PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets

Safe to chew, assorted-shaped wood chews for small pets.
Overall rating:
3.31 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
17 of 29(59%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Review 1 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Great for Hamsters

June 10, 2013
by HamstersAreAmazing
fromThe earth. Hehe
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My two Winter Whites love to chew on these! They also last a long time, about a week per chew, so I think this is worth the money. They're really picky, but when it comes to this they go crazy for these. They'll only chew on these Bag-O-Chews and Willow Sticks.
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 29 reviews

Somewhere between three and four stars :)

April 13, 2013
by AnnasPets
fromPortland, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My mice don't seem to really like wood to chew on. I've bought them lots of cute chews, but they just lose interest pretty fast. They are cute, and I love seeing them in their cage, which is why I didn't give them two stars.
If my mice start loving them, I'll come back and give them five stars :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

they are goodish

March 27, 2013
by guineapiggirl2
fromarizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
they are good on gerbils because the gerbils mouth is too small to eat them
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Good!

March 24, 2013
by bubbathehammy
fromKS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster will occasionally want something to chew on, and these are an inexpensive and very cute and colorful option that he really likes! I put a rectangle one in his cage, he immediately came up and sniffed it and then started to chew on it! I'm very happy with this product. It also works on the little "treat k bob" which is nice. I recommend. :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 29 reviews

dont like them

August 17, 2012
by fynbar
fromottawa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i have put these in the cage before and i kept puting them in and he just wont nibble on them am i doing something wrong i dont get it why do they have holes in them am i supposed to put them on a string?
Cons: price, Taste, LowQualityIngredients
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

GOOD CHEWS

January 31, 2012
by mbetty7
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
HE LOVES THEM CHEWS ON THEM ALL THE TIME AND THE COLOURS ARE ADORABLE!
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 29 reviews

Hamster ignores them

November 1, 2011
by LeMeowmy
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought these because they looked cute. When will I ever learn?! Unfortunately my hamster ignores them completely. Once I got him to nibble on one a bit by putting a dab of honey on it, but then he ignored it once he ate the honey.
They do make nice cage decorations though :/
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

Better to purchase something larger

October 18, 2011
by PeekandBoosowner
fromPrinceton, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I LOVE all of ware products, especially their chews. Not necessarily these though. People need to understand, that your hamster/gerbil/rat/mouse can push these out of their way. For example, gerbils tend to chew on things that are in their ways, but if they can move it, why would they waste their time chewing on it? People should purchase larger chews such as, a wooden house, build and bites, willow chews, pumice chew rocks, etc. In other words, things that would be harder for them to move and push around. My gerbils did chew on small chew blocks and shapes, but not as much as they would with something larger. I'm not giving this a one star because 1. I LOVE the brand and 2. I feel sorry for the brand because people are blaming the products, when they should either not purchase it, or strategically place the chews in their cage/tank.
Pros: price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 29 reviews

They're OK...

September 1, 2011
by lilRia
fromMichigan, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got these for Blaze, and he looses interest in them after a couple minutes. But I guess they're ok for the price...
Pros: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 29 reviews

NO!

August 30, 2011
by lolita
fromvancouver bc
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hamster just does not chew them
Pros: price, high quality ingredients
Cons: Taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

July 22, 2011
by Heather89
fromBoise, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought these wood chews for my rats and they took to chewing on them immediately. some take longer for them to go through. the only complaint i have is that when the chews get damp, the colors bleed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

June 7, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dwarf hamster does not like the Bag-O-chews toys at all. He refused to chew on them even when I put a little peanut butter on it to encourage him to. He also dunks them in his water so they get wet and the colors bleed all over him, but he still won't chew on them. I got his some Super Pet Apple Orchard sticks instead which he immediately started chewing on and loves immensely. I would not recommend these chews to anyone with a picky hamster.
Pros: price
Cons: Taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Cool!!!!

June 4, 2011
by Gerbilcraze49
fromAtlanta,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for my two gerbils, Lily and Popcorn. At first they would not really chew them, but then I decided to put them on some string*. I hung it from the ceiling of their cage. They loved to swing around on it and chew it after that. * The string was all natural, safe to chew.
Pros: taste, price, high quality ingredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 29 reviews

Hit and miss

May 6, 2011
by FuzzyFuzzyCuteCute
fromMoreno Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought these for my guinea pigs teeth, but they just refuse to touch some of the shapes. They'll chew up the star, cube, and rectangle but they wont touch the rounded shapes at ALL. These are cheap, so it wasn't a huge loss but there's definitely better stuff out their for my piggies oral health.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 29 reviews

Not good!

May 25, 2010
by Teddie
fromSimi Valley
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These are great for thier teeth so I got them, but after a week they are left unchewed. My money was wasted. I would not recomend these unless you are very sure your hamster likes this kind of thing. They are cute, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Great Chews!

November 5, 2009
by SugarLove
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for Kiwi my chinchilla, and she loves them(: she started nibbling on them right when I put them in her cage. I also bought the Treat-K-Bob with them and it works as a little toy, she was very excited with it. I would highly recommend these product! I know there are some negative reviews but I decided to ignore them and give this product a try and I don't regret it since my chinchilla loves them and she's very picky with what she eats.
Pros: great chews colorful, she loves them, complementary toy u can buy is cute
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

great!

July 18, 2009
by hcolton
fromBelleville, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
this is a great product! my hamster loves playing with them, and chewing. but for some reason my hamster still chews the bars on the cage... but it is still a good product
Pros: hamster loves them, loves to chew them
Cons: hamster still chews the bars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

Great, but not great

March 5, 2009
by Tiramisu
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster Tiramisu was afraid of it at first, so I had to put it in her hideout, and then she started nibbling on it. It really scared her at first, but now I have 2 chews in her cage and she occasionally nibbles on them when she feels like it. I've attached one of them on the bars of her cage. It's an okay chew.
Pros: fun colors
Cons: scared of them at first
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 29 reviews

They make messes!

April 13, 2008
by honeygirl23
fromMiami,Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for my hamster honey! she sniffed, chewed one, and went back to biting the bars of her cage! her bottle will drip sometimes and my hamster moved them below the water and the water mde the paint run all over her bedding! I do not recommend this if your hamster moves them around!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

Great Chews!

March 8, 2008
by HappyHammies
fromBellingham, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Teddy Bear Hamsters, Boo & Panda, both love to chew on them. I put a few on the bottom of the cage and also hung a couple up on the side of their cages. They chew and bat at them playfully. The colors are bright and fun! I tried some the Natural Nibble Sticks but they won't even sniff at them. These are the best chews so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next