PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys

These Migrators wild bird toys look and sound like the real thing. Your dog will carry them everywhere!
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 55
47 of 57(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Review 1 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

My Dog's All Time Favorite Toy!!

January 2, 2010
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
I have one dog who isn't as interested in plush toys as our other dogs are, but this is her favorite toy ever. She carries it around everywhere, even on walks. The toy is highly durable, so I'm confortable leaving her alone with it when I'm gone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

Excellent toys for hunting dogs

December 12, 2006
by debutterfly
fromOregon
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
My English Setter has a tendency to quickly tear holes or break seams in plush toys (sending them into "surgery").
I bought her one of these birds last year for Christmas (the pheasant) and was sure it wouldn't last long before it needed to be stitched up with doll thread, so naturally I was a little worried because it was a more expensive toy. Let me say that it is worth every single penny!
She's had it a year now and it is one of her favorite toys, I've only had to make one minor repair in that time where the seam where the legs are stitched in came a little loose. Besides that one repair it has held up remarkably and she still plays with it as much as ever. This is why I'm buying her another one (in a different breed) this year.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

Birds of a Feather

November 10, 2006
by gms51
fromLebanon, Indiana
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
I have a 3 year old Jack Russel who absolutely loves the migratory geese and ducks. She plays with them all day long, bringing them to us to play fetch and when she's tired of playing fetch then she licks and "takes care" of her pet. She loves them and so do I. They are extremely well made, they have nothing that can come off and be swallowed. I highly recommend these toys for any dog that has the hunting instinct. Out of all the toys she has these are by far her favorites. They are well manufactured, cost effective and alot of fun for both our dog and us. You'll love them and so will your dog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews

Bird Dog's BFF

February 11, 2010
by Amanda2760
fromChicago, IL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 57 reviews
I recently adopted a lab mix from a local shelter (through a foster home) and in the foster home he had the duck. He managed to tear a hole in the duck so we replaced it with the goose.
He loves his goose! He carries it around the house and uses it as a pillow. He even invented his own little game that we call "goose ball." He uses the goose as a club and hits his tennis ball with it. He then prances and pounces around the house chasing the ball, never letting go of his beloved goose.
I would recommend the goose over the duck to my friends with pets.
Pros: the squeaker is not annoying sounding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews

LOVE LOVE

December 3, 2009
by BailsNLex06
fromDes Moines, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews
I love this duck because we have two dogs and they LOVE TO TUG and fight over it ...haha. Having no wings on this duck is AWESOME! The wings kept getting pulled off in matter of time and whoo there was a destroyed duck with stuffing all over the floor. I give this a A-.
Pros: no wings
Cons: if you have a chewer- need to supervise
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

November 17, 2009
by MamahLover
fromFL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Loves it! Takes a lot of abuse and a favorite in her toy pile!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 57 reviews

Plush Wild Bird Dog Toy

August 30, 2009
by valverde40
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 57 reviews
I like this toy, have bought 2/3 but Jack tears them up too fast, they only last about 10 min. and he has the stuffing out and the squeaky out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

June 8, 2009
by AstralCoyote
fromSTL, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews
Scooter loves her duck. She will just lay for hours and chew on him and make him quack. However, one of her favorite things to do is pull all the fuzz off his back and spit it in the floor. And once she gets a hole in him...goodbye stuffing.
Pros: fun quacking noise
Cons: tears very easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

Catnip for Dogs

December 11, 2008
by ToyFan
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
One of my sister's friends was brilliant enough to purchase this two years ago for my nephew Wiley, a Golden Retriever, and he loved it. So I, being the good Aunt, got another one to replace the poor matted duck and took it over last night when I went to babysit my year old niece. I walked in the door and Wiley came over, grabbed his duck and trotted off happily wagging his tail and quacking his duck.
If you have read my ToyShoppe Jack review, then you know a little about Chester and Tara Mae. Two Jack Russels owned by a vendor of mine. Chester being the "Mr. Jacks" fan received another of those this Christmas, but what to get Tara? Well, Tara is a Santa Claus fan, but unfortunately I must be a bit too picky because I couldn't find one that would work. So I took the cue from my nephew and bought Tara the Mallard duck being as it was the smallest of the three; and had them shipped to Michigan to meet their new owners. The stories I have been receiving for the last three days regarding Tara and "Squakie" (the dogs' Mom's name for the duck) and her escapades has been quite entertaining. Evidentally Tara's Santas have been long forgotten and the duck has become an inseparable companion. Chester is not allowed anywhere near the duck what-so-ever. The owners, Trish, and her husband, Len are getting plenty of exercise with throwing the duck constantly and getting absolutely nothing else accomplished. So far, the duck is still completely intact even with all of the abuse it has been receiving. Pictures of Tara and "Squakie" are provided.
Thanks once again to my nephew Wiley, I still hold my ranking as the best gift giver - ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 57 reviews

Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toy

December 9, 2008
by jc723
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 57 reviews
I bought the mallard duck for my 4-month old yellow lab and she tore the nose off within 2 minutes (no exaggeration) of receiving this toy. A total waste of money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 57 reviews

Not for aggressive biters

November 1, 2008
by Jimbob7031
fromIndiana
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 57 reviews
This product lasted less than 20 minutes. The material is still in tact but the quacker noise maker is history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

July 6, 2008
by kornkat
fromarizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews
My dog loves this toy. Shes a very agressive chewer and usually tears things apart but this duck has managed to stay together.The only thing i didnt like was the long fur which could be taken off and eaten. I cut the fur shorter and it seems to be ok. She likes the sound and to chew on it. we also play fetch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

Great Wild Bird Toys

June 5, 2008
by Joyntventure
fromDowningtown, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our dogs, especially Joey loves these wild bird toys. He goes crazy over them and thows them around the room. The dogs also like the sound they make and they hold up fairly well for the abuse they take. We would reccommend them to all dog owners. Your dog will have a great time with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

Honk, Honk!

June 2, 2008
by GoldenLover101
fromRapid City, SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Golden Retriever has a tendency to rapidly tear holes or rip seams in plush toys, transfering them into the garbage. I bought her one of these birds on her birthday, the pheasant, and was sure it wouldn't be very time-consuming before it needed to be pitched, so surprisingly a month later it is still here. Let me say that it is worth every single penny! I'm buying her another one, the Mallard, in a couple of days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

Big Hit!

May 26, 2008
by SatchelsPeople
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews
We gave this toy to our pup last night and he fell in love instantly. He's been carrying it around and making it honk since we handed it to him. We had to take it away so we could get some sleep. If your dog doesn't care for squeaky toys that make sharp noises, this one is sure to be a hit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

Quack the Duck

May 9, 2008
by Stravonski
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
This is my Bernese Mountain Dog's most favorite toy. The first one we got her as a puppy lasted almost two years. She is bigger now and goes through them faster, but she loves chasing birds outside and runs around the house with her duck and quacks it at everyone with her mouth. My Westie has the smaller one that she likes too. The only problem is when they start fighting over the same one. They did that with a new one and about 30 minutes after we bought it, the head was torn clean off. Not at all good for tug-o-war, but great otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews

Wild bird toys

April 5, 2008
by Cockapooexpert
fromSparks, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 57 reviews
I have a cockapoo that is 6 years old and i got her the goose one (back and white).she loved that toy and wanted to play with it all the time. When I woud be watching tv she would have her toy in her mouth and starring at me trying to say "will you play with me"?She had that toy for a year and a half when she found out how she could get the stuffing out. But no problem i sowed it up for her. But then she ripped the thread out and started ripping the stuffing out again.I had to throw it away because the toy was already ripped up.So i would recomed it to a friend that dosnt have a dog like mine. But other wise , this toy will cheer your dog up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews

The feet are the first to go!

January 29, 2008
by sarahg
fromGuelph, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 57 reviews
I bought this for a 12 year old black lab friend who played with it hard from the moment he saw it. He had the feet chewed almost off within 20 minutes or so, and the beak torn up in a couple of hours. That said, I have not seen him that excited about a toy - perhaps ever.
The squeaker moves a bit inside the stuffing, making it that much more appealing to munch on, as they aren't guaranteed a loud squeak each time.
Overall a good splurge toy - especially if you are handy enough to sew the holes shut once they rip the feet off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews

One of his favorites!

January 28, 2008
by osp0228
fromMontague, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
I don't know if it's the sound the Migrator makes (more like a "grunt" than a "squeak") or if it's the feel but it's one of my border collie pups favorites. He cracks me up when he makes it grunt! Well worth the money in my opinion!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Migrator Plush Wild Bird Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 57 reviews

I've bought three of these... and counting

November 16, 2007
by pawsfirst
fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 57 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 57 reviews
My labs can not get enough of these toys. I laughed when I read someone else's comment about their dog taking it off the rack in Petsmart because my Spartacus did the same thing! He would NOT let me leave the store without it. The toys don't last very long in our house (Very few ever do). The boys have the squeaker & stuffing out within an hour and have the rest of the animal ripped apart within three. But boy do they LOVE this toy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next