PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter

Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(2759 reviews) 2759
889 of 1,050(85%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 2,759 reviews

Disappointed

October 14, 2014
by myotonia
fromCoastal South Mississippi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I only have a single house cat, but he is a big boy, and can do the job of two or more smaller felines, so I have a very large box, and am trying out multi-cat formulas. He also has had several UTIs, so it is imperative that I keep his litter box very clean.
I tried Clump & Seal Multi-Cat after a huge disappointment with another natural cat litter, and had high hopes. Alas, it didn't quite cut the mustard. The dust control was great, and I didn't have any odor problems. I've had some litter tracking, but it seems mainly contained to the laundry room, so that was bearable. Adds another 2 minutes to my clean up time, but a big improvement over the horse stall shavings that I used for years.
My complaint has to do with clumping - my cat, being a big boy, tends to whiz along the edges and corners of the box. When I have to scoop, the main clump tends to come out (or break into two), but there are tons and tons of little crumbly bits, too small, that fall through my litter scoop. This necessitates a complete box change about every week or so, which defeats the purpose of clumping litter. This would mean I will need a box and a half to two 28# boxes every month, which is WAY out of range of my budget.
I might as well go back to buying horse stall shavings, completely change the box every 3 or so days, tolerate the extreme tracking/sweeping, and only cost myself about $5 a month in litter costs. If it wasn't for the time savings and convenience (since I've gone back to working out of the home), I think I'd do just that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 2,759 reviews

Disappointed. : (

September 22, 2014
by SiouxzQ
fromSanta Clarita, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had high hopes for this litter because many reviews were so positive; however, this litter did not perform as promised. I have three cats kept exclusively indoors and use multiple litter boxes, so controlling odor, dust, and litter tracking is an issue I am always looking to find improvement on. Unfortunately, not so with this product, with the exception of limited dust, which I do give it kudos for. It smells, and my cats track it all over the place, much more so than any other litter. All litter tracks unfortunately, but this one is the worst. I was using Fresh Step, which controls odor really well, but it is more dusty than I would like. I may have a more heightened sense of smell than most, which could explain the many other positive reviews, but for me, this litter was disappointing. I won't be purchasing or recommending this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 2,759 reviews

Awesome

September 5, 2014
by arika625
fromTulsa, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We tried out the new litter with some hesitation, but after using it the first time we were sold on it. We have two cats and our litter box is in our bathroom, and they can actually use the box with us being in the room and not get chased out by the smell. Scooping the box is so very easy since the clumps are solid and you don't have the leftover little clumps in the box. We have even just added fresh litter after the 7 days and are able to go longer then the 7 days. We change out the box every two weeks now. If you haven't tried it yet, do yourself a huge favor and try it out. It truly is the best litter we have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 2,759 reviews

So far, So good!

August 18, 2014
by HjH1228
fromSpringfield, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just started using this product in the past 3 days so this review may be a bit premature, however, I LOVE that it is dust free & doesn't have that perfume-y smell. It looks & feels like sand...cats had no problem jumping right in & using it. I'm not sure about it's clumping ability just yet, I may have tried to scoop too soon. I'm anxious to see how well it does controlling odor. Odor & dust were my 2 biggest issues. I have 2 cats & 5 boxes, I'm hoping this is $ well spent down the road:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 2,759 reviews

Perfection!

May 22, 2014
by Arrowyn
fromBeaverton, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've used A&H cat litter for years, partially because their claim of low dust is true. Not "no dust", mind you, but very little dust. Still, my 2 cats and I have allergies, so any litter dust will cause all of us to sneeze. Result? Weekly, sneezy bonding times, since they insist on closely inspecting my litter-filling efforts. Not so sadly, ever since I switched to the new Clump & Seal, those weekly "good times" are no more. There's no dust! None of us seem to mind the lack.
Better yet, there's no odor! Neither the "oh-yes-she-has-cats", nor the "let's-cover-it-up-with-perfume" smells. My apartment's not real big, and I could always tell when I had neglected the box for longer than I should have. Not any more! Not being able to notice my lack of cleaning is probably not the best endorsement, but it's the truth.
The A&H Clump & Seal is a little more expensive, but you get what you pay for. This review turned out to be way too long, but you can tell that I'm a big fan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 2,759 reviews

Best Litter Yet!

May 2, 2014
by calicat
fromCA
You cannot tell we have a multi-cat family. Little tracking and VERY low dust helps with my already out of control allergies. Litter box area is fresh smelling, not perfumy. Couldn't ask for much more from your litter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 2,759 reviews

April 16, 2014
by reveresista
fromReve, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have multiple cats. It worked. 1st thing I noticed was there was little to no dust. My pet peeve. I have been using another brand for 20 yrs, it woked good but the dust goes everywhere. This Clump & Seal has little to no dust. I just wish it was in bigger sizes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 2,759 reviews

April 13, 2014
by 3katlover
fromAtlanta, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i have 3 cats and this littler is the best, it does what it say..love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arm & Hammer® Clump & Seal Multi-Cat Litter
Based on the average of (2,751) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 2,759 reviews
883 out of 1,042 recommend this product