PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment

API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment

Get what you need to keep your fish healthy and your aquarium clean with API PimaFix-4 oz. Try this product today and notice a difference!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Review 1 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Lifesaver

August 24, 2014
by Ceng1965
fromSeattle, WA
What is your gender?M
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I wish I knew about Pimafix much earlier because I could have saved the lives of many of my fish. My Mickey Mouse Platy was on its death bed after catching something bad from my other Platy that died. One of the employees at Petsmart recommended using Pimafix. Within a day, the Platy was showing signs of improvement and 48 hours later, it started eating again and swimming around. I started using this in conjunction with Melafix on the 2nd day of treatment and my Platy and the rest of my fish are doing great. Great product!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

AWESOME!!!!!

April 28, 2014
by Popogan
fromMassachusetts
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this because my tank got a fungus in it and I had 5 of my fish die. Before I got it I had tried 2 other medicines. By the time I got this one I only had 1 fish left. The other medicines worked while they were in the tank, but after I took them out the fungus came right back. When I bought this it was the day before I was going on a 10 day trip. I put the medicine in and after a day, the fungus was gone. The bottle says to use it for 7 days but it worked after 1 and I haven't had problems since.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

This stuff is GOLD!!!

March 5, 2009
by bunnyfishesdog
fromEagan, mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
since my black molly named Julius got cotton mouth i decided to use this medication. in just 2 days the cottony growth on his lips were gone! it was amazing!!! even though it is kind of expensive i really reccomend buying this if you want to save youre fish's life! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

See my review of Melafix also -

February 20, 2009
by Muse
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This is a great product. It is natural, works well, and does not make the water cloudy, dark or scummy. I have used it alone and (most often) concurrent with Melafix. This is a fantastic product.
Pros: works great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

February 11, 2009
by SolitaryRosez
fromCelina, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Doesn't kill off live plants, all natural products, & of course definitely safe for fish!
A+ quality! Fabulous price!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Excellent product

August 9, 2008
by dublinpetsmart
fromDublin, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I used it to treat white/grey patches on my rainbow shark. After trying and tired of "Fungus Clear" for 4 days with no effect, this one cured it in just two days. One huge advantage is it does not strain decorations, so I am able to give good hiding places to him, which helped reduce his stress.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Works very well

June 30, 2008
by fishyman124
fromCA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This treats internal and external parasites. I use this usually after the fish mate to prevent them from parasites. It works well. The fish stay healthy all the time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

December 21, 2006
by tammyg213
fromOrange City,Florida
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This product works great I had an outbreak of fungus in a goldfish tank within a week it was gone!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

All aquarists should have a bottle on hand

November 24, 2006
by icecubez189
  • Expert
fromQueens, NY
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Works hand in hand with it's sister product, Melafix. Like it, Pimafix is made with natural botanical extracts making it safe for reefs, plants, invertebrates and your biofilter. Treats bacterial and fungal infections, both internal and external. I used Pimafix to treat a fungal infection breakout in my 20G tropical tank, within a week, fungus was eradicated and there were no fish losses. Easy to dose and use, 5/5!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for API Pimafix Fish Fungal Infection Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Wish I Would Have Known Sooner

November 20, 2006
by Griselda
fromEagle Mountain, UT
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
The best, most natural way to treat for fish fungus and bacteria. You tank's biological balance stays intact when using PimaFix, so you don't have to worry about fish living through your tank cycling again. Fish stay healthier during treatment and recoup faster. Use the pre-measured bottle cap to aleviate dosage guess work. Two thumbs up.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.