PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy

Every puppy should have a soft, snuggly Teddy Bear of his very own. Made exclusively for PetSmart. Available in brown.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
11 of 16(69%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Review 1 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews

February 4, 2010
by Toby2009
fromEastlake, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
My dog loved the bear, he would carry it and make it play that he would fall asleep with it in his mouth, but with in hours it was missing a ear, or there was a hole in the arm, I have four of them that I would keep on sewing up; but they are missing so much stuffing and they can't be stitch anymore. they just don't last not for the price they just aren't made very well for a dog that will chew on it. But I'll more than likely buy another because he loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Toy!

January 17, 2010
by Jasperlove
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
My Cavachon recieved his "baby" the first day we got him. He is now 6 months old and continues to carry baby around in his mouth everywhere. He also will take it to bed with him every night. All we have to say is "go find baby" and he will run around the house searching for him. It also does play a song which he loves! Although baby has started to come apart we will be buying him another one becasue he loves it so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

THERE NEEDS TO BE MORE TOYS LIKE THIS ONE!

November 24, 2009
by b13will
fromBuffalo, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
Let me preface this by saying I by no means am a 'crazy dog lady', but this toy is AMAZING for my little babies. I have a 2 year old Morkie and an 8month old Yorkshire Terrier, they LOVE this bear! They fight over the bear when it comes to bed time, so much so that my 8month old is going to be getting the white one for christmas. MAKE MORE MUSICAL TOYS FOR DOGS, PEOPLE WILL BUY THEM!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

PLEASE BRING BACK THE BLUE

July 27, 2009
by bradypooch
fromDC metro area
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
The bear is the securirty blanket from my 5-yr old cocker spaniel. He plays with it, sleeps with it and just generally carries him everywhere. They aren't the sturdiest - so we've gone through many bears. We need to buy some more, but you are only selling the brown. Please bring back the blue.
Cons: only avail in brown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Another one bites the dust

June 11, 2009
by DjinDC
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
No offence to PetSmart but the quality of their Stuffed Animals really need to improve. After this one I truly can't bring myself to do their stuffies anymore; Once again my little Tibetan Terrier all of 10 lbs. tore both ears off in 2 hours and you guessed it stuffing everywhere. Just in case...The stuffed animals are being used for PETS.
Skip it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Best toy for our blind baby

February 22, 2009
by hannahmom
fromChicago, Illinois
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
We just got the toy today for our very newly, suddenly, blind dog. Our baby always loved her toys and suddenly there were none. The lullalaby lasts long enough that she can find it and I could tell she was so happy to have a toy again. I cried agian today but finally they were tears of joy seeing her play. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

My baby loves his baby

April 12, 2008
by Lukiesmom
fromNashville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
My mini schnauzer loves this bear, his "baby". He got his first one at 4 weeks old and they have been inseparable ever since. My only complaint is they tear very easily. We have done surgery on baby several times, but he won't give it up. He actually has 4 babies now because when one stops singing the lullaby Grandma buys him a new one. He loves to make them sing. We take all 4 to bed with us every night, and he carries them all around the house and tries to take them outside and bye-bye. When we go to petsmart he tries to get a new one everytime. These are wonderful toys, but the stitching is not that great. If you buy one be prepared to sew it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews

Dog loved this toy to death

December 4, 2007
by Katwoman
fromNew Mexico
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
My Scottish Terrier loved this bear! He would bring it to bed at night and then bring it downstairs in the morning to play with during the day. He brought this bear everywhere and would get upset if he couldn't find it right away. Well, it only took about a month before I came home and found pieces of this bear everywhere. It just isn't sturdy or strong enough for a dog. The head ripped off and then there was stuffing everywhere. Although my dog loved it, I would never buy something like this again. He was very upset for about a week because he couldn't find his bear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Loves his bear

December 1, 2007
by sharbud
fromNatural Bridge VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
My English Springer Tony is on his 4th bear. He loves it and will hunt for it to go bed with. I was very happy you had it on your web site because my store hasn't had one for while. We told him he could get a new one for Christmas. He will be happy cause Ted's music has stopped and he loves the music
Shar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

love it!

September 12, 2007
by GWrights
fromMercersburg, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
My little yorkie, OZ, absolutly loves his teddy! He sleeps with it, plays with it, and drags it all around the house! (even though it is bigger than he is!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My Great Dane's baby!

April 14, 2007
by Kahuna
fromMiami, Fl
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
This teddy bear is the only toy my Great Dane Kahuna, will sleep with. Since he was a puppy, he has been sucking on the butt of the teddy bear until he falls asleep. My English Bulldog, Winston has ripped apart his last teddy and I am so happy to find more replacements!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews

Fell Apart

March 6, 2007
by Summerdaisy85
fromGeorgia
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
2 minutes, maybe not even that after I gave this to my 9 week old puppy, the head had almost completely ripped off. That's horrible! I had to take it away from her and she looked at me like...why you do that mom?...I felt bad, but it was poor quality. The idea is good, but they need to up the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews

Quality is poor

February 27, 2007
by Amanda24
fromHouston, TX
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
Within an hour of my puppy playing with it, the brown fur was coming off, the nose treads came unsewn, and the stuffing started coming out. It's adorable, but poor quality for a puppy who likes to chew.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

I love this teddy bear

November 16, 2006
by Kate19
fromNew Jersey
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I raise Seeing Eye Puppies, and I got this teddy bear about two years ago for my 2nd Seeing Eye puppy a German Shepherd, he loved his teddy bear. He became a guide dog, and this teddy bear got passed down to my 3rd Seeing Eye pup, who also loved this same teddy bear, and this teddy bear is my Shih Tzu favorite toy, she loves to hear it play the lullaby song. So teddy has had a lot of love with no tears, and it still plays the lullaby song the same way it came. So this teddy gets an A+++ from me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

November 10, 2006
by Jamie1984
fromTN
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Absolutely adorable little teddy that I bought for my yorkie. He loves it and carries "teddy" everywhere with him!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ToyShoppe(r) Puppy's First Teddy Bear Dog Toy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews