PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens

Small Animal Exercise PlayPen.
Overall rating:
3.68 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
16 of 25(64%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Love it!!

August 24, 2013
by GuineaPigCosmo
frommd
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I LOVE this cage I bring my guinea pigs out all the time and they run around it and eat/nibble on the grass! I don't think that it's too small at all! I love it, I think it was a great purchase for the value!!
Pros: portable, easy to use
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Works very well!

August 3, 2013
by AwesomeAnimal
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the large playpen for my two rats. It works very well for them, and they love it.
My rats have figured out how to climb up the bars on the cage (gotta love my mischievous mischief!). However, that was a very minor problem that was easily fixed (taped pieces of cardboard to each panel on a slight angle going inwards).
I later added two more rats to my mischief, who unfortunately can fit through the bars. I can't use the playpen until they grow, which hopefully won't take too long. Again, that's just a minor problem that wouldn't affect larger animals like guinea pigs and rabbits.
Although there are easy solutions to prevent my rats from escaping, I would NEVER leave them in the playpen unattended, for their safety.
Anyways, the large playpen works very well and is a very decent size. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: portable, easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Best thing ever!!!

February 3, 2013
by redsee
fromRichmond Hill, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this cage in large, and might i say for the 60$ it was well worth it! I am thinking of getting a second piggie and well I love this so much as a pen, so I decided to make this her permanent cage! Unlike normal petstore cages this is awesome! My piggie does run around more and she seems to be a little more playfull. Anyways, my only problem wit this is that if you attach too many things to it (for ex; i have a water bottle, treat and veggie ball) it becomes kinda flimsy and caves in (only if it is in a rectangle, square) but i am going to go buy some bricks. And problem solved! Also it's very easy to disassemble like for ex; if i need to was my fleece it comes apart in litteraly 10 seconds! Perfect for my piggie(s)
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

OK

April 5, 2012
by ILoveLucyAndWinterWhites
fromSaginaw,Mi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This playpen is ok but i wish they made a medium size. The small is too small, and the large is too big for my hamster, Oreo.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 25 reviews

Not tall enough for bunnies.

March 22, 2012
by Peskybunnies
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This pen is not suitable for bunnies. I have two 8 week old bunnies both weighing about 1 kg. They have NO PROBLEM jumping over the sides of this pen (which is 24 inches tall, I believe). So it's pretty much useless. I have to attach a sheet or something to the top so they can't jump out. I do this inside the house but I would never let them in this pen outside. They would probably escape.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 25 reviews

Too small!!

October 23, 2011
by HedgehogOlly
fromcolorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
this pen is a good height but way too small, i have a hedgehog which are bigger than a hampster but smaller then a guine pig. it has no space for him luckley im a genius and i put it against my wall so it was bigger, i recommend doing this if you bought this pen, it creats 3x more space
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

My piggies love it!

July 6, 2011
by GuineaPigGirl12
fromWichita, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My mom bought this for my birthday today & my guinea pigs love it!The place where it's supposed to connect one part wouldn't connect but it stayed together good.
I cleaned both of my guinea pigs' cages and they played & ran around in it.I took romaine lettuce and put it in different places and had them run to get it, it motivated them to run & play which makes me really happy! :)
It's also easy to fold up for storing it.
I'd recommend this to everyone, it's a little small so only one pet at a time.
Pros: easy to use, portable, lightweight
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 25 reviews

March 19, 2011
by MostlyMocha
fromON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
I didn't think it would be THIS Small. my guinea pig had really no where to go (shes pretty big) all she could really do was go in a bit of a circle and if i put her house inside it didn't give her anywhere to run. so i had to buy two of them....
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: low quality
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Pretty good

February 11, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
My GP can't jump out of this 1. I do have 1 problem, the welds they mention aren't that good. Where you close it broke but my husband will weld it back together. This was still a good buy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 25 reviews

oops

July 27, 2010
by wiley
fromBillings, MT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i do not suggest anyone to get this cage i have a mini lop and he jumped over it like it was no big deal i would recommend getting something that has a roof it is great for them to be able to run around but make sure that you have them in a fully enclosed cage still.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 25 reviews

Poor.

March 12, 2010
by Lizzesan
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 25 reviews
To small, can be scaled easily, very, very, bad.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

small animal playpen

December 31, 2009
by jamie12
fromAntioch, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
This cage is perfect, it works very well for rats. The playpen is very big.
Pros: very big space
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Perfect

January 3, 2009
by SMinGA
fromGA
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I purchased this pen today for my Netherland Dwarf Bunny, and it is perfect. I have the large size, and it came with 16 panels. Is very roomy and my bunny can not jump out of it. Like the fact that it folds up easily also for storage. Dixie is sure to enjoy herself!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Large Play Pen Works AWESOME!!!

June 6, 2008
by Sarah1993
fromDiamond Bar, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I bought this large play pen for my baby guinea pig, Chili, and we love it. There's plenty of room for me to sit and even lay down! I totally recommend this for anyone with an animal who doesn't jump over 3 ft fences!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 25 reviews

stand in pen

April 1, 2008
by dville
fromlong island ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews
very small and most rabbits can jump over it. does not give enough room for exersize.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

great

August 22, 2007
by cht101
fromtx
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
i dont know y anyone says there rabbit jups out and all...i have 2 rabbits one is almost fully grown the other still baby baby both of them love this and love to get out and lay around and all...i had the large and the added the small to it cuzz the large was to small after i put all there toys in it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 25 reviews

Impractical for most bunnies

August 19, 2007
by BunnyBuddy
fromGrand Rapids, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
the large size for this is only two feet tall so bunny escaped, and she could even jump up and then climb over another product three feet tall!! After trying similar products, we gave up and built our own run and included a top
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

SMALL ANIMAL PLAYPEN

August 1, 2007
by jlafred
fromSeaford,Delaware
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
This is a handy product for baby bunnies but my bunny can jump out of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

great product, but be careful!

June 29, 2007
by lizziebeth
fromspartanburg sc
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
it's absolutely wonderful, b/c my rabbit always stays outside. he loves to play in the grass, but if you live near woods be careful. i don't suggest to leave your animal alone. owls and hawks are a real problem, a top would make it better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Playpens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

chinchilla fun

April 6, 2007
by chinchillaperson
fromPrnnsylvania, PA
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I bought this for my chinchilla, and we both love it. I feel
much more comfortable with him enclosed and he can no
longer chew on the walls. He feels much more comfortable with me. He now jumps up on my lap which he never did in an open room. There is plenty of space for both of us. This is a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next