PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Clean Living Playpen Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Clean Living Playpen Cover

Enhances the performance of your wire playpen
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
21 of 27(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Review 1 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

Too small!

January 12, 2013
by TS65
fromRawlins WY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It is supposed to measure 44"x44"x4" It was too small so I measured it - 40 3/4"
Cons: doesn't work
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

we love this

November 21, 2012
by kori
fromvictoria, tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
we have 3 guineapigs that have been around for almost 3 years. we got the playpen and cover when we got them. They love the extra room to run and play after spending the night in there cage. the cover is just now starting to wear down. they did manage to put a small hole in the seam of the cover so i will be geting a new one. The only thing i dont like about it is its kind of a pain to set up. its a tight fit on the run but it wouldnt work so well if it wasnt. oh and it has put up with a toddler all this time too.
Pros: easy to use, comfortable
Cons: hard to assemble
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

Rabbit HATES it

August 1, 2012
by Lindswago
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My rabbit will not step on this floor mat. He absolutely hates the material it is made out of. We even put all of his treats and toys on the mat to try to get him to go out there and he refused. As soon as we put his rug down he ran out there. Seems like a good idea, but didn't work out for us at all. Makes a fine sun cover although it had to match up perfectly and you have to have the cage in just the right shape.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

its ok but....

June 26, 2012
by animallover5
fromtexas,tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
this was ok but the only problem i had with it is when my rabbit chewed on it but i fixed by patching it up. i would still recommend this to people because it still a good product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews

Too Small

May 23, 2012
by AutumnTripz
fromPittsburgh, PA
This cover does not fit the Clean Living play pen with which it is meant to be paired. The company obviously did not bother to take any measurements. I had to reconfigure the pen in order to make the cover fit. Otherwise, it's a nice cover, but my rats have already chewed some spots in the sides. So keep a close eye on your rats while they're in there.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

March 6, 2012
by Missy0206
fromWaterbury, Ct
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I LOVE this product!! I read previous reviews about how it was too small for the playpen and was a tad leery about purchasing this. I am very pleased that I did buy this. I had no trouble setting this up. I placed it on the floor and simply expanded the playpen from the middle of the cover outwards. It fit perfectly!! This product is very durable and has made a wonderful home for my bunny. I chose to make the playpen along with the bottom cover Bugs' home rather than a conventional cage. He has more room to move around and there is no wire bottom that will cause injury to his feet. He absolutely loves his new home!!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 27 reviews

Too small

February 24, 2012
by bunnylvr2012
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchsed this at the same time I purchased the playpen. I was really excited that my new rabbit would have more space to run around in, but when I got my purchase home I discovered that the cover was too small to fit on the bottom of the playpen. I double checked that I had the right item number (per the paperwork included with the playpen). I returned the cover the next day and exchanged it for another one, the second one had the same problem, it was way too small. It's possible they just had a run of mis-sized covers, but I was really disappointed. I think the concept is good and did end up making my own since I am able to sew - but it would have been nice to have been able to buy a cover that fit off the shelf.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Great quality

February 19, 2012
by Monkerz
fromOrange County, California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Holds up to extreme digging. Easy to wash. Doesn't stain.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

May 12, 2011
by ariel10908
fromOrlando,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
This product is amazing. I live in an apartment so i definitely need to product my carpet and this cover works amazing and my guinea pig absolutely loves going in the playpen and she never chews on the cover and some reviewers have said its a pain to put together. but i put it together with no problem every time and it only takes like 1 minute to set up. it one the best products ive ever bought for my guinea pig. Also its very easy to clean and it never goes through the cover so you floor is always protected.
Pros: stylish, sturdy, easy to clean
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

A MUST for your pet Chinchilla!

