PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food

Pro Plan cat foods have the nutrition that helps support their immune, digestive, and skin & coat. Your cats might not be rapidly growing kittens any more, but to help keep them healthy, these systems still need to be supported. Pro Plan canned cat food for adult cats is specially formulated to supply all the energy and nutrition your healthy adult cats need.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 7
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Cat cleans his plate

November 15, 2012
by Cheeca
fromNaples, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I tried this food to add some variety and boy am I glad we did! He cleans his plate every time. The cat is an old man and Im always trying to keep his weight up (never thought Id have a cat that needed to gain weight) and this food helps because he eats it very well. I also love the ingredients.
Pros: high quality, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Best Choice for exclusive wet diet

April 12, 2011
by katapultsmash
fromSmithfield, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Sadly, three out of my four cats are overweight. I work for a veteranarian and he told me to try an all-canned diet. As cats are obligate carnivores, they don't need the carbohydrates that are added to dry food which make it bind into a kibble. After years on ProPlan dry, I switched to this today. Even my pickiest, who LOVES dry food, began to eat it without coercion. Yes, it's a higher priced food, but you get what you pay for. No meat by-products, meat is first, no fillers, and the extra vitamins and antioxidants that you expect from a high end cat food. My cats deserve good food and so do yours!!!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

A nice step up from regular Pro Plan

September 3, 2010
by Timbo
fromHickory, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My four were growing tired of the regular Pro Plan food, and they were starting to eat less and less of it. I had to make a change and decided to give this a try after reading all the reviews. This only comes in pate, and my cats regularly hate pate, but they took to this immediately. I guess the smell and taste made all the difference.
This should come with a warning though: Your cat(s) will love you for the better quality food and want to constantly thank you by purring more and rubbing against you more. ;)
Pros: doesn't smell badly like other high-end foods do
Cons: only comes in a pate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

On par with Hollistic brands.

August 20, 2010
by LaurenH
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This contains no by-products or harmful fillers, as well as the same balanced nutrition as hollistic brands do. This is a great product I would recommend to any cat owner!
The dry kibble version is a different story, however.
Pros: great ingredients, low cost, on par with hollistic brands
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Finally!

April 17, 2010
by PamelaT
fromMaple Heights, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Since we adopted our new kitten 6 months ago, we have been trying to find a good food for her that she likes and likes her back. We have tried all the top line products that have no fillers or by products and every time I would put even a teaspoon in with her previous food, it made her sick. My vet told me that she may never be able to handle canned food because of the richness of it. I was giving her a good dry food with warm water on it, which she would eat but I wanted her on less carbs. I had bought a few cans of Pro Plan Select previously, but after so many misses with her food, I was ready to give up. Then she started to pork up so I knew she had to have a change. Too many carbs and not enough protein. I decided I would try ONE more time; so I mixed a teaspoon in with her food and waited...nothing happened. Same thing next day...nothing happened. I added more of the Pro Plan and still nothing happened. The whole change only took 7 days! I am thrilled that I can finally give her a good canned food that meets my criteria. That was about a month ago now and she is still doing great. I don't know what is in this that makes it agree with her, but I am so happy it does. When my kitties are happy, so am I!
Pros: reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My cat LOVES this food.

March 8, 2010
by Kels
fromDover, DE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat gets 1/3 of a can a day to supplement her dry kibble (I feed Blue Buffalo Wilderness), and she licks the bowl clean in less than a minute, no matter which flavor I put down. And the ingredients are great.
Pros: softer fur, less stool, cat loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

pro plan selects cat food

November 24, 2007
by gnp1028
fromnew jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
i have 2 cats 4 1/2 years old was feeding them nutro complete care from kitten age till it was pulled from store shelves had a problem finding a different food till i tried pro plan selects they love it and i am happy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pro Plan Selects Adult Canned Cat Food
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews