PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bird Kabob Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Bird Kabob Bird Toy

The ultimate shredding toy for birds that's earth friendly.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Review 1 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Favorite chew toy ever!

December 30, 2013
by Lovebirdmama
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My lovebirds go CRAZY for bird kabobs. They completely destroy them! By far their favorite toy.
Pros: price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

Went to quickly

December 9, 2013
by Bobbi1960
fromHuntsville, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews
Biought 2 of them for my macaw and cockatoo. Each one lasted 1 hour so now need to get more and something that will last longer. Not very happy
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Favorite Toy

June 7, 2012
by Iwannaparakeet
fromPaducah, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I got the mini version of this toy for my two parakeets, Sundai and Bleu. Sundai is in love with chewing it up. In one day, he ate half of a block! Bleu shreds it too, but Sundai just LOVES it! It is her favorite toy by far! You must get this toy for your birds for them to shred. Sundai and Bleu are playing with it as I am typing! The only negative thing I have about it is the that the rope to tie it on to the cage seems kind of loose and unstable. I don't really know the proper way to tie it. I wish it could attach to the cage better......
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

best chewing toy ever!!!

February 19, 2012
by CrazyCatCulby
fromColoma, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I read about this product on my favorite bird website, so I picked on up on my next visit to petsmart. By the next day, my parakeets had chewed two and a half of the circles to shreds! I will continue to buy replacements for these as they get chewed, as well as different shaped ones to keep my birds entertained.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Birds chewed it to shreds

September 4, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
my brother's birds loved this toy. they had it shredded up within a month and we had to get them another!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Birds really do love it!

August 6, 2011
by BudgieFanatic
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
This really is the ultimate bird toy. I gave it to my budgie, and it became his world. I don't think anyone will really ever understand how much birds love to shred until they give them one of these. It's even okay if they accidentally swallow a bit of it, because it's made of yucca, which is safe to eat. Depending on the activity level and size of your bird, this toy might be destroyed within a week to a month, but it doesn't cost a fortune to replace. I'd say this toy is a must for any pet bird!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great, but gets ruined within a week

June 17, 2011
by ManiacAnimalLover
fromNorthern, Kentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My birds LOVE it, but they ruin it within a week. BUT, thats fine as long as they have fun:) I'd reccomend this to anyone with a chewful parrot:D
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

So fun!

June 16, 2011
by Momma2Taco
fromLivonia, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My sun conure had a blast with this, he was obsessed and shredded it! Wish it would have lasted longer!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Love it

May 15, 2011
by Cerduff
fromOklahoma City
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
At first I didn't know what this thing was.
It was plain and boring to my eyes but my bf got it for our birds for Christmas. I obviously knew nothing lol because they devoured it in under a month! now we get these things all the time! They are awesome!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

A lifesaver...maybe even literally

February 22, 2011
by mamajen
fromOneida, NY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My female budgie had been obsessively gnawing on a particular spot on her cage. Not only was the rhythmic clicking sound insanely annoying for me, but I worried that she would poison herself from the metal, or injure herself in some other way. I have tried switching cages, giving her lots of toys, etc. Nothing worked for long. I wasn't sure if she would like this toy, but she does like shredding things, so I thought I'd give it a try. Once she overcame the fear of a new object in her home, she would not leave it alone! She is happily climbing on her toy and tearing away at it, leaving her cage alone. I'm so happy that I found something to make her happy! I will definitely purchase again when she is through with this one, and may buy another for my other budgie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My Keets LOVE this Toy!

January 11, 2011
by Aaiyah
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My keets love this toy so much. When they see me take the kebab out of the bag, all eyes are on me. Instead of hanging the toy in the cage, I tie it to the roof of their cage and they go crazy ripping the kebab apart. They are completely satisfied with this toy... They are usually due for a new one 2-3 days after I initially give them the toy. I would highly recommend this toy to ANY bird. They are made for small to large birds. Just buy the kebab that fits the size of your feathered friend.
This product will keep your bird busy for hours. It is excellent for birds that become bored easily or need a toy that will deter them from doing bad things (like pulling out their feathers).
Pros: relieves bordom, provides safe fun for hours
Cons: messy... but totally worth it for my keets =)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

nice

September 9, 2010
by budgieman
fromalabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
my tiel tweety loves this he will chew it up in a week
Pros: they love it
Cons: shreds up easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellent Toy

July 1, 2009
by Caesar
fromPickering, ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My Peach-Faced Lovebird absolutely loved this toy. He was ripping it apart all the time and having tons of fun. It occupied him for a lot of the time when I wasn't home. When he finishes it I will definitely get him a new one. I highly recommend this toy.
Pros: entertaining
Cons: messy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

February 5, 2009
by peanutlover39590
fromkingston, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
this is my parakeet's (phoebo) favorite toy! he loves shreding it up he even stands on it. he just loves it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bird Kabob Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Good Eclectus shredding toy

May 4, 2008
by Lainy
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
This is a good toy to keep an Eclectus Parrot or smaller bird busy for awhile. Birds with tougher beaks would probably shred it in a few hours.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.