PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food

AvoDerm Natural Puppy provides quality protein sources that are ideal for puppies with sensitivities to other protein sources.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Review 1 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

My Puppy Loves Avoderm!!!

January 4, 2013
by PuppyLove1719
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My puppy was having issues and allergies with other foods. A Petsmart representative suggested we try this product and it has been wonderful. My puppy loves it and is no longer suffering with digestion. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Puppy LOVES this food!

August 3, 2012
by NCAR
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our puppy was eating the food from the shelter that they had her on before we rescued her and we noticed she wasn't eating much at all. We were planning to switch her to this product, so we decided to try it that night. She ate all of the AvoDerm from the bowl and left the rest!! Needless to say she loves this food and always cleans her bowl! I can also tell a difference in her coat. We all love this food!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great, High Quality Dog Food!

March 22, 2012
by dillerisev
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this dog food and so does my puppy! The first thing that was immediately obvious was the smell of the food; it is so pleasant! Compared the cheap puppy food that he was on before I switched to this, the difference in smell is like night and day.
My Yorkie-Dachshund mix has a LOT of energy and this food calmed him down a bit. He still is active and very happy, but there is a difference between being energetic and hyperactive. I tried to switch him to another high-end dog food with a coupon that I had gotten, but I ended up switching him back to this quite quickly because he turned rather wild and hyper.
I highly recommend that you try this food! It's worth the price. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent!

June 22, 2011
by nyfreedombelle
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 7month old Shih tzu started out on Royal Canin, but was constantly having problems with tear stains, and she refused to eat more than a few bites at a time. I brought home Avoderm, thinking maybe she needed a change in diet, and so my fiance mixed a little in with her 'normal' food.
Lily picked around all of her old food, and ate every last morsel of Avoderm! She's only been on it for a short time, but I've already noticed a reduction in eye crud, and her coat is *much* nicer, softer coat. Knowing what all of the ingredients in her food are also makes me feel better about feeding her Avoderm.
I would highly recommend this food to anyone with a new puppy in the family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Best dog food

May 13, 2011
by discoduck
fromst. louis, mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 4 month old boxer puppy who came to me very sick with red mange.... not a good thing for him or I. The first day I got him I put him on this food. He lost most of his hair and had major flaking and itching. Today Disco is great! I attribute alot of his healthy skin and coat to this food. His muscle tone and growth are right on par. I wish I would have discovered it with my first Boxer!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!

October 1, 2010
by CMurda
fromReno, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
At first we had our Doberman puppy on Blue Buffalo but it was giving him constant loose stool, eye buggars, gas, itchy coat and bad breath. He also would eat all his food and would eat when he was starving.
Since switching to Avoderm everything has improved. He also eats all his food in a single helping. He loves it and so do we.
Pros: beautiful coat, good breath, solid stool
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

GREAT FOOD!

May 11, 2010
by lindalucy
fromdallas,Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We rescued a 3/4 lab mix 1/4 border collie who was itching all the time!!!!! I found this food and it has been GREAT! She no longer itches and her coat is BEAUTIFUL:)
Cons: smelly stools but worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

awesome food

July 2, 2008
by nnavarr4
fromnorwalk, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
my 2 year old chihuaha has extremely sensitive skin. she would constantly scratch herself unitl she became raw. i found this food and it has worked wonders. she no longer scratches like she did, except for normal dog scratching, and her shedding decreased significantly. she also LOVES the food. she scarfs it up unlike any other food i had previuosly fed her. i highly recommend this product for pets with skin and coat problems. it also decreased the amonut of stools she released a in day. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

EXCELLENT PUPPY FOOD A+

April 26, 2008
by Buddy17wks
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I can't recommend a better food. This is by far the best food I have ever given my pup. He used to have dandruff & now he's dandruff free, extra soft coat, great energy, & smooth skin!!! Plus less clean-ups for us! Highly recommend. Thanks AvoDerm A+
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

A great puppy food!

March 1, 2008
by DalmatianMom
fromLancaster, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This puppy food can't be beat for a dalmatian puppy. I looked all over to try and find the right kind of food for Kylie. Dalmatians have very sensitive skin and bladder and I needed a food that concentrated on those problems. Avoderm puppy food takes care of both! It's affordable and Kylie loves it! I also add on top of it some of the Lipiderm fish oil to help with omega 3 and 6 for her skin. Together, you cant imagine a more wonderful coat on my dog.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Top notch

January 19, 2008
by blacklab
fromchesapeake, va
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have a 8-9 mo old 80% black lab and is very happy with this food and has a lot of energy (did not like science diet/nature's recipe as much - seemed to have a reaction to them. He does not scratch as much as he used to and definitely has less dandruff since we have switched.
Only draw back is the stronger odor in his "number two"....but anything healthy usually has that effect on us and animals.
Would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for AvoDerm Puppy Chicken Formula Dry Food
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product