PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PetSafe Replacement Batteries

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PetSafe Replacement Batteries

You'll want to keep one or two of these batteries on hand to be sure your pet's electronic receiver collars are always in good working order.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
10 of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Review 1 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent experience

February 23, 2014
by gdzgo4
fromRolla, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These batteries last a long time and give you several days warning before dying.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Battery for PetSafe Wireless Containment Sys

January 27, 2014
by BraveheartSally12
fromHickman County Tennessee
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
This battery usually lasts my dog 3-6 months in his containment receiver collar. Time depends on factors such as rain, rolling in mud, wet from snow, etc. I would recommend this battery for this system and I order it if I am not near a store location. It comes in the mail within 5 business days. In short, the 6 volt 67-A is a great battery for the PetSafe Wireless Containment System.
Pros: Easy to ControlDog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Pet containment system

January 25, 2014
by LMG2063
fromDemotte Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
these batteries last a long time in use with the pet containment system. I have two stubborn dogs who love to run but because of these they stay in the yard and the whole system lets me know when to replace them. Great product.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Solved my problems concerning pet safety!

February 21, 2013
by tevo
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I was very concerned about keeping my active Australian Healer in the yard. He's so active I knew he needed a way to run around. The PetSafe system was truly my answer and my miracle. After installing the system, what I thought would be 2 weeks of training actually only took 1 day! He learned the boundary area on his own and now both of us love to leave him outdoors as long as he desires! Worth every dollar of it! Highly recommend the system.
Pros: Easy to ControlDog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

portable safety

August 23, 2011
by fundy
fromAccord, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We can't say enough about the whole system. We travel a lot and can take it everywhere. We've had this for about 5 years and love it. Batteries have lasted for months. I have told so many people to get it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

battery

May 26, 2008
by nath
fromQuebec, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
I bough my collar in march, get it in Quebec city march 22, It worked about half a month to a month. I'am not happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

PetSafe Training Collar

February 16, 2008
by xandersfamily
fromPacificNW
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
This training collar works great and our lab learns very quickly so I haven't had to use it a lot but the battery life is approx 2 to 3 weeks. The only place I can purchase replacement batteries are at Petsmart, so I can't run down to the neighborhood store when I need a new battery.
I'm sure there are other products out there that work as well and use standard batteries.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Better luck

July 29, 2007
by IGowner
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
We have had our fence for 5 months and our battery just ran out today. We are very happy with the system. We were told the system might not work with our breed of dog...it has been perfect.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

Petsafe RFA-67D-11 Batteries

July 5, 2007
by Sooner
fromBlackwell, OK
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
These batteries are terrible. Better have a bunch on hand. When I bought the wireless fence system, these would reportedly last 3 months. I've been getting 4 weeks. That is unacceptable to me. The system works great, just needs better battery life.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

March 23, 2007
by Cole
fromBloomsburg, PA
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
We have had the system for almost a year now and the batteries have lasted almost 3 months for us. The system is definetly worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Should last longer.

January 15, 2007
by pfenny
fromAustin, TX
No matter how often they are activated, they still don't last more than 6 weeks for each battery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for PetSafe Replacement Batteries
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews