PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage

Experience the expandable pet home!
Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
18 of 23(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Review 1 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

LOVE this cage! Looks good, easy to clean, GREAT!

December 24, 2012
by boxerb
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
This cage is so nice, I intend to get the expansion, everyone sees this cage and wants it. I love this for our indoor rabbits and more than one can fit in it (we have dwarf breeds). LOVE it!
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Well built cage

April 4, 2012
by Bunniesrock123
fromNebraska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the sturdiest cage I've owned. The shelf and ramp are stronger than most and easy to install. The splash guards are really nice and the floor grates are especially nice for animals' feet. Although I prefer to litter train animals, the bottom tray is nice for keeping messy animals clean. I haven't noticed any build-up if cleaned regularly, but as with any cage, I could see how it could happen. This is a very nice cage, but isn't as easy as I expected to clean. It does have a lot of features that many other cages don't and should.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

Very Hard to Clean!

March 17, 2011
by winniepig
fromGilbert, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
We purchased one for our guinea pig. The tray on this unit does not come out easily, and her droppings do not fall through- especially since she likes to back into the corners. We've also noticed that the plastic stains and bacteria appears to build up where the stains are. We've used lysol and clorox wipes to try and keep it from staining but it just yellows.
Pros: stylish
Cons: hard to clean
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

January 18, 2011
by BunnyAddict124
fromOrwell, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I've had this cage for a few years now and I still love it just as much as I did the day I bought it. It is spacious enough for my dwarf hotot and all of her things and litter box. The pull out tray is amazing for all the hay and food that falls on the ground, keeping the floor of her cage super clean. The plastic grate seems comfortable on her feet and the shelf is the perfect size for her to stretch out on. I recommend this cage to anyone who has a smaller rabbit and likes easy to clean cages. This cage was so easy to assemble and disassemble! I take my rabbit to my mothers when I go on vacations and this cage is so easy to take apart, fold down, toss in the trunk and reassemble with no problems!
Pros: easy to clean, easy to transport
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Best Rabbit Cage on Market

May 19, 2010
by Frogman
fromSan Diego, CA
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
The cage is simple to assemble. No worries. It's design is perfect for a rabbit. It's two story invironment and wide area is nice for any rabbit habitat. The cage is rabbit friendly because you can open the large door and let your rabbit come and go in the room, however, I recommend always keeping your eye on the rabbit. Also, I recommend getting the cleanliving playpen with bottom liner that can connect to the cage. This gives your rabbit even more room and you can use the pen outside also. This cage has a plastic guard that keeps all the hay and bedding inside your cage and not on the floor. You'll love that! The plastic bottom is easy on the bunny's feet which is better than the metal bottom cages. There is a tray for easy cleaning. I did a lot of looking and this is the perfect cage for a rabbit. When you buy this cage you definetly get what you pay for. It's made very well and is sturdy. Perfect choice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great House for Rabbit

March 30, 2010
by JessicaRabbit
fromSt Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
This was the second habitat we bought for our rabbit. She loves it since she can stand up and stretch more than in her previous cage. It is much easier to clean than her previous cage and it attaches to the play yard. She has a large play area now that we have both the cage and play yard for her. I definitely recommend this cage to anyone with a rabbit.
Pros: easy to move, great option with play yard
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

January 17, 2010
by Serenaisaguineapigowner
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
This is a wonderful guinea pig cage. I have a new guinea pig so I wanted the right cage. This is perfect. There is enough space for a hideout. I bought the extra 2 level one so I can connect the two for bigger space. You should definently buy the playpen with this my guinea pig enjoys it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Returned in 2 weeks, horrid to clean!

