PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter

Advance Lightweight Cat Litter

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Review 1 for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 7 reviews

decent product

October 19, 2014
by ILoveSnugglePuss
fromSouth Florida
We just switched to this litter 3 weeks ago.We have 2 adult cats & 1 new kitten, and all 3 are fine with it. The 3 litter boxes are in 1 room, which in the past, caused everything in that room to be coated with "litter dust" & "litter scent". ( despite an air cleaner & 2 fans )
There is literally no dust with this product & no lingering smell. Scooping is easier because the litter is lighter in weight.
We originally bought several 15lb jugs at the regular price & noted this was more costly than our previous brand, but we felt it was worth it. Since then, we received an email from PetSmart telling us the larger size, 30lb box, was on sale, so today we ordered several online and will pick them up at our local store tomorrow. Too bad they don't deliver that size to our home!! hint hint ! LOL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Advance Lightweight Litter!

September 9, 2014
by larb4u
fromPowhatan, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I never thought I would say I was in love with a cat litter but I am! I bought the Advance Lightweight cat litter because it said it was 99% dust free and with four cats in my house, we can create a lot of dust. This litter lives up to that claim! There are no more dust clouds around my head every time I clean the boxes and no clouds coming out every time a cat uses them. This stuff is awesome! In addition, it clumps well, controls odors, and is so much easier to carry. I couldn't ask for more in a litter. Please carry this stuff forever and I will be a completely dedicated Petsmart only shopper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Advance Litter

September 5, 2014
by MoeG
fromBronx, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Having a multi-cat household you can imagine all the dust flying around from the litter. When I saw Advance in the store and it said 99% dust free I thought I would give it a chance. It's fantastic, it certainly lives up to the 99% dust free and best of all the cats like it. Now when I clean all the litter boxes, the house and our lungs don't get filled with dust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Litter that does not break the bank or your back

August 3, 2014
by dedeonehundred
fromWest Hartford, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had never seen this litter before but it was on sale at Petsmart so I thought that I would give it a try. I found that it clumps very well and controls odor very well too. It's not the best in either category but it's better than average.
It is lighter than most litters which makes a difference when you get to be over 50 and it lasts longer than average. It's made by Oil-Dri Corp which has made litter for years. I think it's a good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

July 18, 2014
by MlizD
fromOhio
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had this litter in use for all of two days and I'm ready to dedicate a love song to it. I have two kittens that do everything together - including litter box time - and the litter holds up. No smell. No tracking litter everywhere. No dust. Easy to clean. It's perfect. Perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

June 16, 2014
by Debera
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Having a multi-cat household, my husband and I have tested out ALL brands of cat litter. Advanced Lightweight Cat Litter is not only highly absorbent but virtually dust free being our main concern. AND you can't beat the price..we just did a PetSmart run and stocked up on 4 boxes!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advance Lightweight Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Great litter!

May 18, 2014
by eh06
fromNortheast GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We tried this litter after being disappointed with all of the other expensive litters we tried. We have 6 cats and this litter works great! Not too scented but keeps odors under control (we scoop daily and the boxes are in a warm room). Clumps well. The best part is that it really is 99% dust free!! Not to mention we will save a fortune. Oh, and when we switched over the cats preferred the box with this litter over the box with Fresh Step!
This will be the only litter we will use now.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.