PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy

It's glow time! Bounce 'em. Catch 'em. Fetch 'em. Roll 'em. Throw 'em. To activate, expose to light.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Not So Tuff

March 31, 2013
by rks1949
fromIllinois
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
This ball lasted 7 minutes with our Lab Belle Belle. She is one year old. It didn't hold up at all,and had a hole in it in no time!
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Durable, fun, floats

June 7, 2012
by smpwk
fromPhiladelphia suburbs
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
My border collie loves this ball. We have the large size: 3.25". She is tough on balls and has gone through a lot but this one held up for over a year. She loves to gnaw on it because of the raised surface and it hasn't worn down. After countless hours of play, it just finally got a crack and started splitting. I will definitely buy it again and again. Did I mention it doesn't have a hole so it floats and makes a great pool toy.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Fun Ball

November 7, 2010
by Baileybeans5
fromRochester, NY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
My dog is an amazing chewer and loves balls, but she destroys them fast! I decided to give this ball a shot, and she LOVES it! It's very durable and I like that it glows in the dark. It's one of the best balls I've bought for my dog that actually LASTS for a long time!
Pros: glows in the dark, durable, nice design
Cons: not enough fun colors to choose from
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Ball!

November 2, 2010
by Jolly
fromVancouver, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
The Powzer Glow Ball (2.5") has been my Bichon Frise' favorite toy for over two years. She is very hard on toys and this ball is indestructible. The raised star design makes it easy for both my dog and I to grip the ball, even with her saliva. The ball does not collect fuzz from the carpet, blankets, etc., and it is easy to wash after playing with it outside. The amount of "glow time" is not an issue for us. She loves the ball so much that we also keep one at Grandma's house. Her second favorite toy is the Kong Wubba.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

favorite toy even without the light

March 10, 2010
by sclevett
fromEdmonton, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
My german shepherd LOVES it, it's his ball. He will always bring it to me or my husband and demand us to throw it for him. He learn how to catch with it too
The light only lasted a couple hours after we got it home. So much for the 100 hours oh well it didn't affect the amount my dog plays with it
my other dog doesn't have any interest in it, he prefers his kong wubba
Pros: good size
Cons: light doesn't last very long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Nice balls!

February 15, 2009
by NemoCynthia
fromMaryland, USA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
These glow balls are really cool and usable for when you go on those long walks or runs at night or in low-light conditions. The only problem I have with these balls is that they don't glow much unless you hold it in front of a strong light before walks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

greatest ball ever

December 22, 2008
by jmjones
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Best ball ever. It's very durable and comes in different sizes. I have a heeler and a weiner that both love this ball. They each have other balls they could play with, but go for this one every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Product

May 2, 2008
by ForMyGolden
fromAlabama
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I got the large for my 4 month old golden retriever. He's was about 40 lbs then.
He loves this ball. When he goes outside to do his business he'll go straight for it when he's done. The fact that it glows is great for when we have parties at night. Those outside can play fetch with him. We'll get good use of this during these warm summer nights here in Alabama.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Ball

April 27, 2008
by shorty25
fromStewartstown, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have a beagle that loves to chew. He has hours of fun playing fetch with this ball. I would recommend this ball for any dog. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

great buy

March 27, 2008
by snapple
fromsylvania, Oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have a 1 year old cavalier and she loves this ball. We got it for her when she was pretty small, and now she is 1 and it's still going strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

November 30, 2007
by Poodlemommy
fromWiesbaden, Germany
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
My poodle really loves to fetch. I was looking for a generic ball and got so much more. The glow in the dark works really great and now she enjoys playing at night. This ball is great and would suggest it to anyone. The ball is very durable and bounces great. It was great to enjoy seeing the ball glow at night and made playtime more enjoyable for the both of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Powzer Glow Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

My dogs LOVE these, but they pop easily!

January 15, 2007
by KelJer
fromNorth East, MD
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
My Siberian Husky and Border Collie mix love these balls - they generate a lot of interest in the dogs, which is great for exercising them. They do pop fairly easily, though, so make sure to get the bigger size if you have strong (or even moderate) chewers. The balls are squishy enough for small to medium size dogs to hold the big ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.