PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy

The Cat Track. One of our most popular cat toys. Hours of fun!
Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
14 of 20(70%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Provides them with entertainment

November 23, 2011
by cam92
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
When I first saw this, I wasn't convinced that my cats would use it but they needed some more toys so I figured...why not. I've had it for about a year now and they still love to play with it and I like that it makes them run around and keeps them active.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

It's ok

April 18, 2010
by KoratCats
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews
This is really average. Only one of my cats enjoys playing with it. She only plays with it every couple of weeks. It's alright.
Pros: good idea
Cons: boring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

great

March 22, 2009
by mightymouse
fromMilton, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
My cat Gurgi loves this he could spend hours playing with this if we didn't stop him. It is a great toy but the one that we got had a ball with a bell. that thing drives us nuts. suggestion if you get one with a bell replace it with one that doesn't
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great!

February 1, 2009
by doglover63
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
This is so great! My friend's cats and my cat's love it! I just hit it and they go crazy and play with it for a long time! Sometimes they will just be sitting by it and all of a sudden they will start hitting it! It's so cute! It's such a great toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

okay

July 4, 2008
by hammiezrhoneyz
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews
Our cat really kind of ignores this toy, it's just sitting there, unused, and lonely, Aui really prefers toy mice or the little jingle-balls.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Cat Toy

July 2, 2008
by CatsFerretDogBirdsTurtle
fromCarriere, Ms.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This toy was fun for our three cats, but the baby ferret enjoyed it just as much if not more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

old cat loves it

June 22, 2008
by drgw
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
My 14 year old cat has played with this every day since I got it several years ago. I even had to get he another one after I forgot to bring it home after a visit to "grandma's" house. It is very lightweight and tended to scoot along the floor but I fixed that by putting a few pieces of self-stick velcro on the bottom (the hook sides) and velcroing it to the carpet. Now he can play for hours and it never moves. My parents have hardwood so there we just stick it to a heavy throw rug. He even likes to lay curled up in the center (I have the large size).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Best as an interactive toy

January 29, 2008
by sarahg
fromGuelph, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
One of my foster kittens used it for hours - literally - every day. It's fairly lightweight, so it flips often during vigourous play, and would then be ignored until I righted it.
For most of my cats, this toy requires a human to get it going before it's terribly interesting. It is a lot of fun for people though, and since most house guests will pick it up at least once, I'd say it's worth a try with your kitties.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 20 reviews

Kittens are Already Expensive

October 6, 2007
by JackandBunny
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
I just got a new kitten, 3 months or so, and I took her into petsmart and showed her this toy she looked pretty intriqued so I figured why not? And when I was in petsmart earlier that week I saw one of the kittens at the adoption center playing with it & loving it. Well Ive had it for about 3 days now and shes probably played with it 3 times, for a matter of 30 seconds. I rather have my money back to get treats or a scratching post. I think I had more fun with this toy than she. Its a good idea but she doesnt really like it as much as Id hope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

best cat toy

July 19, 2007
by RSEC
fromDC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I have had this toy for about 2 years. One of my cats plays with it several times every day, and sometimes my other cat joins in to play together. I think this toy is great value and it is worthwhile taking the chance that your cat will like it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

falls apart

June 27, 2007
by TigTig
fromMariposa,CA
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews
if u have a very active cat it falls apart very fast. when my cats were kittens they fell apart super fast. my first cat that had 1 was my cat maggie it feel apart in 2 weeks. my second cat that had 1 was my cat tigger it feel apart in a week. so if u have an active cat i don't recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

boring!

May 23, 2007
by Anonymous
fromPannama City,FL
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews
I got this for cat because he loves to play withs balls. But this toy made him yawn. He perfered it when I took out the ball inside and gave that to him. Maybe hes just pickey, but I don't recommened this toy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Interactive Cat Toy

May 13, 2007
by Monique
fromChicago, IL
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
My cats love this toy. They can play with it for hours. My guys sit/lay opposite each other and bat the ball inside the track back forth to each other.
This was one of the hundred of toys I bought that actually gets used.
I learned to keep it away from the bedroom because it's extra fun to play with in the middle of the night. Can get a little noisy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

She loves it

April 26, 2007
by ReesesMom
fromAlabama
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Reeses loves to play with this toy. I had to show her how to play with it the first time I brought it home, but after she figured it out she laid there and played with it for a good 20 minutes.
Now she likes for me to lay in floor and play with it with her. She will be one on side hitting the ball and I'll be on the other side hitting it back to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

My cats love this!

March 31, 2007
by Bevvt
fromNorthern Vermont
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I bought it for my 2, 2 yr olds. They both enjoyed it. CK (now 9 yrs) will still play with it. She likes it more, if I sit and flick the ball to her, she will bat it back to me, etc. We got a tiny kitten, who started playing with it when she was only 4 weeks old. She still LOVES to attack the ball (now at 6 mo). Both cats have enjoyed it and I think will continue to play with it for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Kittens love this

February 13, 2007
by TH243
fromSyracuse, NY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
While going throught the adoption process, I saw my new Kittens just have a "ball" with this toy. I thought, if they have fun with it here, they will at home too. OH MY, they absolutely love this! Any time my children want to play with the 2 kitties, they just spin this ball around the unit, and they come running. I also love the scratchable center! I would say this toy is money well spent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Full Figured Feline Finds Fun

January 16, 2007
by MissMollyWidebody
fromMerced, CA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
My GrandMeowmy bought one of these for us kitties for Christmas. I am usually not impressed and have yet to find much to interest me enough to move and play. I watched my kitty friend have a blast with this, but she plays with anything. I had to check it out, however, and WOW, it was fun. my meowmy couldn't believe I was actually getting frisky (I am not a youngster, you know). I swatted the ball, slid the tube all over the carpet, and found lots of ways to entertain myself with this. This is the only toy I have played with, and believe me, we have kitty toys all over. I don't even play with the laser. Trust me, this is one fun toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Great for kittens!

November 14, 2006
by MowglisMama
fromBroomfield, CO
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
We bought this toy for our cat when he was just months old. It kept him occupied and interested. Eventually, he wised up so I put it away. One snowy day months later, (he was a full grown cat by now) I took it out because he seemed to be going stir-crazy with boredom. He played with it and actually seemed to enjoy it, maybe not for as long or with as much enthusiasm as he did when he was a tiny little guy, but it helped a big "Tiger" pass the time! I would recommend this toy 100% for kittens, but about 80% for big cats. It is very sturdy, but quite lightweight. My big Mowgli was able to turn it over as a cat, but not as a kitten.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Petmate Cat Track Cat Toy
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews