PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit

For dogs of all sizes, collar adjusts from 6"-28" Controls nuisance barking 6 levels of static correction Automatically adjusts to your dog's temperament
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 122
97 of 126(77%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Review 1 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 126 reviews

bought by internet

March 13, 2014
by poodlelover2
fromDenverDenver, Co
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I understood from the description that it's for all size of dogs, but it isn't the device is twice the size of the other one I had!! Not for a small breeds. But there was NOT any other size in the web, Thank goodness I found the correct size from the store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Bark Collar

March 13, 2014
by ccuellar4you
fromPomona, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It started working right away the dog is better behaved now. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 126 reviews

March 5, 2014
by JayS7
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Not for small dogs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Highly Recommend PetSafe Bark Control Collars

March 3, 2014
by BeagleMom2014
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased 2 of these collars for my two beagle boys, that are 1.5 years of age. They would bark uncontrollably at everything & everyone, including each other & other dogs, neighbors, visitors, delivery people, deer, birds, squirrels & anything else that comes in their view. These collars began to work the very first day. It was truly amazing, they do not bark anymore when the neighbors are walking out front or when the deer are out back. It is so much more peaceful. My husband & I both work at home occasionally & before we'd never be able to get through a phone call without the dogs barking in the background, but now that has all changed & we are so happy that we made this purchase. We ordered online, it was easy & shipped fast! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 126 reviews

Worked Great

February 25, 2014
by mckat
fromSt Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Worked great for my dog. Only problem, I had a hard time replacing the battery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 126 reviews

Works well as far as barking dogs......

February 15, 2014
by LDG52
fromWashougal, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
BUT ..... attachment (collar) clasp broke after about 10 uses so not thrilled with that at all as I have other bark collars that I have had for 10 plus years with no breakage. Will call the company and hopefully they can do something about it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 126 reviews

PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit

February 14, 2014
by JAYYYYYYYY
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Please dont waste ur money!!! Does not work. They tell u to even shave your dogs throat and wear the collar tight for the shock waves to emit. Still doesnt work. Its cheaper to get a spray bottle and spray ur barking dog with water. And more effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Bark Collar

February 13, 2014
by kmay2909
fromCollege Station, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This has helped my dog so much in just one day. I would highly recommend this product. My dog weighs 18 lbs. Barking has really been reduced to a liveable amount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 126 reviews

January 30, 2014
by CALLEN
fromlargo maryland
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This dog collar is GREAT!!! Our dog only had to wear it three times before he caught on. Not only did the barking stop, but it also calmed him down. He is a lab retriever and a very excited one year old dog.
I highly recommend this product. Worth every dime for now we have peace. Thank you!!
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Worked immediately

January 19, 2014
by OliveDog
fromTexas
Our dog and our neighbor's dog barked incessantly at each other through our fence. They were even digging at the fence itself--not the ground but the wood fence! We tried putting up a double fence and adding plants by the fence to keep them away from each other. Nothing worked. This bark control collar fixed the problem in ten minutes. Our dog doesn't even go near that area of the yard now. Well worth the $ for us!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Bark Control Collar -- KEWL!

December 31, 2013
by CMILI
fromScottsdale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
As soon as I took it out of the box, my dog knew something was "up". It has now been a full week and I don't leave the collar on but a few hours each day. He doesn't wear it when we go for walks or when I am not home. The last time he barked (day before last), he heard the beep before the activation and he scooted under the bed so fast! He's already a great dog, but the occasional loud barking was stressful to me and my apartment neighbors. He knows how much happier I am and I give him even more lovin' for his good behavior. Overall, I am thrilled with this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Excellent product

December 30, 2013
by Ojeemia
fromDover, Oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a foster dog through my local Humane Society. He's still a bit excitable due to his previous "life". He has to stay in his crate while we eat and tends to bark a LOT. This does prevent the excessive barking without hurting him. I do believe he's so smart that he knows the difference between a normal collar and the bark control collar!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 126 reviews

wasted$

December 27, 2013
by bcov
fromFl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It made him yelp a couple times I cleaned it shaved his neck etc etc. Read the card that says STOP! Do not return to store.
He still barks and we have had it 3 + weeks. Feel stuck with a product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 126 reviews

December 14, 2013
by mscutie58
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS FOR SMALL DOGS OF ANY BREED! I DIDN'T EVEN BOTHER TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE (WHICH I PURCHASED ON THE WEBSITE). NEXT TIME WILL PURCHASE IN PERSON.
-20points
0of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 126 reviews

Petsafe bark control collar

December 11, 2013
by cubster654
fromNew Mexico
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have a 6# pom who is very active and protective not only of our yard but the road next to it. He would run and bark incessantly and would not respond to commands prior to wearing the collar. After a couple hours wearing the collar he changed his whole demeanor calming down and not barking when he is wearing it, even if the battery is not in place. He is very smart and remains playful without the collar, but is more calm and will sit on my lap for scratching and petting while wearing it. Made a big difference in his behavior immediately.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Bark Collar

December 7, 2013
by Dalton
fromSan Diego, Calif.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We started using this collar when people came over to calm the dog from barking so much. It does not hurt him as I would never use something that would hurt him. And so far it has helped a lot. When people are not visiting we remove it. Very pleased.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

Works Great

December 7, 2013
by pandaterry1048
fromSurprise AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I hate bark collars because I dont like the idea of shocking my dog. But I finally had to give in and buy one or get rid of her.. This collar has worked wonders for my dog. She weighs about 50lbs, and after the first time she ran through all 6 levels. She went ballistic but after the cooldown, she barked one more time and heard the collar beep. She wont ever bark with that collar on now. I dont even put the battery in. She even sees the collar and is corrected on the spot. This has really helped us.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 126 reviews

perfect for medium or larger dog

December 4, 2013
by arrow1227
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Although I am sure this will work great for a medium to larger dog, I had to return it and buy the much more expenses PetSafe Elite for small dogs collar. The regular one is just too big to put on my small dog of 7 pounds. The Elite Small Dog collar works wonders and has ended years of excessive barking in just a matter of days. After several days, I don't even have to put it on all the time. They have already learned to manage their barking at more tolerable levels. I would definitely recommend this product to people with hard to train/stubborn dogs.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 126 reviews

Not satisfied.

November 26, 2013
by Charlie123
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the second bark collar I've bought for my 9 lb. 2 yr old terrier. Same brand, different prices. Which made no difference, unfortunately. The static helps with the first bark but then does nothing to stop him. My dog likes to bark at nothing whenever he's out so unfortunately the problem has not been fixed! I would invest in something better ( and $$$ i suppose!! )
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Bark Control Dog Collar Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 126 reviews

Works for me

November 14, 2013
by CrazyDogLover
fromSTL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I'm not sure how well it works for my dogs, but it sure has cut down on the barking! The battery info in the insert was confusing, but the website helped!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next