PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Greenies Teenie Dental Chews

High in protein, low in fat and 100% nutritionally complete dental chews will keep your dog's teeth sparkling and clean. Individually wrapped singles.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
51 of 54(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Review 1 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Try a single, then you'll get a bucket!

March 6, 2014
by MarkMA
fromReno, NV
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was nervous about buying a large quantity of these chews, so I tried the single wrapper one first. The pooch loved it, so I won't hesitate to buy even more in bulk in the future!
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 54 reviews

Dogs love them

February 18, 2014
by Lsrchevy
fromLancaster county, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My little puppies love them. Can't say that they are helping their breath but they love them and that's all that matters. I think they should make a next size smaller also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Simply Brilliant

January 16, 2014
by Hijinxed
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog is not a fan of chews in general (natural things like bones excepted) so finding a healthy, tasty chew for her was a challenge. But Greenies more than fit the bill; the taste must be great because she loves them. And of course they keep her teeth and breath in great shape. Added bonus: unlike so many things dogs love, Greenies actually smell decent to humans, too! The Teenies are perfect for her (Chihuahua) and any other little dogs. Not too heavy, not too hard, not too soft; they last a decent time and keep her happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Mini's

December 15, 2013
by sdfoushee
fromMooresville, NC
The mini's are really too small. My dog doesn't get to chew very much and it's gone. Next time I will get bigger ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Reasonable Price and Great Results

September 30, 2013
by Lovely
fromRegina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I've heard good things coming from clients (I used to work at a vet clinic) that ordered these and seeing people in pet stores buying them in bulk. I decided to try my chihuahua on these. Before he started his teeth looked gross (at least I thought so). After his the first few treats you could really see the difference! He has been on these for almost 3 months now and his teeth look amazing. He loves the taste, he waits for his treat every morning, and I love the results he's getting from them. Worth the price. It may seem a little pricey but I've seen people come into the vet clinic and had to pay up to $300 in one visit for dental work on their dog. It's a good investment in the long run. Would definitely recommend this, especially for small/toy breeds since small dogs are more prone to developing bad breath and teeth. Definitely going to continue buying this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Greenies...best discovery since bones

January 7, 2013
by rchl
fromMaui, HI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a shitzu and a Maltese. The Shihtzu's appetite is always wet, however the Maltese is more of a challenge. I have found that she loves greenies so her appetite keeps getting wetter with each passing day. If she wants her greenie she now knows she has to finish her din din, otherwise, no greenie! It works! She finishes her din din, cleans her teeth and gets some added vitamins and nutrients to boot! Great treat!
Pros: taste, cleans teeth, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

These are amazing!

January 3, 2013
by Elizabeth88
fromphiladelphia, pa
These really are great. My pup had terrible bad breath and started to have plaque on her teeth so our vet recommend these and said if her teeth weren't better in two weeks she would probably need surgery to clean her teeth. I was a little concerned at first because she is under the recommended weight but she is just fine having these, and two weeks later my vet was amazed at how clean her teeth were. Just one of these a day does the trick. They kinda smell a little but they have helped with her breath. My dog loves them and even tries to bury them. She doesn't last long though before she un-buries it and eats it.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

My puppy loves them!!

May 17, 2012
by CCKB
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I didn't even know they were not supposed to be use with puppies, but my 2 month old Shar pei goes crazy with them.
I used to buy the singles just to try first, but since she loves this treats I'm starting to buy the big box now.
Totally worth the money, your dog will love them plus they are very healthy snacks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

LOVE GREENIES!!

May 16, 2012
by BeefBercky
fromTysons Corner, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love these. My dog can't get enough of them! You only need to give them one per day but my chi wishes it was more! They keep his teeth wonderfuly clean and they seem to be his faveorite treat - they taste great and are fun to chew up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Ignore the warnings: Great for Puppies!

May 12, 2012
by ClicketySnap
fromMedicine Hat, Alberta
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought two single treats for my toy-sized puppy before I got him just to see how he liked them. Fortunately he will eat pretty much anything you put in front of his face so now I buy his treats in bulk.
I know that the label says they are not intended for puppies, but I supervise my puppy eating a Greenie twice per week. As he gets older and is more capable of eating them I allow him to have them more often, especially now that he is teething and isn't eating plain dry kibble. These treats keep the plaque buildup to a minimum while he is on a soft food diet and keep his breath from smelling overly fishy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

The Answer for Plaque Nightmares

April 29, 2012
by Adub
fromGreensboro, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Adopting a nine month old Miniature Schnauzer has been a joy thus far until the vet alerted me about the condition of his teeth. Besides his former family neglecting his skin and coat for quite some time, Aden's teeth were heading in the wrong direction as well. Other dog owners have sworn great results when using this product, and I am glad I took their advice. Aden has been consuming three Greenies a week, and it appears as if his plaque build-up is declining. Therefore, I no longer have to struggle with him getting his teeth brushed because a Greenie will do the trick. His breath has yet to knock me out, and I will forever be a loyal customer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Awesome for Rats

March 3, 2012
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was reading several rat websites that suggested Greenies as a healthy chew treat for rats. I got a couple and they are awesome! They smell great, my boys love them and they chew them to a toothpick in minutes. As a bonus they both have stopped chewing on their cage bars at night since I give them one before bed. They are a little expensive but are amazing and keep my rats teeth healthy.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Great Teeth-Cleaning Treat

March 2, 2011
by Kileigh
fromFairhope, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
These are wonderful for cleaning your dog's teeth without them knowing it. I give these to my Pomeranian whenever I need to clean her teeth and she loves them. Since it takes her a little while to eat it, it also keeps her occupied for a while as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Great dental treats!

July 15, 2010
by petfreak899
fromBlue Springs, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I love Greenies! Pepsie(papillon) loves these! They should make the teenie size bigger though(Pepsie is about 6 0r 7 lbs. The teenie was to small I was afraid she could maybe choke on it so I give her petite instead!). They aren't long lasting but they DO help your dog's teeth and breath. Awesome product!
Pros: cleans teeth, freshens breath, dog likes the flavor
Cons: not long lasting
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Knuckles loves Greenies!

June 21, 2010
by ashleyandknuckles
fromBoise, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My pup loves to chew, and he relies on Greenies to keep his fabulous Corgi smile :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews

June 11, 2010
by cmld
fromontario
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My pup is picky with his treats but loved this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews

great product, kind of pricey

May 17, 2010
by ilovemybostons
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I love this product! My dogs love it too. They've learned the word "greenie," so whenever I say it they come running towards me. I also like that it takes them a while to chew on it--kind of like a bone but without the gunky mess--so it distracts them for a few minutes. Also my dogs' teeth are super clean and their breath is always fresh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews

May 14, 2010
by scruff
fromLongmont, co
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Not a 5 cause my dog is a very picky eater he has to really be in the mood for things before he will chew on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Greenies!!!

May 9, 2010
by DogLoverx6
fromMaumelle, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 54 reviews
I have several small dogs and they all absolutely love greenies! It's a great alternative to a snack and it really helps keep their teeth clean. I would highly reccommend greenies to any dog, especially those prone to chewing on things!
Pros: great for canine teeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Teenie Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews

Sparkling clean teeth

May 5, 2010
by Urdchan
fromSchererville, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 54 reviews
I've tried various things to help solve the tartar problem with my Treeing Walker Coonhound, Suki, and am extremely happy with the results after giving her Greenies for just a short time. Our vet even asked if I had her teeth professionally cleaned!
Pros: dogs love them, really clean the teeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next