May 10, 2009
by Aqua9876
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews
I *really* wanted this cage to work. I had a gigantic rabbit cage (bucket style) that seemed like a mess to clean. Little did I know this smaller cage with pull-out tray would be more of a mess! Thankfully it came pre-assembled; that was the only good part. My rabbit liked the ramp and 2nd level. The door was easy to open. Plastic floors were nice for his feet. It was a tad small for my 4 lb. rabbit though.
I put bedding in the bottom tray and waited for him to soil it. Little did the makers of this cage know, but the way rabbits urinate is in the corner of the cage and diagonally - right onto those little ledges that held up the 'removable tray'.
We noticed an un-holy smell coming from the cage in a few days. It smelled the worst it has in 7 years! I pulled out the tray and only the 2 back corners had a tiny bit of urine, mostly p00p. Okay, where's the urine? It's still in liquid form on the ledges - just sitting there!! Liquid urine that never had a chance to be absorbed by the expensive odor-absorbing rabbit litter. Not just a tiny mess either - the urine circumnavigated the entire ledge and the 2 'inserts' sides. It was a disgusting revolting mess. It almost made me vomit! I took pictures of the mess and my husband was stunned!
I was so upset. I had to clean this horrible cage and return it. It was one of the worst and most upsetting pet purchases I have ever made. I seriously warn you to think of this before buying as this is the way rabbits urinate. It was such a waste of my time!
Pros: plastic floor, pretty affordable, urine guard protects walls
Cons: impossible to clean, total disgusting mess, design flaw, urine guard seemed flimsy
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Love it!!

March 26, 2009
by RabbitLover2008
fromCarlisle, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Overall, this cage is wonderful...the only problem I've had with it is getting the urine guards in place, their a little stubborn. Wonderful cage, would definately recommend to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Very Pleased

February 13, 2009
by SMinGA
fromGA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Just purchased this cage for my dwarf bunny. It's a really great cage, plenty of space, and is wider than most cages. The slots on the floor are larger than they appear in the photo. I was a little concerned about my rabbit's feet, so I cut up a cheap Pilates mat to fit inside about 3/4 of the cage floor. Works great! Easy to clean, bottom tray is great, well built. My only complaint is that I wish it had a top door as they are always so handy about reaching into the cage for things. Next, I plan on purchasing the attachable playpen.
Pros: pull out tray for cleaning
Cons: no top door
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great cage for litterbox-trained rabbits

January 11, 2009
by Starless
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
My rabbit is litterbox trained, so with his urine and most of his droppings going right into the box I really don't have to worry about the grate getting dirty and being difficult to clean as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. I still like the grate though because it allows stray droppings as well as fur and pieces of hay/food to fall down into the tray for easy cleanup.
I also have the playpen add-on and love it- it's an easy way to give my bunny extra room to stretch when I am home but too busy to give him the run of the house and watch him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews

Pros and Cons

August 10, 2008
by Vixen
fromNew Mexico
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews
This is an OK cage. In hindsight, I would've picked something different, but there are some benefits to this cage. I would like to say this is entirely too small for medium sized rabbits, and is incredibly cramped for two medium rabbits. However, one of the benefits of this cage is that levels can be added to it, which is one of the reasons I bought it. The additional levels are fairly inexpensive as well. I have to agree with other reviewers that cleaning this cage is not as easy as advertised; the designers of this cage didn't take a few things into consideration. Cleaning up after the rabbits is super gross, and is really a huge pain because you periodically HAVE to remove the top portion and take out the grates because it gets seriously disgusting in the crevices that the grates lay on top of. Also, this product stains REALLY bad. I've tried scrubbing it no avail and gave up. Now I just spray it off with water, and use a pet-safe deodorizer to sanitize it. That seems to help the smell. The pan underneath is a great idea, and it does help keep ickies away from the pets, but the grate also has its downside. A lot of wasted food also tends to fall through the grate since the rabbits don't necessarily eat from the bowl. Another thing I do like about the cage is the play pen that can be directly attached to it, which was also a really affordable expansion of the cage and is great for giving the rabbits extra room to play. If you have larger rabbits, I recommend buying the mat to go on top of it as my rabbits eventually learned how to jump over it. Smaller rabbits and animals would probably be OK with the height of the playpen. Assembling the cage was SUPER easy, probably the EASIEST cage I've put together; EXCEPT for the clear plastic piece - I didn't understand how to put it together, assembled it wrong and then broke it trying to correct it, which I wish I hadn't because it would've been very useful since things tend to fly out the cage without it. One of the wheels on the cage broke pretty easily, but probably can be easily replaced as well since they just pop in and out. The shelf and ramps are really great, they are wide and very sturdy and positioned well, and the rabbits love the shelf both for sleeping on and huddling under. Overall, this is probably not the best cage ever but it does have positive things about it, so not all is lost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

Bad Product

July 25, 2008
by shannie
fromsurrey, bc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews
This cage is not good, we had taken ours back to the store as the plastic especially on the bottom is very cheap, to clean this cage was impossible there are so many pieces of plastic to put together on the bottom that when any feces or urine get stuck to it it is awful to clean off and take apart to get all of it. I would not recommend this cage the more simple cages are easier.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

Not worth it.

