PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black

Carry your dog's leash as well as treats, waste bags, keys and other walking essentials in this lightweight, water-resistant bag.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Review 1 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Great idea-poor product

June 23, 2011
by SusanDogMom
fromLouisville, Kentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have bought 3 of these and all 3 have broken in the same place. The elastic across the top tears rendering the saddle useless. I love the concept and had 1 years ago that lasted quite a while. Maybe they are using cheaper materials now. Anyway, I guess I'll have to find another way to haul our stuff around.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Great, but...

August 27, 2010
by Anonymous
fromBelleville, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just received my Flexi saddle bag two days ago, and took it for its maiden voyage yesterday on my run. It worked really well, and was extremely handy for waste bags and holding my keys, but... It is designed to better fit the larger Flexi retractable leashes. It flopped around slightly on my medium sized Flexi, and was not as snug of a fit as I would have hoped. However, the bottom line is that it did work really well, and was a better option for me than carrying a plastic baggie in my hand while running and stuffing my keys in my waistband. I would recommend it to anyone, but wish the elastic strapping was a bit snugger.
Thanks, Flexi!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Excellent!!

January 5, 2010
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This has worked great for me and my dog. It is alot more handy than carrying everything seperately and has held up pretty well. One of my dogs just recently chewed it up because I left treats in there so I will be purchasing another one soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

I LOVE IT!

January 28, 2008
by Pumbitaa
fromKansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This is probably one of the best accesories for my dog I own! I hated having to find places to hold everything and this is perfect. I can carry my cell phone, keys, treats and bags all in one handy place. And I never have to worry about having pockets or carrying everything. I can't tell you how many times my cell phone went flying because I was trying to hold it and the leash.
It says it only fits the the regular Flexi but I have the Comfort 3 and it fits fine. Try it, you'll LOVE it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

very handy!

October 19, 2007
by MallowRuff
fromMinnesota
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Comes in handy for treats and doggie bags! Use it everyday!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Sleeper of an accessory

September 22, 2007
by woosailor
fromOhio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The Flexi Bag is a sleeper but once you have one you won't want to be without it.
Fits over your Flexi retractable lead and holds treats and cleanup bags. Flexi's are great but this addition makes them better !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

leash saddle bag

December 28, 2006
by spike
fromDahlgren, Va
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Excellent product, awesome to keep treats and bags.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Leash bag

November 9, 2006
by 3dogmom
fromEverett, WA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
We have three dogs and always carry a backpack when we go anywhere. Now we can put potty bags, treats, keys in the leash bag, and not lug around a big pack. The potty pick up bags that come with the product are awesome!! The only thing that wasnt so great was the way it fit the leash we got for up to 110lb dog. It fits the medium size perfectly though!!
Good luck!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Handy Little Bag

November 6, 2006
by huntkd1
fromKY
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
This bag is quite handy to have with you on a walk. I've put dog treats and my cell phone in the bag. Fits snuggly on the leash and doesn't hinder it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flexi Retractable Leash Saddle Bag Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

so convenient

September 1, 2006
by doglover725
This bag is really convenient. It carries pick-up bags, small bones, and any other small thing you would want to bring with you on a walk. Unlike the description says, you CAN use it on small leashes. It covers the leash completely, but it fits. It's just a really good bag!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.