PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats

Authority Brand Chicken Jerky Dog Treats contain only natural ingredients, in a variety of irresistible flavor combinations your dog is sure to love. No artificial flavors, colors or preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
14 of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Review 1 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Authority chicken treats.

March 14, 2014
by Kelley1angel
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My baby dog absolutely loves these treats! Every morning he knows it's chicken treat time!
Pros: durable, dog loves it, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My basset, Daisy loves chicken jerky!

March 4, 2014
by elainem25
fromMorristown, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
The Authority Brand Chicken Jerky Dog Treats arrived on time. I ordered 10 large bags to stock up and save trips to the store.
Pros: dog loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

A good experience.

March 3, 2014
by AstroRockyGeorge
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
The dogs love the product, which is why I bought it in the first place. It's pricey, but they're spoiled. Unfortunately, the on-line price was the same as in the store, but since there was free delivery, it saved me the trip.
Pros: dog loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Tried alot of brands

February 13, 2014
by QWLTR4
fromCHICAGO SUBURBS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Until we found this one and our dog was very happy. We have been using these for about a year and are very satisfied as is the dog.
Pros: dog loves it, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Treat

February 11, 2014
by annasmom
fromBakersfield, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dogs (small) absolutely love these. They get some each day.
Pros: durable, dog loves it, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

dog food

February 3, 2014
by chips
fromdenver colorado
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
very good product will by again' my dogs seem to love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Fantastic Product

February 1, 2014
by Chirlee
fromPearland, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I was so happy to find "real" chicken jerky. I had been buying a different brand which had gotten very red in my last few orders. Since I have a white Maltepoo with a tearing problem when fed red food, I was delighted to find Authority Chicken Jerky. My little dog loves his chicken jerky.
Pros: dog loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

January 29, 2014
by DoggieGranny
fromAlhambra, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Was expecting these treats to be USA products, but found upon receiving that they are all from Thailand. Don't want to even try them on our doggie, returned all 3 bags to our local Petsmart. Only want USA products!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellent product, dogs love it

January 25, 2014
by DrSmurf
fromAlbuquerque, NM
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
During the jerky shortage in early 2013, we were able to get Authority Jerky for a while, but eventually even that disappeared off the shelves. So I started making my own chicken jerky for our dogs.
But for Christmas, we decided to buy a bag for the dogs' stockings. They loved it and begged for more. We have since switched over to only Authority Chicken Jerky and the dogs are very happy. The special deals of free shipping and a discount made this very cost competitive.
I strongly recommend this Jerky based on my dogs preference. Note it is made in Thailand, not China.
Pros: dog loves it, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Hard to find elsewhere

January 3, 2014
by ReneeOliver
fromSheridan, WY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have ordered this product no line from Petsmart twice because. I cannot find Authority Chicken Treats anywhere else. My dog is allergic to many treats, but not this one and he loves them, his eyes gloss over every night when he gets this treat before bedtime!
Thanks Petsmart for helping keep my dog happy!
Pros: durable, dog loves it, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

We love it!

December 31, 2013
by gabby58
fromHonesdale, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Much like chicken jerky I would make myself. My pitbull doesn't like rawhide, so this is a welcome snack. Nice large pieces, doesn't stain.
Pros: durable, dog loves it, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Best chicken treats

December 18, 2013
by Raytech
fromCentral Missouri
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These chicken strips/treats are the best product on the market now. They actually look like real chicken and my dogs love them. Other types just sit around and don't get eaten. These are gone in a heartbeat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

they loves it!

December 1, 2013
by kansan
fromkansas city, ks
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
have 4 -10mos old lab mix, they weigh around 75lb so far, and they love these jerky, smell great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellent Treat

October 18, 2013
by PDub
fromPasadena, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have a very fussy eater and it is a comfort to feed her snacks that are healthy (other snacks were causing her to gain weight).
Authority® Chicken Jerky Dog Treats don't ruin her appetite. She has even lost a few pounds and is back to her regular meal regimen.
Pros: dog loves it, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Authority(r) Chicken Jerky Dog Treats
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product