PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat

BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
30 of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Review 1 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 31 reviews

Hard to digest

May 6, 2014
by Smokie14
fromPhoenix, AZ
The treats are of good quality and my puppy likes them but unfortunately they gave him really bad gas so we had to switch to something else.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Too good

March 8, 2014
by momoflinus
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog loves these training treats. The only downside is that the smell of the treats gets him crazy excited...he can smell them a mile away. They don't have a bad smell, it's just a very strong smokey smell. I cut them in half so he doesn't go through them in one day. Good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

my dog loves these

February 26, 2014
by helloams
fromChicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
He is a small poodle-mix and he thinks these are great. They are small and perfect for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

January 29, 2014
by oaxacangringa1
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog loves, loves, loves these. He has always enjoyed treats, but anything Blue Buffalo drives him crazy with excitement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

December 23, 2013
by Canoemaker
fromBlue Ridge Mountains, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
our two little dogs love these treats. The poodle knows where we keep them and sits there begging for more. Great for rewarding behavior and training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Training

November 20, 2013
by DKTRAT
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Zoey is now 2 years old but when at home she still gets a reward or treat for going out to do her business outside and these are perfect as she won't over eat and get chubby on these so every time she goes potty outside she gets a tiny treat and they are healthy and they are good for her so we love them and so does she. They are soft and chewy too so I think even a dog with dental problems to manage these....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

taking care of Diva

November 2, 2013
by maltese4ever
fromOklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Finally found a healthy and from the way she responds, a very tasty, treat for our Maltese. She has some intestinal issues and is on daily meds so we have to be careful with what she eats. After taking the "Blue test" we switched her over to Blue for her daily food. However, our small community doesn't yet offer many of the Blue products, so we have tried several "name" brands treats. She had a difficult time digesting them. Found these Blue treats on line and kept our fingers crossed. She has been on them a week now and is doing just fine! If they taste anything like they smell....wow! Beef jerky scent and are the perfect texture to chew. They are a perfect size for her small breed. The heart shape is a typical extra touch from the Blue Buffalo brand. She loves them and are awesome for training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Yum!

October 25, 2013
by clpsail
fromArizona
My little dog is in training and prefers these treats to any others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Healthy & digestible

October 11, 2013
by Dogadvocate61
fromWarren, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
Just the right amount for small dogs. No breaking up bones.
Pros: dog loves it, high quality ingredients, price, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

great

September 29, 2013
by Suess
fromVirgin Islands
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog can be fussy abut treats. He played with the first one I gave him and when he finally ate it he wanted more. I could then proceed with his training as I definitely had his attention.
Pros: dog loves it, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

September 10, 2013
by DJandM
fromALVIN, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
THESE TREATS ARE THE BEST..
MY PET WOULD DO ANYTHING I ASK JUST TO GET ONE AND IM PRETTY SURE HE'LL EAT THE WHOLE BAG.
WE'VE TRIED ALL THE FLAVORS AND HE LOVES THEM ALL...RECOMMEND
Pros: dog loves it, taste, high quality ingredients, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Great Treats!!! For My Puppy

August 12, 2013
by GoldenJules
fromSarasota, FL
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a Golden Retriever Puppy he loves it!! great for training!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Best Treats EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

July 16, 2013
by jess11251
fromDayton, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got these for my new 8 week old puppy. I had previously been training him with chunks of cheese, chicken, bacon and turkey. Those treats were messy to hold and store, so I figured i'd try these as a "mix in" with the other treats just to keep things interesting.
I have NEVER seen dogs react to a treat like they did these. My calm older dogs were following me around the house all day looking for them and my puppy tried to tear the bag apart (he never really cared about treats before). He learned to sit in one 15 min training session with these treats!
I buy one of each flavor and mix them all together in a zip lock bag to keep things exciting, but it isnt needed - the dogs go crazy for these things!
They are already small and perfect for training, but if you have a young puppy and want them a little smaller they are easy to break in half.
Best training treat I have ever used!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My dog DROOLS over these!

April 25, 2013
by Aquarius
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My puppy is 8 weeks old & still in her potty training stage. I went to petsmart looking for a training treat that she could easily chew (since she is not eating hard food yet) &something healthy since I do not want to give her anything with artificial flavors or colorings. I give these to her everytime she uses her pad, she will do ANYTHING for these treats!! She climbs all over me begging for more. She loves the turkey flavor, next time I will see how she does with the chicken flavor. (I bet she will love those too) I love the fact that she craves them, &I don't feel bad for giving her a lot since they are also healthy for her. HIGHLY recommend these treats for any dog!!! THE BEST
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My dog LOVES these!

April 10, 2013
by Dulce
fromArkansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our miniature schnauzer puppy will do just about anything for these treats! She loves them, especially the turkey flavor! I love that they're small, so they won't spoil her appetite, and that they don't have any weird ingredients. Besides the goodies from our local pet bakery, these are the only treats we give her. Overall, I'd highly recommend these treats.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Really great!

February 2, 2013
by GingerPop
fromWilmington, DE
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our doggy comes trotting when we break out the Exuberance!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

Excellent Product

February 2, 2013
by CorsoLover
fromVictorville, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Best training treat around! I was worried about feeding "junk food" to my dog during training, especially considering how many we go through. Not a problem with these, plus she loves them. They even got her past her disdain for ear drops! Best training treat in the store! Just read the label, you'll be happy you did and understand why these are your best choice.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

My puppy loves these treats!

January 24, 2013
by RufflesMom
fromVentura, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Besides my puppy eating Blue Buffalo Puppy food, the treats work wonders with my puppy. He loves the flavor of both turkey and chicken and its good to know hes enjoying a yummy treat that is also healthier than any other treat available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

The absolute best!

November 13, 2012
by MH0201
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My maltipoo and my boyfriend's Boston love these. Been purchasing it since they were 2 months old. They love both the chicken and turkey flavor and they're the perfect size to be used as training treats!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BLUE™ Bits Natural Training Puppy Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews

MADE IN THE USA!!!!!!

August 19, 2012
by AUGUSTMAX
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 31 reviews
First off, the fact that they are made in the USA was the ONLY reason I purchased this particular product - since I wasn't familiar with "Blue" products. What a great choice - the dog loves them! He is in obed. training and needed something different; I didn't want him getting tired of the same stuff. I was working with his training at home while our cat watched, and just for giggles, I offered her one. To our surprise, she ate it - ALL OF IT! So not only is it a dog treat, but an occasional cat treat at our house. Hopefully it's not bad for the cat! (The cat food doesn't seem to bother the dog! LOL) It's not the cheapest treat on the market, but to get Made in USA, and not have to worry about any ill-effects of our pet(s) - it's worth it.
Pros: dog loves it, taste
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next