PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter

The Top Fin Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter supports the well-being of your aquatic pets and the beauty of their environment. Create a beautiful environment for your finned friends today. Only at PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Great Product

March 10, 2014
by AnimalLover1232
fromRegina SK
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This aquarium is great, especially for the great price! My fish seem to really like it. The light works very well, and it makes the aquarium look very cool. My only complaint is that the filter is slightly difficult to adjust and the nozzle occasionally comes off (but it is easy to put back on) I use this aquarium for my four tropical fish and my snail (Sheldon) the tank fits them all very well, and I plan to add about 4 ones (the same size as the ones that I have) I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to start a small tropical community.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great Product - Great Price

February 21, 2014
by TheBarbers
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This tank is the perfect size with all the features a novice would need. We use it for a goldfish. Easy setup, easy to use, looks nice, and does its job well. I would certainly recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great for betta fish!

January 28, 2014
by Longhornkid
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
This aquarium is small, but good enough my betta. The led lamp is a plus. The filter is big enough to maintain the water clean, but its not the best filter I've ever had. The quality of the tank is high. So far, no problems! Im glad I bought this tank for just $29.99!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great so far!

January 28, 2014
by KieRizz
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This tank is gorgeous! It has lots of room for my Betta fish to swim around (even with the filter). Some people commented on the bright light, I don't find it is too bright. The tank is in a darker room so that may be making a difference, he doesn't hide when its on at all. The filter is nice but the current is a little strong even on a low setting. I just place it close to the side and make sure to have the Multifunctional Spray Bar hooked up to slow the current down a bit.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Top fin 2.6 gallon aquarium

January 26, 2014
by John47
fromBloomfield Connecticut
What is your gender?M
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Nice small tank got it for when the grandchildren come for a visit . Plan to put on a hutch so they don't bang on the tank and scare the fish, like they used to on my 20 gallon tank(which is currently not used).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

great, except for light

January 21, 2014
by ohjc
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I only just got it yesterday for my new betta fish (very good size for a betta fish. They need more space than people usually give them), so I can't talk about any long term problems. It's a very attractive tank, and it wasn't too heavy to carry when full of water. For being 2.6 gallons, it really doesn't take up much room at all. Very nice.
The light is far too bright, though. Luckily I've got it near a lamp anyways, so I just keep that on for the fish during the day.
Overall it's a very nice tank, and I recommend it to betta owners. Just make sure that it's the right size for your fish, not too small.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Awesome Small size Tank!

January 19, 2014
by doglvr59
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this tank so much I bought another one. It's perfect for housing a betta, I have a male in one and a female in another! They are plenty big for betta's and offer room to decorate as well! Love this tank, it's very modern looking and attractive.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Great tank for small fish

December 21, 2013
by PJBottoms
fromNH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Picked one of these up today with a new male Half Moon betta and 2 small shrimp. Tank is very spacious for the lil' guy and he seems to like it very much with one exception, the LED lamp. Second you turn that thing on he scurries for the bottoms of the tank and I think it also causes a larger reflection on the sides which causes him to rush to the side and flare up. It's REALLY bright. Can't knock stars off for that though as it's not the tanks fault, but a word of caution for betta owners I suppose. I like that it's glass instead of acrylic, seems very sturdy and looks great. The filter does it's job nicely although we'll see in a week or so if it's doing it's job well enough but it certainly has a nice current/flow. It has a 3-way switch for the flow control which is also nice as I can keep it on a low setting without disturbing my fish too much as well as giving you the ability to turn the wand where the waters comes back out so it's not shooting directly down into the tank, also helping create a weaker current for smaller fish. My mom has a betta as well in a cylinder shaped bowl and I'm thinking of getting her one of these as well. Only real reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is it "is" a little pricey for it's size but you do get glass vs acrylic and a filter included so it's not that bad but the price may put some people off for such a small tank.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great aquarium

December 19, 2013
by Brooklyn69
fromHolmdel, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This glass aquarium is the perfect size for a Betta or 2 small fish. The lght is very bright and the filter is so quiet that you are not even aware that it is on.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

wonderful

December 16, 2013
by gaggybear
frompittsburgh pa.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
just the right size for our betta. he loves it. filter is a little strong though. just turn it on few times a week and watch him so he doesn't get stuck under it
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great product for the price.

November 29, 2013
by BettaFishMom
fromMurrieta, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just bought this aquarium for my new half moon betta who was NOT happy in just a boring bowl. The tank was easy to set up and I love the adjustable filter that slows or speeds up the filtration. The lowest setting seems to be the best for this size tank. I did not want a plastic tank and many of the glass tanks of similar size were much more expensive, so I was very happy to purchase this one on sale @ $39.99. At this price, I was able to add a small heater, decorative "temple" that my betta LOVES to swim through and sleep in, live plant and moss ball without breaking the bank.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

glass tank

November 28, 2013
by mattchazin
fromsylmar, california
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this is an excellent aquarium made out of glass and the price is very competitive. i just don't like the flimsy lid and i probably should have gotten a bigger tank since you cannot put too many fish in 2.6 gallon aquarium.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Fin(r) Glass Aquarium w/ LED Light & Internal Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Very nice looking tank

October 19, 2013
by JonP
fromWoodbridge Virginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I just purchased this tank today in Petsmart, apparently it is a new item the manager in the fish section told me.. I was in petsmart for like and hour using my phone to search the small aquariums they had to see what kind of reviews they had.. None of them had very appealing reviews... Most with built in lighting and pumps seem to fail after 6 months or so. Or the pumps are too strong for beta's.
I didn't really want a plastic tank, nore did I want to buy a regular 2.5 or 5 gallon glass tank.. Then I saw this on the shelves.. A square glass tank with LED lighting and a pump... It seemed a bit pricey at $50... however considering the other tanks of the same size with lights and pumps have bad reviews and are cheaper I decided to take the risk.
So far everything is running nicely.. The pump is a pump with suction cups on the back that you can stick wherever you want. It has a removable blue sponge which is really large actually, and has carbon inside of it. The pump also has a plastic arm for the outgoing water that you can attach with little holes which lessens the current of the water.. Most of these little types of tanks have a open flowing type system which makes the current really strong for bettas.. This pump you can also turn the water current down with a little lever if you wish, or turn it up.. which I really like.
The LED lighting is rectangle shaped with 14 white LEDS and 1 blue LED in the middle. The tank is extremely beautiful..
I cant tell you how this tank will hold up in the long term as I just got it.. So only time will tell if the lights and pump don't die in a few months like all the cheap $20-30 plastic tanks do. But I can say.. it is glass... so it isn't cheap plastic that will crack and break from simply handling it.. and the pump as I said is quiet nice with the adjustable flow on it and the closed exhaust so you don't have a waterfall of water coming out tossing your betta around
So based on my experiences so far I highly recommend this tank.
I have had fish tanks all my life... I have a 5.5g Betta tank, a 27 gallon hexagon, a 30 gallon and a 55g tank.. So I know my fish tanks
Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, easy to install
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.