PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Puppia Soft Harness A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Puppia Soft Harness A

Made out of 100% polyester air-mesh, this Puppia "over-the-head" Soft Harness provides comfort and style at the same time. It fits pocket-sized pups up to larger breeds.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
17 of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Puppia Soft Harness A
Review 1 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

March 16, 2014
by summerspark
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I'm happy I picked this harness because so far it hasn't caused irritation like a regular harness did, and Moose looks really cute wearing it. It's not quite as easy to put on, but it works. I can't comment much on the quality or durability yet because I haven't had it for long but hopefully it will last.
Pros: Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Love the Puppia harness for my Westie

February 28, 2014
by Puffer
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I had to ask other Westie owners what size for my Westie -- most said size Large so that's what I got. It fits him fine and he is a big Westie. I also like the nice clasp it has for fastening onto the dog. It was easy to put on him.
Pros: comfortable, durable, looks great, Easy to ControlDog
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

easy

February 24, 2014
by Snipper
fromMadera, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Very easy to put on. Better than a collar by itself. No stress on the dog's neck.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Harness

February 16, 2014
by squirt1
fromDeer Creek, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
This harness was well worth the money to me! I've invested in other harnesses and none of them fit so well.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Puppia soft harness

February 3, 2014
by grammar1
fromIdaho Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Excellent product. The harness works very well to control the dog, and seems very comfortable; none of the 3 dogs for which I purchased this product seems to struggle with the harness. It works well for both long haired and short haired dogs and doesn't interfere with collars or tags.
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

Product not right for my pup

January 29, 2014
by Meaculpa
fromNew England
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews
The Puppia harness was too bulky and large around the throat for my Havanese puppy of 31/2 months. She was very uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews

Cheap Poly Makes Dog Sweat & Hair Sticks to Fabric

January 28, 2014
by GsMom
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
I love Puppia products but this one is sub-par. I mistakenly bought 3 of them because the colors were so fun, but I regret my decision. The polyester fabric is not breathable. You'd think that bc there is so little fabric on them with the straps that it wouldn't matter, but it does. She is constantly panting and gets overly hot wearing it when on an exercise walk.
ALSO, the fabric ATTRACTS FUR. It is constantly covered with fur that sticks to the fibers of the fabric. This is not attractive and requires you to clean fur off of the harness every day. All in all, a very poor product from Puppia. So much so that I am writing to Puppia to request a refund.
Cons: poor quality, Doesn't Work on Training
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

PERFECT in all ways!

January 26, 2014
by Stephecar
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I am THRILLED with this product. We adopted a 2 year old dog from the Humane Society that with a collar and a taunt leash, would lay down??? This soft harness is a perfect solution and now she walks right along with NO issues. Great color (true to the web view), excellent fit and quality. I will buy another for an extra. THANKS
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

very happy

January 20, 2014
by Lucy114
fromHollywood florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
we are extremely happy with the fit and the quality.
i ordered a size larger then normally.Based on other
reviews, and it fit great!
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

I love Puppia harnesses.

January 5, 2014
by nomolee127
fromManhattan,N.Y.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love the Puppia harnesses and they look real nice on my 2 dog"s. I just wish that they would sell them in the stores.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Doesn't Work on Training
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Very well made.

December 26, 2013
by Greta2009
fromWonder Lake, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I am very glad I made this online purchase. Besides being very well made it is also soft and comfortable on my doxie. I would purchase this item again when the new one wears out. I have to add that the delivery was phenomenal!
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

too small

December 15, 2013
by whsox13
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
This harness is marked as XL. I measured my dog, but it's at least 6 inches too small. The material & design are nice. May I suggest putting which sizes will fit the average size of certain breeds?
Shipping was on time & item in perfect shape. Too much of a hassle to return, so I will probably just donate it to a shelter & bring my dog to a pet store so she can try them on before purchasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Very nice but watch the sizing

December 4, 2013
by Suzieree
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
This is a very nice looking harness. I am not sure about anything else with it, but wanted to write a note on this because I am having to return it.
The description lists the neck size and the girth. Here is where we had the problem. I measured the neck and the girth and it was within the guidelines; however if the dogs head is bigger than the neck it won't fit. It was for a Chihuhua and her head is bigger than her neck and with this being all one piece I couldn't get it on her.
Pros: looks great
Cons: not adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Great looking, nice color choices, fast delivery

November 23, 2013
by Hortense
fromSacramento, CA
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Nice little harness, comfortable for my dog. One side requires a step-through since there is only one buckle on one side. Two buckles would make it easier to get on my dog.
Pros: comfortable, durable, looks great, Easy to ControlDog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

November 8, 2013
by MattiesMom1
fromTemecula, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
The harness is a perfect fit as described. Great buy!
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Love these Puppia Harnesses

November 8, 2013
by ChloeandDiego
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I absolutely love these Puppia Harnesses on my pugs! They look adorable, and are mostly a good fit. I gave a 4 instead of a 5 for the fit, because my bigger pug is too big for a medium and a touch too small for the large. However, she wears the large, and it still looks good. But she could slip out of it if she really tried (and sometimes she does). Make sure you measure your dogs and match up to the numbers that Puppia provides--my small pug is a medium, and had I not measured checked, I would have ordered a small.
Overall, I love these harnesses!
Pros: durable, Easy to ControlDog, comfortable, looks great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Collar

October 24, 2013
by steelersgirl
fromOKC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Great collar, sturdy and nice looking. It runs a little larger than the measurements listed but all in all great product...my baby looks so pretty!
Pros: durable, comfortable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Puppia Soft Harness A
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

good quality for the price

October 18, 2013
by GGof3
fromnorthern nj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Needed a second harness for when the one my dog wears when it gets wet or dirty. Cheaper than the ones in stores and good product all around.
Pros: Easy to ControlDog, comfortable
Cons: not adjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Puppia Soft Harness A
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews