PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder

Small Animal Sifter Feeder 5"
Overall rating:
3.407 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
18 of 27(67%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

Prety Good!

January 7, 2013
by NCSU
fromNorth Carolina, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My gunia pig loves it! She used to have a bowl and she knocked it over all the time and it wasted almost $20! This feeder is all around awesome but it's kind of hard to get it to stay on the cage and it still spills a little.
Pros: durable, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 27 reviews

this thing is so stupid

December 17, 2012
by Cass2626
frombaltimore, md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this so my chinchilla would stop tipping over his food bowl every 5 minutes but this has not helped at all. he either sits in the part where the food is or he has learned to open the lid and sit in the food dispenser, which makes the thing full of more turds then food. he tries so hard to get into it he almost hurts himself so i took it out of his cage and got a different one that im much happier with. it also hold almost to much food and i never filled up past half because he would push out all the food sitting in it
Pros: durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

took a few tries!

August 6, 2012
by Pixiebunny
fromMN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I adore this feeder, our little Pixie (bunny) would make quick work of tipping over her dish and then expecting a re-fill :) It took me a few tries to get this right:
*getting this to stay tight to the cage, it's deff tricky to figure out what works best for your cage. I cant believe it wont work with every cage though!
*remembering to fill it over something so I dont end up with bunny food dust all over...that maybe took a few times to remember :)
*The first couple times I put food in, she would dig out the treats, leaving me a mess of food all over. The next few times I only put in ONE days worth of food, she learned quick not to waste what she would need later. Now I can fill it up NP and she doesnt make a mess.
This has to be one of my top fav items for Pixie, it really makes my life much easier!
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Really Awsome For Rabbits (No Problems)

July 28, 2012
by HighlyRecommend
fromsalyersville ,kentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I Bought This For My To Rabbits Cause They Keep On Ripping out there old feeder and i have one rabbit that is very messy with her water bottle and cage but suprisngly she did not do anything to this feeder and i have had this for 3 months and there hasn't been a problem or scratch on this feeder from my to rabbits i highly recommend this for rabbit owners!And Also This Feeder Would Last maybe 4 days not sure if you feel it to the top unlike other feeders that last 1 day
Pros: easy to clean, Spillproof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews

Its a ok product.

July 2, 2012
by alex051402
fromWilmington,NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When I first got my chinchilla Rocky I bought the feeder for my chinchilla. Its ok. Its hard to get it to stay in the cage. Its made of metal so my chinchilla cant chew it. I would not use it on the outside of the cage. We give our chinchilla chinchilla mix and it gets stuck on the bottom of the feeder. The sticker on it wont come of and its not the prettiest. I will probably order a different one. The hooks are hard to get stuck on to the cage to get it to stay still. Over all it is a ok product.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

The best food dish for chinchillas.

October 16, 2011
by CritterLover80
fromCA
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love how it has screening on the the bottom to let the food pellet dust fall through, so my chinchilla does not get sick from breathing in the dust. I really like how the metal in a lot more duable than the plastic ones. Chinchillas chew through plastic way to fast! I also love how this newer model has a lid on it. My little chilla was all ways getting down in the one with out the lid and pushing out all most all his food. I gave it 4 stars, because it's not an easy hook it in and go type of thing. It takes a little while of messing with it to get it in there like you want.
Pros: durable, Spillproof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

Not A Quality Item

October 2, 2011
by Reviewer5678
from|Prefer Not To Say|
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I tried using this to dispense Timothy Hay. It was confusing to attach. No hay came out. My rabbit ended up yanking this off of his cage. Label removed messily. I wanted to be able to give this a positive review, but the only really good thing about it was that it was a nice conept. The company could really improve upon this product.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, Spillproof
Cons: poor quality, Doesn't Hold Enough Food or Water
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Works GREAT in my Guinea's C&C cage

September 7, 2011
by coloradoGirl
fromcolorado springs
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This has worked really well for me in my c&c cage. At first I was having troubles with it staying steady but I fixed that with a binder clip and now it stays on nice and tight.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

It works well

July 23, 2011
by Karina
fromJohnson City, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have this attached to my rabbits cage from the outside, I did have to remove one of the bars first though for it to fit.
My rabbit usually eats straight from it with her paws in it, but sometimes she digs some food out onto her eating shelf and eats it off the shelf instead.
The only problem is tiny bits of pellets fall through the sifting part, but its not that big of a deal, I have to sweep hay up every day anyways.
Pros: easy to clean, durable
Cons: leaks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

Not so great

February 23, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This came w/ a piggy in her cage when i got her for free. I took it out. She's fat because of it. Eating all she wanted. Its good if someone doesn't have time to feed daily. Doesn't fit outisde the cage so all the mess is left inside. My 2 girls are well behaved and don't tip bowls. Just not for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews

Not for Rabbits!

