PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Greenies Petite Dental Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Greenies Petite Dental Chews

High in protein, low in fat and 100% nutritionally complete dental chews will keep your dog's teeth sparkling and clean.
Overall rating:
4.886 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 42
42 of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Review 1 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Love those Greenies!

January 20, 2011
by 24fan
fromDaytona Beach, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 19-month old Shih-Tzu/Lhasa Apso loves Greenies! He knows them by name and gets excited when I say "greenie." The vet told me that he could have one a day. They really seem to help his teeth and breath. He certainly loves them - he takes it and runs to the back of the couch and demolishes it in about two minutes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Nightly treat

January 4, 2014
by PumpkinBetty
fromNorfolk, Ma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Bichon adores these and runs to the kitchen to get it after she eats her meal at night. Her teeth look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Love Greenies

December 13, 2013
by ltwist
fromLittleton, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Love greenies, have tried other products acting like greenies, but just not the same. Buddy my dog loves them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

On Line Greenie order

October 25, 2013
by barb50
fromPlainfield, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
On line order was easy to place. Shipped timely and I have 2 happy toy poodles.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Dog Loves Them

March 23, 2013
by Zappa
fromBeaverton,OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog loves these and his breath is finally smells good/decent. He will run around with one for a little bit then finally eat it in the "perfect" place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Perfect Treat

January 20, 2013
by Mel123
fromLynnwood, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is the perfect treat for my Chihuahua. He absolutely loves them! It satisfies his urge to chew and helps clean his teeth. Greenies are great because they come in his size, so often it is hard to find a treat small enough for him. Whenever I come home with one, as soon as I take it out of the bag he goes nuts!
Pros: taste, cleans teeth
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Spectacular

January 12, 2013
by Yelaahdawn
fromWaco,Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My little min pin absolutely loves this beneficial treat. She has one every morning and looks forward to getting them. She actually sits next to her treat cabinet i have to let me know shes ready for her treat. This is one thing I will never stop buying.I definitely recommend this treat to any dogs for the taste,convenience, and benefits.
Pros: taste, freshens breath, cleans teeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Great treat!

January 8, 2013
by Kmcl
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My miniature schnauzer loves these! They keep her breath smelling great and are good for her teeth. We don't give them to her everyday since they're a little pricier than other treats. But she knows the name and where we keep them so when we say Greenie she comes running and then takes it back to her bed to enjoy.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

AMAZING!!!!

March 26, 2012
by BluesMommy
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Greenies surprisingly work like magic! I have been giving them to my puppy since I got him about 5 days ago and they keep is breath smelling great and teeth sparkling white! I will never let these go! And my puppy loves them!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

They love these!!

June 3, 2010
by Vira
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My dogs absolutely love these. They even know them now by the name of "greens." Aside from them absolutely loving greenies, the product is actually good for their teeth and for their breath. I've seen an improvement in their breath over the past fewmonths. Like most treats though, I only give them one, once a week or once every two weeks.
Pros: good product
Cons: can by pricey if not on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

The Doggie Dance

May 31, 2010
by tds1998
fromSan Bernardino, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have three dogs and every morning after the go outside they rush back in for their Greenies. I have one dog that will drive me crazy with his yupping and doing the doggie dance until they all get there morning greenies. I do not dare run out because I stress as to what I will do in the morning. My dogs just love them. I give them to family and friends for there pets for Christmas gifts. I never met a dog that didn't love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Excellent for my Shih-Tzu and Dachshund!

May 28, 2010
by Kimy
fromVirginia Beach, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
I was skeptical of this product at first. My dogs both have allergies to certain foods, and don't often like to eat treats and stuff of that sort. While I was buying their food yesterday, I decided to pick up a couple, and let them try some. At first they weren't interested, they sniffed it and walked away. Prisyla, my dachshund, was the first to come back and try it. Ling-Lu, my Shih-Tzu, closely followed, trying hers as well. They were quick to finish the treat, as a matter of fact, they didn't even take 10 minutes. I will be buying an entire box of them for my babies today! I am extremely satisfied with this product, and recommend it to anyone thinking of buying it!!!
Pros: cleans teeth, healthy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

May 8, 2010
by Bonnie333
fromUxbridge, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got these For my 4 month old boston x french bulldog for when he started to loose his teeth... He loved them and they didn't leave the nasty crustiness that a regular rawhide bone would leave behind... I think they are great because they arn't like chewing on rocks like regular bones as they come somewhat 'chewy' already... They seem easier to chew on also because of their shape too...
I'm definatly a regular buyer of these... :)
Pros: not rock hard, good flavour, doen't leave 'crustiness' behind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Dog jumps for joy for Greenies

March 11, 2010
by logicalrealism
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
My rescue dog I was told to keep good teeth hygiene on her. I went through a bag of this, and had to purchase the tub next.
Literally, when I'm in the process of opening the bag then about to drop the greenie in her dog bowl, and need to ask her to "wait" otherwise she will continue to jump up at me for the greenies. Whatever, is in these greenies, she goes crazy for them since she will snatch it right away from her bowl and take it to another room to chew on it in privacy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Beware of gulping!

February 21, 2009
by Fauxpasta
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
I have two beagles, and they love Greenies. I buy the Regular size for 25-50 pound dogs. My 21-pound beagle is very careful about eating hers and takes her time. The 28-pound beagle, on the other hand, practically inhales his Greenie treat. He threw up part of his treat (and part of his breakfast) after eating it too quickly. If your dog is a greedy eater, you might want to get a larger size that they must "work on" for a while, and of course, keep an eye on your dog while they're enjoying Greenies just to make sure there aren't problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

A great treat

November 18, 2006
by BaileyMa
fromRochester, MN
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
My dog loves Greenies. Not only does it help keep his chewing urge down and his teeth clean, but also I've noticed that it is good for his bowel movements too. Some other treats give him bad reactions but not Greenies.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Greenies Petite Dental Chews
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5 44 reviews
26 out of 28 recommend this product