PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys

Puppies love to chew and have even been known to chew things that aren't good for them, like wood, rocks, towels and shoes. These teething rings are a great outlet for your dog's chewing urges and help clean teeth as well.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
27 of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Review 1 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

Cheaply made and very thin

December 20, 2013
by AmySi
fromTexas
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews
Very disappointed with this product. I ordered it online and waited two weeks for it. Gave it to my puppy and within ten minutes I had to take it away from her otherwise she could have consumed the entire thing! I have always trusted the Puppy Pacifier so i will probably stick with that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Great toy!

October 31, 2013
by BennyandtheJet
fromCarlsbad, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My puppy and senior dog love these. I just have to take them away after about 15 minutes, so they won't get eaten. But for those 15 minutes my dogs are ecstatic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Great; Great Great

August 19, 2012
by TyLW
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Although the product is meant for puppies, when my dachshund reached adulthood she still insisted that this toy was for her. She will not chew on any thing else. It takes her about month for her to make any sort of mark on it. She is six and I've had to replace the original one several times. I still would have to say she really likes this toy, I've even bought several extras just in case; plus the Store seems to always be out of the small; they seem to always have the large one which is too heavy for her and she doesn't like it.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

The Key to a Good Time

June 9, 2012
by Yolie
fromBrampton
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Our lab-collie mix puppy loves these keys. She has had them since we adopted her in January. It is mid-June and the keys are still a favourite toy. She chews them all the time and the keys are still in great shape. These keys are another good Nylabone product.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews

Unique puppy toy!

May 1, 2012
by cleecoryell
fromReston, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews
As I'm sure many new puppy owners like me come to realize, my puppy's favorite toys seem to be whatever is NOT meant to be a toy (tupperware, bowls, leashes, etc.). So when I was looking for safe chew-toys, I thought these keys would be a good alternative to household items, haha. I thought they'd be ideal because they seem like something he could think he just found, not a designated "toy." He definitely likes them! He doesn't go as crazy for them as I'd hoped he would, which is why I didn't give a 5 out of 5. But they are definitely a valued addition to his batch of toys!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Excellent Puppy toy

March 20, 2011
by gigi229
fromLinden,NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
I got this toy for my 6 month old miniature Dachshund pupppy. He loves it and it stands up very well to his teething and chewing!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

An excellent addition to the teething arsenal!

February 27, 2011
by mrsbutler
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
My French Bulldog puppy LOVES these keys. I'm not sure what it is about them but they hold her attention day after day. The keys are very durable and will last through her teething and beyond. HIGHLY recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews

Great stuff!

December 8, 2010
by Korcagirl
fromBloomfield Hills, Michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 30 reviews
Max really loved this toy! He spent hours a day just chewing it [the keys]. Although, they did 'finish' quickly. The ends were already ruined, and chewn off by 4 days.
Pros: puppy loved<3
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews

Puppy Keys!

May 7, 2010
by ILoveMyPets22
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
These are cute keys. I bought them for my Chihuahua puppy, Pixie. She loved to chew on them for the first week. Now she likes other toys better. But she still chews on these every so often.
Pros: cute, last a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Great

January 2, 2010
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
These keys are a very cute idea and my dogs seemed to like them. I also feel more confortable giving them something that is very durable. I would highly recommend this toy to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

My puppy's favorite chew toy!

October 24, 2009
by LuvMyScampers
fromAB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
These keys are very durable are great for teething puppies. They are one of my papillon mix's fav chewing toys. He goes nuts with them in the backyard! I would definitely recommend this to any puppy owner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Yes!

August 26, 2009
by Stephanie1224
fromChino, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
My puppy loves these!! It's probably his favorite toy. The small set is a little big for my shih tzu/bichon frise mix at least right now. He's had them from 9-11 weeks. I have to hold them for him for now but they really do make him feel better, he'll switche side to side to work his gums. I'd recommend, just beware of the size you get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews

i wouldnt recommend this

July 13, 2009
by Anonymous
fromBelton, Missouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
i just got this for my teething puppy yesterday. she is a ten week old brittany spaniel. she HATES it. she seemed to like it at the store but as soon as we got back home it was back to chewing on the couch, coffee table, shoes, carpets on the floor, anything except all the toys and chewies we have bought her. i would not recommend this atleast for brittanies because they do not like it.
Pros: durable because she does not chew on it
Cons: she doesn't chew it so it was a waste of money
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Great Toy for puppy!

May 20, 2009
by Anonymous
fromCharleston, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our new little 8 week old puppy is starting to bite. We bought this toy to create a positive reinforcement and give him something appropriate to chew. When he tries to bite our hands and we tell him "NO bite!" He'll wonder off and chew on this toy. It has great construction, is durable, and our puppy loves whipping it around and playing with it! This is a great toy for any teething puppy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

April 3, 2009
by stargirl55
fromco
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews
My puppy loves these they are pretty tough. The onley problem is is that it has tons of holes in it and will not come apart if i wanted to throw away a key! I would deflentley recomend this to any puppy or dog owener.Senice i have two dogs and ones a puppy they always share and wont bite each other if one anothers playing with it so hopfuly this report helpt you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

My puppy and adult dog loved chewing on this

June 30, 2008
by TBoo
fromVero Beach, FL
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Durable product that my dogs both loved to chew. Really kept my engaged. There is a faint scent on the keys that really draws the dogs but they really love to chew on it even after that wears off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

The Perfect Toy

June 11, 2008
by BeagleAndDoxieMom
fromLansdale, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
These adorable keys are not only cute but also excellent for teething! My dachshund as a puppy loved them because he was able to hold them in many different positions for different chewing angles. They are durable and even now he's 14 months old and still loves to play with them.
Nylabone has trustworthy, safe and quality products and I have purchased several of their chew toys from Petsmart and been completely satisfied with all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Worth it!

June 10, 2008
by lids21
fromOC, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
My maltese/yorkie puppy loves his keys!! I'm so glad I read the reviews and bought them! He loves chewing right now since he is teething and he can't get enough of them. It is definitely one of the best toys I have gotten him. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

AWESOME

June 5, 2008
by Featherkitty
fromIdaho, BO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 30 reviews
This toy is absouletly AWESOME! My puppy could spend hours chewing on them. But the quality isn't so good. But it's worth the $!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Puppy Teething Keys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews

Great toy!

May 29, 2008
by LuvMyYorkie
fromTualatin, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 30 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Yorkie puppy loves these! She loves to just lay around and chew on them! They are durable and show very little sign of wear and tear, even with her sharp little puppy teeth!! We recommend these to everyone!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next