PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Large Clean Living Playpen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Large Clean Living Playpen

Help overcome cage boredom by expanding your pet's environment with a Clean Living Playpen.
Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 56
49 of 58(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Large Clean Living Playpen
Review 1 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Yorkie puppy loves this

July 3, 2013
by BriewerYorkie
fromCoral Springs, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I orginally bought this for my rabbit but I got a yorkie puppy and didn't have a spot to put him and thought to temporarily use this pen but she loves it. I used to metal clip to lock the dog shut. Plenty of room for a small dog to run around in it.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 58 reviews

I found a cheaper pen!

June 27, 2013
by kato7130
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I was comparing prices and I found the exact same cage that was around ten dollars cheaper! That was a handy reminder to compare all of my prices.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 58 reviews

not too bad

April 12, 2013
by purplepolarbear
fromSpringfiels, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this because I'm taking my rabbit with me to my day care. It's not bad, but I wish that it was a lot sturdier. It's very easy to bend. I bought the one for 5 more dollars because people said that their bunnies could jump over it. It's great for out doors.
Pros: lightweight, easy to use
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Amazing space & Quality

March 9, 2013
by Lolitaness
fromNew Hyde Park, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I ordered this Large Clean Playpen for my Dwarf Hotot Rabbit and she loves it. It's able to keep her safe inside while giving her lots of room to play in. I'm so glad this had a door opening because she can just leave her cage and go to playpen area. The fastening clips are strong and keep the playpen attached to the cage at all times which helps cause she's an escape artist. Overall I would definitely recommend this for an owner of rabbits or small pets.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, portable, easy to use
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 58 reviews

Much smaller and less sturdy than expected

March 4, 2013
by crittermom1
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my mini rex rabbit and ended up returning it for the Clean Living playpen with 16 panels (it was only $5 more but about double the size). I did not like the little door that attaches to his cage and it seemed very unstable. I would suggest the 16 panel pen to everyone, not this tiny one.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: doesn't work
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Great for SMALL DOGS!

January 23, 2013
by hzzy
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great alternative to the expensive dog playpens. I have a Yorkie is this works just fine. You can find for about 15 cheaper in the store. Great pen for about half the price of a "DOG" playpen. It's portable and easy to take on the road. I also like that you can purchase a top cover and a bottom liner for this pen.
Pros: lightweight, portable, easy to use
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Excellent purchase

January 21, 2013
by PeachTree
fromBelleville, ON
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Recently bought this for my guinea pig, love that I can have her out of her cage and give her lots of room to run without having to worry about her escaping if I turn my back for a second. Great product!
Pros: lightweight, portable, easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews

January 7, 2013
by SA16
fromSyracuse, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Really nice size wise, I got it for my hedgehog since other pens have been either too short so she could climb over or too wide so she could go through the bars. It was a little expensive though but it works well and has a lot of room to play.
Pros: portable, easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

GOOD HOLING CAGE!!!!!

October 27, 2012
by 98735127
frommyrtle beach, sc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I allow my 2 lionhead rabbits to roam my room, but when i got to bed i put them in here and its aweseome, there is PLENTY of room for a litter box, a dog crate (for hiding)food dish, water bottle, And there is still SO MUCH ROOM!!!! if you own a rabbit get this as there CAGE! Insead of those other cages that your going to speeing $200's on IT. if YOU wanted to CONNET THEM TOGETHER or you can keep it single and get a water proff matt THIS IS WONDERFUL FOR BUNNIES GET 1!!!
Pros: lightweight, portable, easy to use
Cons: Not Easy to Use
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Absolutely love this pen!

August 1, 2012
by Lindswago
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I try to give my rabbit as much space as possible and in my new house he is not allowed to run around freely. This pen makes him feel like he has the freedom of leaving his cage and plenty of space to play with his toys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 58 reviews

It was alright :/

July 18, 2012
by gothicguineapigs
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this playpen works great and my guinea pigs like it but it would be a lot better if the cover came with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

perfect for my rabbit

June 26, 2012
by animallover5
fromtexas,tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
this playpen was great i used it to let my rabbit play outside or i attached it his cage so he could run in and out and have more room it folds up flat so it doe's not take up much space.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews

Glad I purchased this pen

February 27, 2012
by bunnylvr2012
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We recently adopted a dwarf rabbit and I purchased this pen so that he could have some time outside his cage without worrying about where he was or what he was getting into. I was a little concerned as to whether or not he would be able to get out as the pen doesn't seem as sturdy as some of the other pens I've seen, but I shouldn't have been. This pen works so well that we decided to attach it to the front of his cage and he now has the freedom to move between his cage and this pen 24/7. Very happy with my decision to purchase this pen, will probably purchase a second one to expand his living space in the future.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Okay product

February 19, 2012
by Monkerz
fromOrange County, California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Small ferrets can squeeze through bars. Flimsy. Would be better for dwarf rabbits and guinea pigs.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews

THIS CAGE IS AWFUL

November 2, 2011
by KatGFe
fromJacksonville, FL
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this cage for my ferret and I have done everything you can think of to keep my ferret inside of it. I even bought the top and bottom covers for it, because my ferret would jump right out. Now my ferret has squeezed threw the bars. I dont know what else to do. I guess I'm gonna try and see if they will take it back. This was NOT worth all the money I have put into it. Save yourself and do not get this cage. Its over priced and doesn't work.
Cons: doesn't work
-6points
7of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

best pen for rabbits ever

August 18, 2011
by favetoyever
fromport townsend wa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
bun bun has a cat door that gos outside and what i like a bot this is it has a removeable door so i can put the door on here to the cat door ad we use it for camping for bun bun
Pros: easy to use, portable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews

Not for rabbits

June 24, 2011
by Pudds
fromKing City, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this as a cage extension for my rabbit, but I was surprised when I was awoken by her jumping over the pen. Was definitely not worth the money, returned it the next day, not good for rabbits, but would do good for other small animals.
Cons: doesn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 58 reviews

Bunny

June 17, 2011
by GermanShepherdGirl
fromNashville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My bunies LOVED this thing! Snowball and Coco had a blast!
Pros: easy to use, portable, lightweight
Cons: hard to assemble
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 58 reviews

June 10, 2011
by CharlieMac
fromBrooklyn, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Nice cage and is sturdy, it was easy assemble and I recommend getting the play cover for it to put on top or bottom.
Pros: easy to use, portable, lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Large Clean Living Playpen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 58 reviews

DON"T BUY

May 24, 2011
by LukieandCoopie
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I do net reccomend buying this product. My rabbits are very young andcan already jump over the top. It is also much cheaper to buy a snow fence, some poles, and some tent stakes and make a much taller pen with much more room on the inside for excersize
Cons: doesn't work
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next