PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat

Keep her warm and stylish on those brisk evening walks with the Grreat Choice Purple Fleece Coat. The cozy fleece is detailed with a bone design and faux pockets at back. Comfort, meet style and warmth! A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Sizing is off

February 14, 2014
by classymother
fromWoodstock, VA
This is one of the few brands that will fit my dog due to the position/size of the armholes. The sizing is off though--smaller than one would be lead to believe. My dog is 26 lbs. and the large is a great fit. My daughter's mixed boxer--27 lbs--also took a large. It is not that "heavy" but it suits my/dog's needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Soft; fits well, & keeps my dog snuggly warm!

January 5, 2014
by Bichibuyer
fromReading, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My dog likes wearing this indoors and outside. It is
a soft material against her fur/skin and she looks really cute in it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

IT HAS NOT BEEN OFF YET

January 4, 2014
by catlady5
fromMelrose Park IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I put this on my little dog for warmth the day I got it and haven't taken it off yet.
It is made well because the bigger dog cannot get it off the little one. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Fleece Coats

December 28, 2013
by Cooks
fromSan Jose, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The Fleece Coats are the best I have ever seen in the stores. I really love them and so do my dogs. They are warm and stylish. I am so glad I found them. I wash and dry them and they come out looking like I just bought them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

December 18, 2013
by RJ58
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a yorkiepoo bought a small fits her very good. Love the soft warm material, so cute on her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great buy!

December 7, 2013
by JoBee
fromCollege Station, TX
Bought an XL for my 65 lb lab mix and it fits her perfectly. It's made with thin fleece, which makes it perfect for outside & inside the house.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

not warm or easy to put on

November 19, 2013
by doglover229
fromdenver area
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
fabric is a very thin fleece so it is not very warm and it doesn't open up so you have to pull it over the dog's head
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Love, love this fleece coat

November 17, 2013
by Annlt
fromLake Tahoe, CA.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I have different colors of this fleece coat. It is great for warmth in the winter. I have a medium for my 14 month Maltese that is 10 pounds. The small was snug, and I don't know if she will keep growing. I had the extra small last winter in this fleece coat model. Just love this product. It is well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Perfect for my boys...

November 15, 2013
by SmokeNRocket
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
According to any of the brands my boys should be and XL but there is no way. My boys have always gotten XXL. They are labs. Love it...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Size does not match measurements given in chart

November 14, 2013
by catladywdc
fromStaten Island, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Measured my dog and ordered size based on the size chart - it is much too small, have to return.
If you order, size up but think chances of it fitting will be hit or miss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice(r) Purple Fleece Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Not for a Great Dane

November 11, 2013
by moorecoviello
fromNew Bern, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased this for my Great Dane. According to the measurements the coat should have fit her. I ordered an XXL and it was very tight. Also the coat was very thin.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.