July 1, 2008
by justluckie
fromAckerly, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
I bought this cage for my guinea pigs since they were ready to have their babies. I thought that the grated bottom would help keep them cleaner...boy was I wrong. It started to smell day one my other cage never had a bad smell. then I started cleaning it every day but it stilled smelled because they are going potty in the corners of the plastic grated floor and then the bedding never has a chance to stop the smell. That lasted 1 week till we switched back to the old cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Nice cage

June 30, 2008
by luvmyTAZman
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We bought this cage and a guinea pig 2 weeks ago for our daughter's 10th birthday. It's really nice and seems to be well made. The main reasons we chose it was for it's size and the ease of cleaning. We wanted to have enough room to add another guinea pig if we decided to. The only problems so far have been cleaning it and keeping the shavings from falling through the slots. I was concerned with the shavings staying in when we chose this cage and the associate assured me it would be fine. But I guess that kind of defeats the purpose of making it "clean living" if it holds everything above the slots, doesn't it. That's also where the difficulty in cleaning comes in....when the shavings fall through and fill up the tray it makes it very hard to pull out to clean it and some of them end up in the floor beneath the cage. So if you don't intend to put shavings in the cage it's great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

The buns love it!!!

May 9, 2008
by BunnyMom3
fromCherry Hill, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
We needed a cage that was actually easy to clean, not like the one we already had. Plus it needed a second level because one of our buns is an avid climber. This cage is perfect! Pull out the drawer, dump it, clean it, and slide it back in. The floor even lifts up so it can be removed for cleaning too. We also bought the Clean Living attachable playpen, which couldn't have made our babies any happier. Wonderful product!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Spacious, non-wire flooring, pullout tray, great!

May 9, 2008
by Sbunni
fromL.A.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Very well built cage. Easy to assemble. I like that the flooring isn't all wires so it doesn't hurt my rabbit's paws. Also liked that it has the pull out tray for easy cleanups. The droppings do sometimes get on the very edges, between the flooring and the tray, makes it hard to clean, but overall it's a very spacious and sturdy home. The ramp was completely ignored by my rabbit. She chose to just jump up instead, which I imagine is what most rabbits would do. Would recommend this cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Very nice cage!! Bunny LOVES it!

March 23, 2008
by Anonymous
fromVirgina
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
We just got a little pet bunny. This would be our first bunny we've ever owned. She is a dwarf bunny so she shouldn't get too big... needless to say the petstore sold us a cage and she quickly outgrew that in about 1 month.
I just got this and I can honestly say this is an AWESOME cage! I think I am more excited over it when I first saw it compared to pancakes (bunnies name)
I am really impressed with how EASY it was to set up. It was litterarly a 15 minute setup. I really like the pull out drawer on the bottom to clean up her mess. And I like the fact that the floor has slits/little holes so when she goes to the bathroom it is not on the same area where she would sit/sleep..etc. To me that was a big point because I don't want my bunny laying in it's own filth.. I looked at a hutch and other cages but because of the "wire mesh" floor that seems cruel to me and I've read that it can hurt the bunnies feet. At first she wasn't used to the second level but after I put a nice soft laydown pillow there she just SPRAWLS right out like she's the queen of her cage... it's adorable!
Overall I am VERY pleased with this cage!
Clean is MUCH easier and I like that the floor pieces can come OUT of the cage to be cleaned!
I recommend this cage for the smaller bunnies out there! Very nice!
A+
-Nigel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage

March 10, 2008
by Gigi07
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
This is a wonderful product; easy to assemble. My dwarf rabbit has plenty of room to move around and loves to go to the second level. This cage is larger than it looks in the photo. Even though this cage is replacing one that has a little bit larger dimensions; it seems bigger than the larger one; it might be due to the second level. This is an easy cage to clean; I especially like the pull out pan. I'm very happy with this product. A++++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ware Clean Living Large 2-Level Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Good Cage For Litterbox Trained

July 31, 2007
by xxmssecretary
fromrichmond va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews
I just thought I'd make it clear that rabbits still leave droppings everywhere whether or not they are litter trained. so the wire bottom make it easier to clean up all the random droppings and other bits of mess they tend to make in their home.
I like it, but personally I added a small plastic mat on one side so they can rest their feet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next