PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters

Ripe strawberries and yogurt combine with natural whey protein, and essential lecithin to make this a treat your Hamsters will adore!
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
29 of 33(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Review 1 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

A great sometimes treat

August 1, 2013
by Cullen
fromOttawa.ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dwarf hamsters all love these, for a while, then they seem to have their fill of them, for a while.
So its a good treat now and then and a bag lasts a long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Hammies love it!!!!!!!!

August 1, 2013
by Selenerz
fromEl Paso, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Great treat to have every once in a while because it does have sugar so its kinda unhealthy for them...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Its Great!

July 27, 2013
by hamsterluver0813
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my winter white hamster loves this!! I only give this to my hamster monthly and sometimes weekly, (mostly weekly) when I gave it to him like 3 days ago, less than 5 minutes, it was GONE! I was like ''where? what? did you finish it??'' And I looked where he has eaten it and it wasn't under the bedding!! So I really love this for your hamsters!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

so great lol

January 20, 2013
by kandycoolo98
fromGarden Grove,CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i love this so much for my hamster she loves it too.i always feed it to her when shes done eating. after she eats it she gets active and works out and has fun..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Buy this for your hamster!!!!!!!!!!!

January 20, 2013
by CookieDough16
fromCalifornia, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My winter white hamster named loves these soooo much and the best thing is, it doesn't smell bad! She can never get sick of these treats.
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Great Product for Hammies!!!

July 22, 2012
by BeardedDragonGirl
fromWashington
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
All of our old hamsters loved there (we had 6 or seven I believe). Now we bought them again and our 2 robo dwarf hamsters eat them too! When I was little, I ate one and it tasted good. No wonder why hamsters love it!
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Amazing!!!

July 15, 2012
by Born2dance
fromDudley,MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My robos LOVE these!! They eat them as soon as I put them in the cage! Great product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Good but VERY high in...

June 8, 2012
by LongHairHammyGirl
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Its a good treat but however not in health ways. Its very high in sugar. Overall its an OK treat but dont use it everyday. R.I.P. Snowball (Winter White Dwarf Hamster)
Pros: taste
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

NOM-a-liciouisly GOOD!

March 2, 2012
by HamiMom
fromDelaware
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Syrian hamster is a very picky eater. We had a lot of trouble finding anything that she liked. I should mention that when we first offered her this, she wouldn't take it. Then, we broke it into smaller pieces and the scent hit her, and now they are her favorite! Once broken up, they smelled so good (like a strawberry milkshake)!
They are expensive for what they are, but I also can say that about most hamster treats. Of all the yogurt drops we've tried, this one was the best. I found that if I take the powered and tiny shards left over from breaking one up (into 4 bite-sized pieces) and sprinkle it over her food, that I can get her to come out to eat.
If you're looking for suggestions from the owner of a very picky hamster: so far, she loves Kaytee Fiesta Max hamster food (USA), her fruit branch twigs (USA), and these Vitakraft Strawberry drops (Germany). Happy Nomming!
Pros: taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Great But Expensive

February 16, 2012
by Hamsterloverlong
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Just picked these up today. Grayson my Winter White Dwarf seems to like them. However it costed my $5.00.
Over All Great Product.
Pros: high quality ingredients, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

my hamster's love this but...

January 27, 2012
by Hamsterandfishluver14
fromTx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my hamster really love this they go crazy when they see them! :D....but they are really high in sugar so I only feed them 1 every 2 weeks...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Excellent Product!

November 4, 2011
by ThePetDude
fromLake County Illinois
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my Bear Hamster Grace and she LOVES THEM! It was 2:30pm when she sleeps i put ONE! on the top of the cage she was on the bottom the next thing i know shes eating that thing like it has legs and is tryin to get away! Great Product she loves them and i will be buying these again!
Pros: taste, price, high quality ingredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

My hammie would die for these!!!

October 13, 2011
by luludoggy
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My hamster absolutely LOVES these treats! He learned that the sound of me opening the bag meant "yummy treat time"! A good way to help with bonding with your pet is to break one of these treats (they're soft and kind of powdery when broken) and smush a little bit on your finger. Hold your pet and show them your finger. They will lick it off your finger. If they try to bite it because they think it's a whole treat just slowly pull your finger away and give it back until they understand that they don't get it if they bite. After they lick your finger it's easier to get more on it. 5 stars!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Great product!

September 18, 2011
by animalluuver
fromRhode Island
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
i bought this for my hamster, Teddy and she absolutly loved them! once she escaped from her cage, i found the bag ripped and half of them gone! she really enjoys them! i will definitly be getting more once these run out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

My Rats Like Them

July 19, 2011
by TheRogers
fromSan Pablo, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I'm not sure how healthy they are, but my rats like them. There are plenty in the bag, so they last a long time, unless you give your animals tons of treats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Amazing product

April 29, 2011
by loveshammies
fromDelaware
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My hammies loved them.Every time they hear the bag they wake up to eat them.Its thier fave treat I totally recomend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Awsome

February 6, 2011
by beaglesrock296
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hammy loved these she was always in the mood for them. Awsome product teddy bears love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Smells great, and I'm sure it tastes great too!

December 31, 2010
by TeddyBear36
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
A friend of mine got these treats as a birthday present to my hamster. He absolutely loved these, and would run around his cage looking for the perfect spot to sit and nom on it. (: At times he ate it so quickly and happily that he made me want to try some! My only concern is that it seems really high in sugar, so I would limit the amount of treats your ham gets.
Pros: yummy, my ham loved it
Cons: high in sugar
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Waffle, My Hamster Loved It!

December 6, 2010
by HamsternLova
fromUsa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Waffle, my syrian hamster absolutely loved the Strawberry Yogurt Drops! I love it too! It smells so good! As soon as he smells those Yogurt Drops he goes crazy and tries to find where those yogurt drops are. The only part that I don't like about the Strawberry Yogurt Drops is that it's high in sugar, that's why I only give it at occasional times like training. Other than that, it's really great. So, I recommend it to other hamster owners.
Pros: hamster loved it
Cons: high in sugar
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitakraft Strawberry Drops for Hamsters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Pretty Good.....

November 14, 2010
by rabbitFan433
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I feed this to my robo hamster Winky. She really loves this type of treat. But its not so healthy for hamsters. So I only feed her this treat twice a week. It's pretty big than I thought it would be. Other than that I love this product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next