February 18, 2011
by mrl34
fromIthaca, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
At first I thought it was just our bunny being obnoxious (he's like that), but after reading other users comments, I realize this feeder is just not for rabbits. An entire feeder of food (and it holds alot) was gone in less than a day because he digs through it to find the pieces he likes. What a mess!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 27 reviews

September 1, 2010
by hammynator
fromsouth carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this may be okay for some pets but my rabbit just ate the things he liked then dug the rest of the food out until he got more of the good things which would get food all over his cage :/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews

Great for Guinea pigs, NOT for Rabbits

July 30, 2010
by JoshfromATL
fromAtlanta, GA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My rabbit just dug all his food out of this feeder. Now all the food is in the bottom of his litter pan, and he didn't eat it.
Pros: great idea
Cons: not for my rabbit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Great Feeder

June 25, 2010
by edwin2
fromMilwaukee, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this feeder. I use it internally and my rabbit has never knocked it off. My Husband did crimp the hooks that hold it up just a little so I can still get it off the wires but it fits more securely. Overall an easy fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Review of a Feeder

June 21, 2010
by SYTYCD22
fromBrighton, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this product. I have a 8 month year old guinea pig and a 1 year old guinea pig. I bought this product when I was going to go on vaction and it would make the house keeper's job easier. However, I never took the product down! It is durable considering my guinea pig have broken/ chewed through water bottles, houses, dishes, etc. My only problem was I needed to cut one section of a bar down to hang the product outside, but other than that I LOVE THIS!
Pros: metal, cheap, durable, holds a lot of food, different colors
Cons: did not totally fit in the cage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 27 reviews

Awesome Feeder

June 17, 2010
by Guineapiggys
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a good dish. It keeps my little Hershey from Gulping Down his food unlike a bowl. and its keeps all the dusty stuff out of the good food. over all i love it.
Pros: keep the dust out of the bowl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

Waste Of Money

April 16, 2010
by guineapig4116864
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this product for my guinea pig and hated it. It would not fit on the bars properly and my guinea pig would always knock it down. It got so disgusting i would have to clean it every day. When he would finish the food would not come out of the top so i had to refill it every day. Do not buy this product.
Pros: cheap
Cons: everything
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 27 reviews

Feeder

February 23, 2010
by Tay28
fromSaukville
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Over all it works well. It was very difficult to attach to the cage. It works very well for someone who dosnt check food supply daily. I use this product for a guniea pig and it has been working good. The good thing about it is it's durable if your animal trys to chew on it.
I also liked the fact that you could choose your own color in stores, but I am not sure about that online.
Pros: durable, holds plenty of food
Cons: hard to attach to the cage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 27 reviews

Works well as an external, gravity bin type feeder

August 19, 2009
by ChinchillaBro
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this in-store for my two chinchillas because they kept pooping in their food bowl. It's advertised as being able to work inside or out, but I would only suggest external use. However, the tray only extends about 7/8" of an inch internally when used with a 1" wire-spacing cage.
Since it doesn't fit flush, the chinchillas have to reach in to grab pellets unless I move them down manually. This may be due to the angle it needs to be mounted.
I wouldn't use it internally because it only has one clip angled diagonally upwards on the back. The two side clips makes it attach firmly on the outside of the cage and easy to remove.
Pros: metal, sifter, works well externally
Cons: internal use not recommended, doesn't fit entirely through bars
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Living Things(r) Small Animal Sifter Feeder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 27 reviews

June 7, 2009
by RabbitLovr13
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product was the worst waste of money I had ever bought for my rabbit, Midnight. He is a meduim sized bunny and lived happily in a cage where the bowl sat happily on the ground. Then, my dad recomended this when we saw it at PetSmart in the Small Animals asile. Midnight would knock it down and about 1 or 2 pounds of food would pour out into his cage. It wasted my food and money FAST but I would recommend the All Living Things Nibble Bowls, it's really great.
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next