PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks

Pup Corn Dog Snacks are a low-calorie, low-fat, and great tasting way to reward your dog any time of the day, and for any occasion.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
17 of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Review 1 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

May 31, 2013
by Lindsay92
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
After my yorkie got sick with pancreatitis I thought he wouldn't be able to have treats anymore because everything is so high in crude fat, but these are the only ones that had a min. of 0.5%. He gets so excited when i get them out. I let him have up to 4 per day! I highly recommend these.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

My dog goes crazy for PupCorn!

February 2, 2013
by myfurryson
fromHorsham PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My dog likes cheese curls (he tried them once) but since we know we're not allowed to feed him "people food" we went to Petsmart and found this delicious PupCorn and he absolutely LOVES it! When he sees the container he jumps in circles, and gets so excited - it's so funny! Pupcorn is made of nutritious ingredients that are safe for a dog and the pupcorn is a great value because it comes in a large tub and there's a lot of it. It's a good choice all around for a rewarding treat for your pup or dog.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

PupCorn!

January 24, 2013
by petlover5
fromChandler, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog loves Pup Corn snacks. He loves the cheese and peanut butter flavors. When he eats these treats he's happy and full of excitement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

January 10, 2013
by debwaits
fromMcKinney TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My schnauzer loves treats; so when he was diagnosed with diabetes, it was hard yo find a treat he could have. Thankfully I found peanut butter popcorn and HE LOVES IT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

puppy wouldnt eat them - big dog didn't like

September 30, 2012
by puppymom316
fromColorado
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews
These are cute, but neither of our dogs want anything to do with them. The puppy tried one once, but now we've just got a big jar by the door that nobody wants - have to throw it away I suppose.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great treat for larger breeds

July 7, 2012
by GSDpuppyowner
fromAlbany, NY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
The cheese flavored Pup Corn has been a great success with our new German Shepherd puppy. It is the first treat we have tried that he actually crunches up / chews rather than just wolfing down. One treat at a time works very well for training, although we usually give him two or three for reinforcing special behaviors (going into his crate on command, for example). They do tend to make him thirsty, so it is important to have water available when we have been using them (as the packaging says). We are also concerned about keeping his puppy weight under control, as advised for large breeds who may be prone later in life to arthritis, dysplasia, and other joint problems. I think that these treats, along with large breed puppy food, have helped keep him healthily slim -- although he has still grown at an amazing rate, from 15 lbs at 2 months to 60 lbs at 5 months! And he hasn't even started growing into his big feet yet! Anyway, we've found this to be a very good product and can easily recommend it.
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great for rewarding and training.

May 27, 2012
by GussiesMama
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We reward Gussie with one Pup Corn for letting us know when she needs to go out to "do her business" and successfully does so. I break them into smaller pieces to reward her when teaching a new trick.
Pros: dog loves it, taste, price
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great!

February 19, 2012
by mom2pugz
fromwallingford, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I fight to keep my two pug's weight down and it is very hard to find a treat that they don't inhale instead of chew and low in calories. Pupcorn did the trick, at only 3 calories each and a nice size that they have to stop and chew, it is a great treat for them and I don't feel guilty giving it to them. So light weight that you get a lot for your money.
Pros: dog loves it
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

great

November 6, 2011
by minnieme9
fromtexarkana tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my Min pin loves them we use them to train her the command catch it but they need to have the treat it self needs to come in differnet sizes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

PupCorn

June 30, 2010
by RuthAnnZ
fromBuffalo, New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My two dogs love these treats. I have bought so many treats and they sit in the cabinet or I throw them away. Then I found PupCorn and they absolutely love them. they are happy babies now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

GREAT product!

April 6, 2010
by LynxRoast
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I have two dogs, a seven year old beagle and a one year old lhasa apso. I have been using these treats for over 5 years and both dogs LOVE them! They get one everytime they come inside from doing their business and they get VERY excited to get their Pupcorns. I have used both flavors and am satisfied with both, but my dogs seem to like the Peanut Butter flavor better than the cheese flavor. The Peanut Butter treats have a nice smell to them, unlike some dog treats that have a bad odor to them. The treats do not cause the dogs to have bad breath either, nor do they leave an odor on my hands.
Pros: inexpensive, long lasting, great for training and rewarding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Loves these snacks

July 2, 2008
by BKandMolly
fromVernon, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
My puppy loves the Peanut Butter flavor snacks. I don't feel bad giving her these either since they are light and reasonably healthy. They are surprisingly crispy as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

June 29, 2008
by Mommaof3
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
I have a German Shepherd. I have never found a treat that he will eat, until I bought the peanut butter pupcorn he LOVES them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Pup Corn

May 27, 2008
by MacR
fromFlossmoor, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pup Corn peanut flavored dog treats has sure helped ease our potty trainning for our puppy he loves the treat as a reward after going outside. I like that it's low in fat and healthy. I don't think he knows it even looks like a puppy because he eats it so fast!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

good i guess

February 25, 2008
by xlilcutie93x
fromOttawa, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews
My dog love sthem and i bought them mostly for training because their easy to breka and my dog really like sthem but however, even though they are low calorie, they're not very healthy so i won't be buying them again. (she likes them but she likes pretty much every treat) they contain yellow colouring too...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Crunchy fun, low cal snack!

December 15, 2007
by Carrie
fromS. Elgin, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
These are great treats!! They are low calorie treats, so they can have a whole bunch each day (I use them during training). It took my dogs a little while to get used to their texture, but once they did, they LOVED them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Our dog loves Pupcorn!

November 28, 2007
by poodlelover
fromNC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Our dog eats the cheese flavor and absolutely loves them. He gets excited even when you ask him if he wants Pupcorn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

yum

September 6, 2007
by Honeybuns
fromMiami
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Both my dogs (over 50 pounds each) LOVE PupCorn in ANY flavor! I highly recommend this product for 'man's best friend'.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 20 reviews

Pupcorn!

July 22, 2007
by Hannah
fromUS, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 20 reviews
Louie dosen't like pupcorn at all he won't even put it in his mouth!! I wouldn't recommend these for other pup pals!!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunshine Mills Pup Corn Dog Snacks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Dog loves, mom does not love the clean up

July 10, 2007
by LolaGirl
fromMilitary Overseas
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews
Our dog loves her cheese flavored pupcorn. I love that it is a nutritional snack for her. But pet owners beware -- if your dog has small teeth, you are assured to find small orange pieces all over (easy clean-up though!)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.