PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs

Each tube of drops (four are provided per package) provides relief from flea infestations for one month by controlling and preventing fleas on your dog.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
8 of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Review 1 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

GREAT!

October 6, 2008
by orozevida
fromrochester, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my poor dog got fleas after i used a horrible product (sentry natural defense) that didn't protect her at all. she ended up with fleas, very badly. in a panic i went to the store and bought these drops and the hartz flea spray. both worked perfectly. i put the squeeze-on drops on her, and within 5-10 minutes fleas were dropping off dead!!! WONDERFUL!! the spray has also been great. i would also recommend the hartz carpet/upholstered furniture powder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Better than nothing...

July 13, 2008
by d567j
fromFL
This products smells and takes too long to control the fleas. You are better off with the top products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Hartz Flea & Tick Control

June 18, 2008
by mtnmama
fromFront Royal, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have used Hartz Flea & Tick drops many times over the past 7 years. It has worked great for a fraction of the price of other brands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Hartz Tick and Flea Drops

June 17, 2008
by teyah123
fromTraer, Iowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product was really successful. We havnt seen any tics or fleas yet. We got another dog who did have tics and we applied it, and the tics dropped off instantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Works Great

June 16, 2008
by attie
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have used this product for a long time and it works great. Even my Vet said "it is working, can't find a flea or flea larve or eggs on my dog at all" I don't think he was thrilled that I had such good results without paying high prices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Yuck

June 7, 2008
by doodlebug
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Smelly! Very strong, sweet smell. It drove the fleas crazy but it didn't kill them. Our dogs scratched so much (for over an hour) we had to wash it off. Just didn't work as well as it claims.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Doesn't work!

May 30, 2008
by AnimalLuvr
fromOrange County, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I started out using Advantage on my dog, but heard great things about how effective this product was for 1/3 of the price so I switched. The first time I used it within two weeks my dog had fleas. With Advantage I never had a problem. Spending the extra money on Advantage is well worth it compared to the work and extra money spent on getting rid of fleas in the house!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Just to let ya know

March 18, 2008
by mc080679
fromsyracuse ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
This is the same as regular Hartz as in the active ingredents.The only difference is you get one more month and a different style box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

What a relief!

October 7, 2007
by MayaTheMoonsHalo
fromCasselberry, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My mom and dad were told that I have F.A.D (Flea Allergy Dermatitis) when they adopted me 3 weeks ago. I love them a lot and wanted to play but we kept being interrupted by my scratching. The fleas just kept biting me. I scratched all day and night and was starting to get hot spots and lose hair. Finally my mom went and got me Hartz InControl and Hartz 2 in 1 Flea and Tick Oatmeal Shampoo. After a fun flea bath and a squeeze of the drops down my back I am flea free!!
I still bite and lick at my feet occasionally but I'm sure the vet will tell my humans something to help me with that too.
WOOF,
Maya The Moon's Halo - A 3 yr old Golden Retriever
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Product

August 20, 2007
by JacM
fromBrighton, MI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this product for my Beagle. We have had a really hard time getting rid of the fleas. Every time you would pet him, you would see fleas on his stomach. I bought some of this to try as the Vet stuff is way too expensive for my family. I gave him a flea bath with some old flea shampoo that was lying around the house and then treated him this. I haven't seen a flea on him for days. I think we finally licked the flea problem
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Drops for Dogs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 12 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product