, 2010
by lyndex
fromNorth Canton, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
I have and I do say HAVE a flea infestation. I bought this as the reviews were good. I brought it home followed all the directions. Took my cat out of the house(He was very upset with this). Set off the foggers and came home after 3 hours away, excited because I was sure they would be gone. Bathed my cat in flea stiff(He was even more upset with this. Bad Kitty day!) To my dismay within a couple hours we were being bit again. It said it could take several days for all the fleas to die so I waited hoping the biting would stop. It has been 4 days and I am headed back to the store today to try something else.
Pros: it did not leave a residue or smell
Cons: did not kill fleas
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

the foggers

July 3, 2010
by kansas1958
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i bought a box of 3 cans and a can of spray and did my house. they worked great and bought the shampoo for the cats but only paid 10.99 not 69.99 for that. worked great also. have told many people about Adams . asked my vet on Friday about Adams and he even said it was a very good product that they sold it before people wanted the big name brands so they stopped carrying it.
Pros: works very fast
Cons: hard to find flea drops
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Amazing product!

November 15, 2009
by Debbie24
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Whenever fleas attack, I look for Adams foggers! They don't die instantly; however, after the second or third day, flears are dead! You've gotta let the product work. Afterwards, I vacuum and dust and that's it. Highly recommend...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

WASTE OF MONEY

May 23, 2009
by charlene111985
fromvaldosta, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I am so let down by this product! I followed the directions on the package I even let the product sit an extra hour to ensure effectivness. I also re-flea sprayed my pets before I let them back in the house and now all the fleas are all over me!!!!!!!!! I would not even suggest this product for someone I hated! Doesnt work!
Cons: waste of money, waste of time, fleas attack you!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Bye bye fleas... finally!

November 21, 2008
by rmerre
fromCharleston, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a dog and a cat at home. The dog is a frequent visitor to the dog park and brought home fleas one day. Not knowing much about flea killing I thought a flea bath would work and that's it. Soon the fleas were in the carpets etc... so i used flea powder on the carpets but that didn't work. I gave both the dog and cat a flea bath and tried to flea bomb the place using a different company's product. That didn't work... a month later they were back. This time I was determined! I did some more research and learned about how IGRs in flea products prevent fleas from reaching a reproductive age. I used the Adams dog/cat/puppy/kitten shampoo with IGRs on both the animals and bombed with the Adams foggers with IGRs. After airing out the place I found silverfish dead on the floor! These had been a problem as well. A week later I saw a few dead fleas on my cat. It's been 2 months now... still flea free finally!!
P.S. Make sure to use enough bombs for the CUBIC FEET of your house not SQUARE FEET!!!
Pros: it worked!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

This stuff is good.

February 18, 2008
by nivekpig
fromSugar Land, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I like this a lot. We have a horrible flea problem due to the stray cats outside that the neighbor doesn't claim as her's (even though she feeds them). My dog spends a good amout of time outside and he brings them in a lot. I treated my room first to see how it worked. Not only did it get rid of the fleas, cockroches that I didn't even know we had came out from hiding and were found dead in the middle of the floor. I am soon going to be bombing the rest of the house as well.
You should know that you need to do at least two sets of bombing in your house to get rid of the fleas 3 weeks apart. This give enough time for the eggs to hatch and kill the remaining fleas.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Adams Plus Room Fogger with Sykillstop
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5 12 reviews
3 out of 3 recommend this product