May 10, 2011
by Atmnx21
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
I bought the play pen and originally purchased 1 of these covers to protect the floor in our house. Then, I found out chinchillas can jump up to 6 feet . Bought another cover and right after I attached both covers and placed the chinchilla inside, she launched up in the air and was blocked by the top cover. Had it all for about a week now and so far, works great. No worries. It can be a pain to set up. My chinchilla rarely nibbles at it. I haven't tried using bedding yet, I just simply sweep up her messes. As for quality, she hasn't chewed through it yet.
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: price
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews

March 5, 2011
by shaws1
fromKY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
The cover doesn't completely cover the bottom of the playpen, but it does keep the carpet clean from any messes!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

Piggie Proof

December 17, 2010
by momofjimandadam05
fromMichigan
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
I recently bought two male guinea pigs and they both love their play pen and the floor.It does a great job protecting the floor and the piggies appear to be comfortable on it.
Pros: helpfulprotectionfun
Cons: difficult to avoid urine stains
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

costly over time

August 8, 2010
by Anonymous
fromBrattleboro, Vermont
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews
I really like this product but i have purchased two within the last 3 months... my bunny is now 4 months old and shreds this cover to peices! I have used bitter sprays to the max. If you have a destructive little bunny plan on buying a couple of theses a year!
Pros: protects my livingroom
Cons: not exactly bunny proof!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

haven't tried it yett but seems good

May 4, 2010
by FureverAnimals
fromToronto,Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
i got this for my bird which i don't have yet but it will be here soon. i am thinking of putting her in here while i clean her cage it seems like it is a good product
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Love it!

February 23, 2010
by dpaulson512
fromWoodstock, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
I have used with with the pen itself, for my guinea pig. I like the fact that it is heavy vinyl, so as long as you keep about an inch of litter in the pen, he hasn't dug at the mat, or chewed it; however, he has chewed the side of one part of it (through the bars, which there's no way to keep him from doing that. I like how easy it is to clean. I take it outside, with the used litter in it, dump it, hose it off and then clean with a good household cleaner and stiff brush. Works well. Have had it about 6 months...
Pros: easy to set up, easy to clean, protects your floors
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 27 reviews

Not Durable

February 17, 2010
by JessicaRabbit
fromSt Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews
I bought this product to go on the floor under the play yard. It lasted less than 1 month. It scratches easily and my rabbit was able to tear right through it and make large holes in it. I expect products to last more than 28 days.
Pros: great idea or concept
Cons: quality and durability are questionable at best
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

January 17, 2010
by Serenaisaguineapigowner
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
This is a wonderful cover for the playpen. It adds extra protection and I can put bedding at the bottom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 27 reviews

Not as good as expected

October 2, 2009
by bunbun
fromAlbany NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 27 reviews
I bought this playpeen cover to use indoors on the floor for my rabbit to avoid accidents. when i opened the package i was diappointed to find out that is only in the shape of a circle when the pen is adjustable. I never keep the pen i a circle, i like to stretch it out into differnet shapes, so it is a new area for my rabbit to explore everytime. They need to make a cover where u can shape it anyway u want. I will be returning this item.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Great for Guinea Pigs

September 10, 2009
by MissouriPigFarmer
fromJoplin, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
This is such a great thing for our guinea pigs. Need to get the playpen with it, but the two together are about the same cost as a poky little cage, and this is a much healthier environment for your critters.
To clean the cover (which we use as a floormat) hose it off outside and then either airdry or towel off the plastic part and then throw it in the dryer on a low setting for about 15 minutes.
Great product, and so far my four little chewers haven't been able to make a hole anywhere.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clean Living Playpen Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Must have if you own the Clean Living playpen

May 18, 2008
by Desperado
fromSLC, UT
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews
If you own or plan to buy the Clean Living playpen, definitely buy this to go along with it. The ability to use it as a top or bottom gives your playpen a lot of options. I have a lot of hawks in my area and having a top on the playpen while they're outside gives me piece of mind that my critters will be safe. I don't leave them unattended outside, but things happen and it only takes a second for a predator to take your pet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next