PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium

National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Review 1 for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

50 gallon cage

October 4, 2014
by beardgal19
frompasadena, texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this cage about a week ago and I have to tell you I am soo impressed. When I first went in to petsmart my intention was to get the exoterra 36 L cage, but as I searched around in the store I discovered this cage and immediately fell in love, because not only does it beat the exoterra cage price i can also put the cage together how i want . It is very heavy duty. You can tell it will last forever. The only bad thing i have to say about it is that there are no handles ,but that is an easy fix. Just go to lowes and buy some adhesive knobs and you are set. My beardie loves it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Beautiful tank at a great price

September 28, 2014
by JosieGrossie
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I own a young adult beardie and she had outgrown her 40 gallon tank so I found this one online with my petperks. It was on sale for $149.99 (18"x18"x36") and it was worth every penny. The frame is very sturdy and putting it together was simple. It took maybe 20 minutes to set up. The only thing to take into account is that it's a very heavy tank and you should definitely start setting it up in the spot you're going to leave it at. Other than that, this tank is perfect. I love the doors on the side and that they lock, as well as the locking lid. It makes me feel comfortable leaving her on her own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Great product for the price. A little heavy...

September 6, 2014
by Jusryan
fromVirginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Just purchased the 36x18x18 today for my male bearded dragon. I love it so far! I didn't take long to set up at all. However it is very heavy and you should know 100% where you want to put it before you set it up. Moving it would be a pain!! The instructions were vague but it became pretty self explanatory after ten minutes!! Great product for the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Very satisfied with it.

August 3, 2014
by kat78681
fromAustin, Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Like others have said on here, the item is well built. My daughter is very happy to to have as the home for her bearded dragon, when it isn't crawling around.
I wanted to post this review more to save others from the slight frustration I dealt with putting the cable pass in place. Everything was going along fine until I got to step 6 and the single picture for that step. The part is actually three parts and two of them are screwed together. The attached picture shows the picture from the manual, the pass in its 3 parts, unthreading the two outer parts, and all 3 parts together. Mine came together and there was very little indication that it separates.
Hopefully this is valuable to others.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Best Quality Terrarium Ever!!!

July 3, 2014
by Smitty1973
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just purchased 30 x 12 x 12 Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium by National Geographic today and what an awesome and very well built tank it is! I love the all metal framing and heavy duty screening with the key locking mechanism, also had holes for cables if you need. Exo-Terra doesn't come close to making as good of quality of tank as this because it all plastic framing which i didn't like. I used some small clear 3M plastic hooks for the door handles and 1 to hang my key up on and it looks fantastic!!! I guess I came in Pet Smart at just the right time, I caught their 4th of July sale they had going on and it only cost me $75, what a bargain for such a great terrarium, My Leopard Gecko is very happy now, thanks for the great product National Geographic, I will be purchasing more of your products in the future!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Great item for a decent price.

May 30, 2014
by OnTheEdge
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two bearded dragons and one was in need of a new tank. The other was currently housed in a Exo Terra 40 gallon tank and it was okay. Not really excited about it, but it serves it's purpose. When I went to look for another cage I didn't want to get the same kind again simple because the construction wasn't that great. I picked up this one in the store (even after the website wouldn't let me do an order online/pick up in store) and once I got home I promptly put it together. It was REALLY easy to put together and I was impressed with the packing of the product as well. This cage is made of metal as apposed to the mostly plastic Exo we have. It does not sag in the center like the other either and just in general seems to have more thought put into the product. My only complaint (and it's a small one) is there are no handles to open up the glass. As it stand now I have to open it by grabbing the bottom with my fingernail. I did order some adhesive knobs, so it shouldn't be a problem for long.
Overall I am really happy with the product and for the price between these and the others....this one is the way to go.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for National Geographic™ Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 7 reviews

Really Like It!

May 15, 2014
by Dibi
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased the 50-gallon National Geographic Sanctuary Reptile Terrarium for my 2-year-old beardie, Mister Lizard (original, huh?!). This is a quality habitat. I was very careful with the glass panels and set it up on the table on which it will remain--moving a heavy glass item makes me nervous! It was easy to put together (had trouble with the cable organizing wheel--instructions showed two pieces, I had two pieces, but the two pieces could not stay in the hole in the glass. I finally got a nylon serving spoon and put it in the outer piece, and, sure enough, the outer ring was actually two pieces; one is placed inside and the other outside the glass and they screw together). The correct size of reptile carpet was not readily available, so I went to the local home improvement store and bought two 17" x 17" ceramic tiles (less than $4). They fit the bottom almost perfectly. However, they are big and heavy, and I am afraid that I will break something when taking them out/putting them back in when cleaning. I may try to find 3 or 4 smaller tiles that will fit the bottom as well as the large tiles do, just for my peace of mind. Added the appropriate UVB, night, and day lamps, a basking rock with cave, and a wooden log, and voila! Mister Lizard is one happy beardie!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.